No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Glyn Peris

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Llanberis, Llanberis, LL55 4EL
Ideally located for Mt Snowdon & the surrounding mountains & coast, Glyn Peris specialises in catering for walkers, cyclists & climbers as well as those who simply want to explore stunning Snowdonia National Park. We are just 5 minutes drive to the start of the Llanberis Path, 15 minutes drive to the start of the Pyg Track/Miners Track/Snowdon Horseshoe.

Set in our own grounds, just out of town, we have STORAGE FACILITIES for bikes/motor bikes etc, a DRYING ROOM for all wet kit & off street parking. Hearty breakfasts, pack lunches & FREE FLASK FILLING set you up for your day out. Then with contemporary décor, comfortable centrally heated bedrooms, modern bathrooms (all with showers) & a cosy guest lounge with log burning stove, you have everything you need to relax afterwards.

Whether an individual or small group, we can provide a qualified mountain guide to lead you to the summit of Mt Snowdon (3,560 ft).

Llanberis has a good choice of places to eat, 2 of which are 5 minutes walk from us.

We ask for a deposit of one night¹s stay per room booked please. This is payable by cheque, bank transfer or PayPal within three working days from
the receipt of the confirmation email from Glyn Peris (not LateRooms) when all details for payment will be included

Please note: We do not accept children under eight years of age.
Picture of Glyn Peris, Llanberis at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming. Informative B&B owners. Willing to answer any questions aboutthe area. Not at all disappointed.
Only improvement would be more powerful shower, but that may be a water pressure issue.

Reviewed by
Jane H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good Llanberis Stay
A professionally run B&B. Located 15 minutes walk out of Llanberis on the A5 - a nice easy walk. The bedroom was very nice and comfortable but the noise of the A5 annoying. The bathroom was tiny - great shower but the sink was so small and not adequate for my partner to shave without sitting on the toilet! The breakfast was delicious and the service always very good. Quite a lot of noise early morning from other guests but despite this I would probably recommend to stay.

Reviewed by
Donna H

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great weekend break!

Reviewed by
R Simmonds

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of glyn Peris
We had a very friendly welcome from Ceris. The room was very well appointed and comfortable and we would certainly stay here again. We particularly liked the guest lounge although we didn't have time to visit it much!

Reviewed by
david smith

From wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glyn Peris Haven
Lovely house, immaculately kept, comfortable and very cosy. Room was really nice and cosy. Staff are very helpful, in particular, owner, Ceris cannot do enough to help, very informative on all manner of things from the best places to eat, to the various things to do and see, best walks etc. Had a wonderful stay, a true home from home with an excellent breakfast to boot!

Reviewed by
Lisa Noonan

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thumbs Up
I have nothing but good things to say about staying the Gyn Peris. My sister and I arrived on 17th March 2014 and Ceris was a wonderful host for the two days we were there. She made sure we knew where food and amenities were in town and recommended us places to visit and things to do.
Thank you Ceris!

Reviewed by
Aisyah Z

From Singapore
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent thank you. Wonderful hosts with fantastic local knowledge. Fantastically clean
Great extras, a map, packed lunch. DVDs to borrow n even a torch!

Reviewed by
Lynne S

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying at the Glyn Peris guest house.
My husband & I received a very warm welcome. We were very well looked after. The bedroom & bathroom were very cleaned. The breasfast were excellent. We even had biscuits with our kettle in our bedroom. The bed was very confortable. The house was very quiet. We would stay again if we would one day passed by Snowdonia.

Reviewed by
C Juden

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service shower was very weak
Beautiful property great rooms but poor shower pressure

Reviewed by
Georgina C

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect b&b
Fabulous stay. Wonderful couple. Made to feel at ease as soon as we arrived. Room was fab, breakfast delicious. Couldn't fault it.

Reviewed by
Lindsey Edge smith

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next