No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Vermont Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Vermont Hotel, Castle Garth , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE11RQ
The Landmark Vermont Hotel is proudly positioned in the heart of the City next to The Castle Keep and opposite the historic Moot Hall. The Vermont Hotel boasts an enviable city centre postcode; conveniently located just two minutes from Newcastle's Central Station, not to mention the many shops, bars and attractions of Newcastle town centre.

Promising the perfect balance of old character and contemporary elegance, The Vermont Hotel Newcastle combines its proud 1930’s grandeur with modern 4 Star luxury. A stay in any one of its 101 sophisticated bedrooms will leave you in no doubt as to why it is so well known. Finished in soft relaxing colours, with facilities to allow you to sit back and relax in a comfortable arm chair, enjoy a drink from your personal bar or work at your dedicated work desk with high speed Wi Fi internet access.

Free internet access is now available throughout The Vermont. Catch up on a little bit of work, check your emails or surf the internet to find your perfect day out near The Vermont.

The impressive venue, with our fresh, vibrant and personal approach to hospitality is what will ensure an enjoyable, refreshing and unforgettable experience by you, our guest.
Picture of The Vermont Hotel, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 201 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent city centre hotel
This hotel is ideal for a short break. We went to see Andre rieu at the Newcastle Arena and it was the perfect place to stay the night.

Reviewed by
A Scott

From Barnard Castle, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Christmas Treat
Myself, the husband and my mother in law stayed here overnight as a christmas city break. Staff were lovely - friendly and very helpful. Rooms lovely. I wouldn't stay anywhere else now.

Reviewed by
Marg H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay at a bargain price
the hotel is in a great location within walking distance of the Quayside and the shops. We were upgraded to a suite and the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever known. The room was quiet so we had a good night's sleep. Breakfast next morning was very good with plenty of choice and tea and toast was promptly brought to our table. The hotel has its own car park and does not charge extra for parking. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, especially as we got the special price.

Reviewed by
Anne R

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great city centre hotel
This is ideally situated for the Quay and also bars & restaurants. The hotel is of a high standard and the rooms are large and well equipped. There is limited free parking and there was some low background noise from the main line station

Reviewed by
c sandison

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location and we enjoyed our stay
We booked last minute, great rate, good room and friendly staff( typical Newcastle welcome and chat).

Reviewed by
Peter J B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value and excellent location

Reviewed by
Nigel C

From Workington, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Vermont Hotel
Very comfortable hotel that is in an ideal location. Very friendly and helpful staff, would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
C Harle

From Atherstone, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and service
Great bargain and a very pleasant stay in the hotel. Everyone we dealt with was very helpful. Hotel was very clean and an enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
m thompson

From Malton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place to stay
Quiet hotel if you have a room at the front. We parked our car at the front but seemingly it wasn't good enough to sit next to the Rolls Royce or the Ferrari at the front door so they squeezed it in a small carpark next to the hotel. We stayed in a room which hadn't been refurbished but for the price it was good enough. The refurbished parts of the hotel were very nice.

Reviewed by
janice m

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay
We had a warm welcome as soon as we arrived. Room very clean and comfortable. Breakfast slightly disappointing, limited choice and the staff not nearly as helpful as elsewhere in the hotel.

Reviewed by
ALISON P

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next