No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Hawks Road Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 3AD
Just 300 metres from the Gateshead Millennium Bridge and the Baltic Art Centre, this modern hotel has a stylish on-site restaurant, bar, gym, and free Wi-Fi throughout.
The hotel is located less than 20 minutes walk from Newcastle city centre, and the Quayside’s bars and restaurants are just a 10-minute walk away. The Sage, a performance and conference venue, is just 5 minutes’ walk away and Gateshead Metro Station is within a 15-minute walk.
There is a 24-hour business centre, which is free to use. Each contemporary, wooden-floored room includes a Freeview flat-screen TV, tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer, and an en suite bathroom with power shower.
Picture of Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 255 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead
Excellent and friendly staff straight from the start! Helpful and a swift check in. The room was at a high specification for the price I paid and definatly return l. That's all you need for a short stay.

Reviewed by
W Smith

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great

Reviewed by
Clare T

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Not visited this hotel before so don't know what to expect. It's very well presented and good value. The only downside for me was that the room isn't carpeted, with laminate floor instead and I'm really not keen on that. Otherwise, great.

Reviewed by
A Lidster

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel at Great Value and Fantastic Location!
Would highly recommend this hotel. Within walking distance of the City centre and has parking which is ideal when on a weekend away. Parking costs £5/24 Hours which when sharing doesn't equate to much. Rooms clean and comfortable, no complaints.

Reviewed by
S Hallam

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely weekend away!
Can't really fault the hotel - clean, good customer service and people on desk very helpful, good location right next to the millenium bridge (quick walk across the car park), taxis cheap enough, big rooms and loved the wet room showers!
Only down said I would say is the price of breakfast, abit expensive!

Reviewed by
Kayleigh Smith

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Handily situated in Gateshead just accross the Millenium Bridge. Very comfortable and great value for money

Reviewed by
John G

From AYR, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room and service was very good. Everything you'd expect including free wifi too. Food was very good but breakfast isn't included in the price and is expensive I feel at about £10. But overall very good, my wife and I would definitely go there again.

Reviewed by
Michael H

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead
Very good clean hotel excellent location will most definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
Robert E

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful experience
I can highly recommend this hotel. Fantastic service, beautiful rooms. Hope to stay here again!

Reviewed by
Katia F

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

romantic weekend stay
For the price I really cant say anything bad... Was a great weekend stay and lobby bar look amazing. Only bad comment is the bed for the room I stayed did seem to sink in in the centre but nothing to fuss over. Great value for money and will definitely stay again. Great service staff and rooms for almost nothing compared to surrounding hotels of the same quality.

Reviewed by
colin l

From Newton le Willows, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next