The Wynnstay Arms Hotel by Marstons Inns

3

YORKE STREET, HIGH STREET, WREXHAM, LL13 8LP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (58)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Fernandez

  • March 2015

Clean rooms, excellent customer service

The manager is absolutely superb, and catered to our every need.

After staying in hundreds of hotels, the customer service here made the stay completely worthwhile, and me and my colleagues had a much better time for it. The rooms are clean and the hotel is well located if you are staying in town. Would definitely return if we end up back in the area.

  • D Jones

  • March 2015

My comments

The hotel was nice.

The staff are very friendly. The only slight problem we had was that some people were sitting under our window making a little noise, but this stopped after 11pm. The bed was comfortable

  • C Barr

  • December 2014

No frills

Excellent hotel with no frills, the accommodation is a little dated but clean and comfortable

  • P Jarman

  • November 2014

  • Angelina B

  • September 2014

Staff were friendly but scarce and despite requesting a quiet room, we were given room 101 - probably the closest room to the function suite and directly above the main entrance.

People shouting, doors slamming, and people smoking below the window all night. The room was very pokey and had obviously had smokers as it smelled terrible. £69 for the night was way too much. If I could have left I would.

  • P Evans

  • September 2014

Wynstay wrexham

I couldn't fault the hotel, staff, food etc but had another guest trying to kick in his door, shouting and swearing in the early hours.

  • E Banks

  • August 2014

Wynnstay Arms

We thought the hotel was conveniently placed and had a very adequate car park.

Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was extremely nice and they quite cheerfully catered for the one of us who is a vegetarian. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • a jones

  • August 2014

Wynnstay

Finding the hotel wasn't all that easy - but once there staff were very good, rooms fine.

Location wise, it's right in the heart of Wrecsam - so very convenient. Certainly value for money.

  • Robert H

  • July 2014

Basic and cramped rooms, no aircon, food stops at 8pm

Cramped rooms, no airconditioing, so hot and stuffy, bathroom and rooms desperately need a re-fit, food stopped serving at 8pm.

Staff trying hard, but a poor hotel.

  • HELEN SHEPLEY

  • July 2014

One night stay

We just stayed on Saturday night as were attending the Open Golf in Hoylake.

We arrived later than expected but this was not a problem . We were taken to reception by the Doorman who was very polite and helpful. Our check in was quick and efficient and we were assured that the loud music in the pub would stop at 11pm which it did. Our room was very comfortable with a nice hot shower and lovely white towels. The lady on reception recomended the Chinese Restaurant which was just across the road which was excellent.