Reviews - Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

3

Hawks Road Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 3AD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (223)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • B Forbes

  • July 2015

Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

Great value, great food.

Great staff.

  • Ian M

  • July 2015

Business in Newcastle

Handy location to walk over Millennium Bridge into city centre.

Carparking £5 for 24hours on site - good (costs a lot more to park any nearer the city centre

Very handy for Sage Gateshead events venue

  • Michael P

  • July 2015

Excellent hotel

Hotel was easy to find & had ample parking.

Easy check in with pleasant staff. Our room was good, but agree the mattress could have been better quality. We didn't eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food. The location of the hotel was excellent & was a 5 minute walk to the Millennium Bridge & the Quayside area with all of the restaurants & bars. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Chris P

  • June 2015

fair price

very hard to access, post code useless in sat nav and no street number.

hotel hidden in a poor position next to a derelict warehouse, this hotel is more suited to contractors as the car park suggests mainly occupied by white vans. There is a £5 charge for parking with no mention on booking site i used,on the plus side its worth the money i paid and i would return again, Newcastle a fantastic place.

  • K Chahal

  • June 2015

Relaxing stay

Very clean hotel.

Polite staff. Bed mattress could have been better quality.

  • Stephen ball

  • June 2015

Excellent hotel.

  • Gillian Robinson

  • May 2015

helpful and polite staff

When I arrived at the hotel, the extra room that I had called the night before to cancel hadn't been cancelled By LateRooms.

They could have charged me for it but didn't. Very nice and understanding.

  • B Lorenz

  • May 2015

Excellent Hotel

Well appointed and clean.

The £5 per 24 hour parking fee might be a little better publicised, but I arrived at 10.45pm on the day of check-in and was told it was fine to leave the car there all the next day whilst I was across the Tyne on business.

  • Ronald H

  • May 2015

Very good

This was the first time I had stayed at a hotel belonging to this group.

I found it excellent. The staff were very helpful and the room very sacious and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there.

  • Neil H

  • May 2015

clean, comfortable and massive bed!!!