No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bowes Incline Hotel

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Bowes Incline Hotel, Northside Northside, Chester le Street, DH3 1RF
Welcome to the Bowes Incline Family Owned Country Pub and Hotel

The Hotel maintains the 18 en-suite rooms and warm, friendly welcome which have made it extremely popular with visitors to the region.

However, it is as an eating place that visitors will see the greatest changes to the Hotel. The property has been carefully redesigned to accommodate over 100 diners and yet maintain a relaxed atmosphere

The new design acknowledges the importance of the Bowes Incline in regional industrial history and uses it to produce an interesting, intimate and smoke-free setting in which you can enjoy dishes from a menu created to be both appealing and tempting.
Picture of The Bowes Incline Hotel, Chester le Street at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Bowes Incline Hotel
Total comfort, value for money and very pleasant and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Anne Golightly

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Off the beaten track location
Excellent room, beautiful views, even though very close to the A1, the noise was minimal. The staff were very friendly and helpful but the food was very disappointing. A car is required if you stay here. Overall we had a lovely stay, just a shame about the food.

Reviewed by
Chris G

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Graham
Made to feel very welcome. Accommodation very good.

Reviewed by
Graham T

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
Quiet clean rooms, good bar/restaurant. Not a bad word to be said..... Will come back if in the area again.....

Reviewed by
Neville Hooper

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay
Excellent in all areas would definitely use this hotel again

Reviewed by
Kevin B

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Footie fan on the road

Reviewed by
J Newquist

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem of a place
Wow what a little gem. Really impressed with everything - room, food and especially the staff who really make you feel welcome. I spend a lot of my working week in hotels and have paid a lot more money for a room/food which does not have the same quality as this hotel.

Reviewed by
C Illingworth

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Staff were brilliant coping with our late arrival was no problem

Reviewed by
Steve Langston

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Really enjoyed our one night stay on our way to Northumberland. Wish we could have stayed longer. Lovely room . Very clean and quiet. Staff were brilliant. It was quiz night in the bar and we felt very welcome. The food in the restaurant was lovely and large portions. Breakfast was very tasty. Would defiantly stay again if possible and recommend to friends

Reviewed by
stella r

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would definitely recommend a stay to anyone. food was fantastic, will definitely be eating there again . totally enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
S Roe

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next