No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bank Farm Guesthouse

4Visit Wales Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
CHURCH LANE Robeston Wathen, NARBERTH, SA67 8ER
Bank Farm is a friendly B&B in the middle of the quiet village of Robeston Wathen and under two miles from the picturesque town of Narberth, famous for its boutiques, quality cafes, lovely delicatessens and interesting gift shops.

The accommodation is in Forge Cottage, attached to Bank Farm, but with its own entrance and has a comfy, refurbished sitting/dining room with a wood burning stove and galley kitchen for guests to use. A tasty breakfast menu is served in the dining room of Bank Farm between 8.30 and 9.30 am or earlier or later if required.

The cottage has three bedrooms, all ensuite with a shower or bath and are furnished to very high standards.

Robeston Wathen is in the heart of Pembrokeshire, ideally placed to explore the glorious beaches in the south, the castles in Pembroke and Carew and St. David's Cathedral to the west. Barafundle, Broadhaven beaches and Bosherston lily ponds are not to be missed. To the north are the wild Preseli Hills and we are less than three miles from Oakwood Park and the Blue Lagoon, two of the biggest visitor attractions in West Wales. You can walk down Church Lane and across fields on recognised footpaths to Llawhaden Church and Castle.

The Pembrokeshire Coast National Park, which stretches from Newport in the north to Amroth in the south comes inland following the Eastern Cleddau estuary upstream to within a mile of Bank Farm.
Picture of Bank Farm Guesthouse, NARBERTH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect weekend getaway
Very friendly and accommodating, breakfast was lovely and room was great. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Matthew S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly farmhouse
Very friendly farmhouse accommodation. Rooms were lovely and kept very clean. Tv in the room, but also a comfortable sitting room if you preferred, with kitchen facilities if required. Rooms very clean, breakfast tasty and our host, Pete, was delightful. The village itself is not pretty and there isn't really anything there, but it's peaceful and surrounded by the beautiful Pembrokeshire countryside.

Reviewed by
cheryl p

From tadley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place
Lovely cottage with great sized rooms. Really friendly man running the show.

Reviewed by
C True

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real treat!
We booked the accommodation whilst attending a wedding at the nearby Slebech House. The room was ideal and we were made to feel very welcome. The breakfast the next morning was delicious and both Pete and Ros made our stay enjoyable. We would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
Daniel E

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bank Farm Guest House
Very comfortable room with good facilities. The guest House is situated in a very good position foe access to the general area of Pembrokeshire. Wonderful breakfasts with friendly and interesting hosts. Loved the Dundee marmalade.

Reviewed by
Colin Read

From Haywards Heath, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful guest house
The owners are very welcoming and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. Excellent food and Narberth is a beautiful little town.

Reviewed by
Diane G

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous scrambled eggs and smoked salmon!
Mr and Mrs Belcher were extremely friendly and welcoming. I really enjoyed my stay at their lovely guesthouse. The breakfast was amazing! I would definitely recommend staying here.

Reviewed by
Sinead O

From London, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place, very friendly
We had a nice stay the people were very friendly, the room was very clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast was fantastic my husband was very impressed.
The only thing for us was we were the only paying guests staying but there were family staying. Breakfast is served at a large table within the main house and would have been great to sit around chatting to other guests, but we felt quite uncomfortable as if the family were staying out of the way waiting for us to leave. We would definately stay again if in the area and need a room. Ros cooked a lovely breakfast and Pete was very friendly.

Reviewed by
Janet S

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay
We were attending a funeral in Narberth and wanted to stay near bye and this guest house filled the bill. The room was very comfortable as was the bed. TV could have been a bit bigger.
Overall a great stay and my breakfast was the breakfast to dream about.
Would recommend it to everyone.

Reviewed by
Terence G

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Challenge you to find anywhere better
We stayed over the bank holiday weekend looking for somewhere peaceful but with in distance of exploring south Wales. Ross and Peter who are the owners could not have been more welcoming polite and accommodating. The rooms where fantastic, clean, welcoming and very comfortable. There was no time scale for when we would like breakfast they accommodated us. The food was amazing!! with the variety available you never went hungry. This is a family run business so there children would help out as well, I have to say as it is so rare now a days that what nice polite well mannered people they are. I would recommend this guest house to anyone looking for a relaxing time away and to explore Pembrokeshire. We are looking to go back again next year for a longer visit. This was excellent accommodation and wish to thank the Beltcher family for there hospitality.

Reviewed by
J Warr

From England
Who stayed in August 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.