You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Wynnstay Arms Hotel by Marstons Inns

3

YORKE STREET, HIGH STREET, WREXHAM, LL13 8LP

Price From 121.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (19)

58% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jane B

  • February 2016

Nothing as expected

Went for valentines weekend.

Parking was horrendous after 15 mins we got a space. Asked at reception if they needed our registration she said no. So obviously anyone is able to use hotel car park. Outside was a poster of a beautiful double room. Well we got our KEY and then we knew it was all down hill from there. Room tiny plenty of dirty cracks and bathroom awful. Would not go back. Didn't even bother going for breakfast!

  • david dodd

  • February 2016

FRIENDLY Wrexham

GOOD HOTEL.GREAT AT RECEPTION

  • Christine L

  • December 2015

Wynnstay Hotel

Lady on reception desk in day was helpful and friendly.

However, room was shabby. Bed linen was not changed before our stay, found clothes tags and hairs from previous guests between sheets. Mould covering bathroom ceiling and hairs on tiles. Had to wait 15 minutes in horrible weather outside hotel to be let in by night porter who became nasty and argumentative when we stated how long we had to wait.

  • Simon Price

  • November 2015

bad nights stay

i was very disappointed with my stay.

the shower was not working, but not only that , there was no bath plug either. there was black mould around the edge of the bath. there were workers working on the road outside. all in all a very poor nights stay.

  • Tracy Lawrence

  • September 2015

more than ample

Reception staff where great , rooms where basic but clean good linen on beds plenty of lovely white towels , powerful hot shower

  • Richard J

  • September 2015

Ideal Location for shops restaurants and bars.

Staff and location perfect, stayed on a B&B basis, breakfast spot on, bar prices very good and ideal for all amenities.

Can't beat value for money. Need to sort out the shower though.

  • TINA H

  • August 2015

Great wifi

The room had damp on the wall by the window and in the bathroom.

The WiFi is very good and the bar food is good pub grub.

  • TINA H

  • August 2015

OK stay

This was my first stay at the Wynnstsay Arms Hotel.

On arrival the receptionest was amazing and so helpful. The room was still being cleaned on arrival, even though I arrived after check in time. I had a meal in the bar both evenings and the food was goog pub grub. Breakfast was very slow.

  • graham d

  • August 2015

our stay

First let me say big thank you to receptionist jean she was excellent.cannot say that about rest of staff encountered.the room is of good quality apart for the shower it is less than useless.the water coming from it was a trickle,to get any water on you you had to stand right against the wall not good.the breakfast was very good and the service was fair.they need to check there cleaning we arrived Thursday evening ,on stairs going up from reception there was a cigarette end on the stairs it was still there when we left on Saturday morning.the management really need to get a grip on things there seems staff did as they pleased.

  • Susan P

  • July 2015

The Wynnstay Arms Hotel by Marstons Inns

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, we were staying in Wrexham on business and it came up on late rooms.

We were pleasantly surprised by the whole thing, room, food, staff, everything.