Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > North West England > Greater Manchester > Manchester > M4 1* Hotels > Blue Rainbow Aparthotel – Manchester High Street
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Blue Rainbow Aparthotel – Manchester High Street

5AA Assessed Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
58 HIGH STREET , MANCHESTER, M4 1EF
Located in the heart of Manchester next to the Arndale Shopping Centre, Phones4U Arena and trendy Northern Quarter.The convenient location meals that the apartments offer easy access to the city's evening hotspots.

The property offers the luxury of a quality hotel, but with home comforts. Features include a 24 hour reception, 42” plasma TV, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet available, telephone, 900 thread count Egyptian cotton towels, goose down duvets, complimentary toiletries, a selection of tea's and coffee's in every apartment. Apartments that sleep 4 or 5 people include the use of a sofa bed that sleeps 2 people. All major credit cards accepted (except laser card) including Amex. Important - The credit/debit card used to make the booking must be presented to provide a pre authorisation of at least £100 by chip and pin at check in and entry cannot be permitted without this.

Car parking is available at £13.60 per 24 hours per car. The car park is located at the nearby car park at Manchester Transport Interchange (Printworks) Shudehill, Manchester, M4 2AF. Car park ticket needs validating at the apartment reception. Payment will be taken at the time of booking.
Picture of Blue Rainbow Aparthotel – Manchester High Street, MANCHESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 103 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Overall
I was rather disappointed with what I got as a continental breakfast. I had been expecting more than just cereals and a loaf of bread. Though they did provide a nice selection of jams.
The coffee machine was nice though could have done with more coffee capsules.
However putting that to one side, the room it self was great, a coffee table might of been a nice addition. I can't fault my stay though the staff were pleasant and helpful, room was great and I will certainly be booking a room with a view next time.
But I will certainly be booking again if I will be staying in Manchester.

Reviewed by
K Moazzam

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awfull - Avoid at All Costs
I was checked into the last apartment that had the noisiest bathroom fan - so much so that nobody would be able to sleep. I had to leave 25 mins after arriving late at night and find somewhere else to stay. Head Office Staff do not return calls and would not make any refunds back to me for the4 nights paid.

Reviewed by
Keith B

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would rather pay £1000 to sleep under a dirty bridge than to stay here again!
I booked this apartment for my birthday weekend and i must say i absolutely hated it!
first of all the apartment was dirty, lifted up the bed to pick up an earring that dropped and underneath the bed was full of dirt, dust and used satchet of condoms!
the apartment isnt provided with constant hot water, to get hot water you would have to press a 'boost' button then wait for 30 minutes for it to heat up and the hot water only last for 30 minute! which is a nightmare in the mornings
usually when i stay in hotels for over a day, it gets cleaned every morning if you want them to. i stayed here for 3 days n 2 nights and when i asked why the apartment wasnt cleaned i was informed they only do weekly cleans so if i wanted them to clean it i would have to pay. wt?!!
To top it all off, the staff member that dealt with us during our stay were extremely rude!
We walked in at some point to another complaining about the state of their room and instead of this staff member to apologise and find a solution he didnt look like he gave a toss. All he said was 'its not my company i just work here so dont blame me' i was absolutely shocked.
I wouldnt stay in this hotel again even if it was on offer for £0.20p! horid, horid place!

Reviewed by
B Faseun

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice apartment - would stay again
No reasons not to book this apartment. It is good

Reviewed by
E Ward

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blue Rainbow Aparthotel
Great location. Room very clean.
Torn sofa in lounge and shower was cold until I happened to find a boost switch to heat the water. Room was very warm so a fan would have been useful.

Reviewed by
K Pottle

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay in central manchester, felt like at home !

Reviewed by
Kevin D

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value and location
We could not have asked for more. a great place to stay for the Graduation ceremonies.

Reviewed by
Tom Courtenay Clack

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great apartment; great location; fantastic value
Very nice apartment. Only there one night but great value and great location for Northern Quarter. Very quiet; good night's sleep. Fab selection of tea and milk in fridge. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Nicky C

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor

Reviewed by
F Anwar

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Great alternative to hotel, cooking facilities very useful.

Reviewed by
Lisa S

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next