Reviews - The Angel Hotel

3

36-37 St Mary's St, Cardigan , SA43 1DH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (45)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Room quality

Value

  • Claudia A

  • July 2015

Good value for money

Creaky floorboards but not noisy on a Thursday night.

  • Chris Harvey

  • July 2015

Room was good but the noise and vibration from the floorboards in the side passage way was unacceptable.

  • G Kennedy

  • June 2015

Basic but comfortable

Having read the previous reviews for the hotel I felt I knew what to expect and I was right, clean, comfortable room and a great shower.

, stayed on a Thursday night so didn't have to worry about the noise from the nightclubs, with a number of restaurants within easy walking distance,

would stay there again.

  • MICHAEL ADLER

  • June 2015

1 NIGHT AT THE ANGEL.

WHAT CAN I SAY OTHER THAN OUR 1 NIGHT STAY WAS PERFECT, CLEAN, MODERN, COMFORTABLE, THE ANGEL IS A NIGHTCLUB, ONLY ON FRI AND SAT.

AS WE STAYED ON A WEDS WE WERE NOT TROUBLED. STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL, WE WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN.

  • Lyn H

  • May 2015

overnight stay

Great value accomodation

  • C Freeman

  • May 2015

good value but a bit noisy

Lovely clean room, good facilities and helpful staff .

Just some noise from night club below hotel at night. Didn't bother me, but kept my partner awake

  • C O'Neill

  • November 2014

Angel Hotel, Cardigan

The room was fine, very good in fact.

Heating effective, plenty of tea & coffee in the room, good en suite bathroom, clean comfortable bed. When we arrived there was one single member of staff, doubling as Barman and receptionist. It was his first day - he did fine. No food in the hotel, no breakfast and in the morning no staff at all. Quite bizare. Also coming downstairs from the room it was not possible to come into the ground floor of the hotel without leaving the hotel and entering through the front door. An odd experience, but the night was perfectly comfortable.

  • a davies

  • October 2014

clean and up to date rooms very good stay

  • P Brown

  • September 2014

Our stay

Signage says there is a Bistro - there is nothing.

A bar without a lot of drinks and no wine - only tiny bottles so they ran out of Chardonnay after 2 bottles. It seemed they only ran the bar properly on Saturdays ready for night club next door. Signage says bar is open 1200 - 1400 and 1800 to 2100. Actually they only open from 1500 - 2100. No ice - rooms extremely dusty!.

  • claire b

  • September 2014

good value for money.

We booked two rooms for two nights late August and found them to be clean and modern.

Tea and coffee facilities provided in the rooms along with tv and basic toiletries. The hotel has been renovated but the staircase could do with looking at again as there is a damp and musty smell but overall the decor and cleanliness was absolutely fine especially when we only paid £146 for the whole of our stay. They have a nightclub attached to the premises but it's only open Friday and Saturday so didn't affect our stay. In fact even the bar downstairs was empty most of the time. Will be staying again for sure.