Tregenna Hotel

2

Park Terrace, Merthyr Tydfil, CF47 8RF

Price From 69.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Jones

  • February 2015

Very no frills hotel

Very good breakfast and staff very polite....now for the down bits, there was no wifi, bathroom smelt of a sewer very noisy next door neibours, at 2-3 am, radiator did not work but kept being very noisy.

Good job we only used the room for a place to put our head down after the Wales / England rugby game and not to spend time in the hotel.

  • deborah slade

  • January 2015

Very nice staff, very helpful

  • David Allman

  • December 2014

very nice hotel, very friendly.

room large and very warm considering freezing outside. good breakfast. nothing a trouble. good nights sleep. would deff stay here again.

  • P Jolly

  • December 2014

Not enough parking but lovely room.

Not an easy place to find and proved even harder to find a parking space as they have a very small car park for the amount of rooms they have and there wasn't much space on the road either.

However it was a very nice, large and comfortable room and i did enjoy the meal that i had in their restaurant.

  • p green

  • November 2014

Comfortable and clean but dated

Arriving at night it was difficult to find the way in from a very dark car park - had to walk all the way round the hotel to find my way in even though I had already been to the front door and met the night porter.

The room was very clean, the bed reasonably comfortable

The furnishings are very dated but functional

Breakfast choice was reasonable although very greasy when served, and my toast a little burnt but was adequate in terms of portion and quality

Overall an acceptable option for price

  • Vicky Bowen

  • November 2014

Excellent value and warm welcome

I was really taken aback from the warm welcome I received from the staff.

The room I stayed in (room 1) was lovely and spacious. Excellent value for money. The breakfast was simply amazing. I would definitely recommend this welcoming hotel and I will look forward to more stays here when I'm working in the area. Well done - thumbs up for me!

  • r bush

  • November 2014

Room

Very basic...

Clean enough for price but very dated and customer service was not very friendly.

  • phillip slade

  • November 2014

First class stay.

Great value for money .Good location

  • c burrows

  • September 2014

clean good location for walking on breacon becons

great

  • Geoff Palmer

  • September 2014

Good, cheap accommodation

We found the room to be spacious and well laid out and very clean.

Even though we had informed the hotel my wife was disabled we were still put on the first floor when chalet accommodation is available. My one complaint is the poor Wifi reception. They do state Wifi is free and available in all rooms but the only signal I could connect my notebook to was my mobile connection.