Reviews - Langdale Hotel and Spa

4

The Langdale Estate, Great Langdale, Ambleside, LA22 9JD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • hassan shah

  • January 2015

Really enjoyed the stay at that hotel.

nice staff member and very good service

  • Carol O

  • October 2014

Comfort and top quality service!

We had a great 3 night stay in a very comfortable room.

The bed was really comfortable and we enjoyed the lovely toiletries, tea and coffee provided in the room. Towels were white and fluffy and the robes were a bonus. The breakfast was wonderful with lots of choice and the service from breakfast staff was outstanding. I was impressed with service at reception and the pool and leisure facilities are hard to beat. Parking could have been easier and a nicer view would have been nice. Overall very, very happy!

  • R Cook

  • October 2014

Gorgeous hotel - good value for money

Gorgeous bedrooms with luxury and modern features

Plenty of choice of food

Not the biggest/best spa I've been to but for the size it has everything required and is nice and enjoyable

Great for parking

Local to lots of attractions

  • Robert A

  • September 2014

Two night stay

Great place but could do with more light in room (very difficult to read in bed) and a much more powerful shower.

Eco-friendly only goes so far at this price!

  • Paul L

  • July 2014

Great overall facilities, disappointing room size/lack of privacy

Overall experience was great - staff very friendly and helpful, great food and drink (particularly at Wainwrights!) and a fabulous setting.

Only gripe was the size of the Fellside room we stayed in (small) and the lack of privacy - the windows opened onto a balcony/walkway so you couldn't really open the curtains.

  • Alex P

  • July 2014

Short unplanned stay

This was a last minute unplaned stay as a reward for selling our house and moving out.

We stayed in room 121, the room was functional with all you would need for a short break but not really any better than a Premier Inn with the exception of a whirlpool bath that we didn't use. The hotel gym and pool were ok but the hot tub took a long time to start again after completing its cycle. The staff were very helpful as you would expect when staying at this type of hotel and the hotel grounds were excellent and well worth a walk. We found the hotel food to be adequate but not up to the standard that the hotel prices suggested they should be, in short over prised in our opinion. Other than we enjoyed our break and would stay again if we were in the area and could get another last minute deal.

  • Gordon H

  • July 2014

quiet & out the way

Relaxing place but its a bit out the way.

Taxis to ambleside are £18 one way and buses few and far between and stop after 7pm.The bar prices are extortionate but it is an upmarket place, take your own drink. Leisure facilities are nice enough though and the rooms tastefully decorated. I wouldn't pay top dollar for the room but if you can get get a discount it makes you feel better. Staff really nice and helpful but its rather dull and expensive. Ambleside is where the entertainment is.

  • R Walton

  • June 2014

Ideal short break

Idyllic setting, lots of facilities, restaurants, spa and pool all first class.

Luxurious rooms. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • A Iqbal

  • May 2014

Hotel was lovely, staff were polite

  • David K

  • April 2014

The hotel was comfortable in a lovely location.

The grounds were very well kept. Most of the staff were helpful and the service was good apart from the service in the Terrace Bar which was non existent.