No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets

4Self Classified Self Catering Ratings explained
Pen Y Bryn, Horseshoe Pass , Llangollen, LL208DW
Located on the Horseshoe Pass, these secluded cottages have beautiful views across the hilly Welsh countryside. These converted 17th-century farm buildings are set in lovely walled gardens with a stream running through. The mountains can be accessed directly from the gardens.

There are also several marked country footpaths and trails in the immediate area which are suitable for both walking and cycling. Llangollen town centre is less than 5 minutes’ drive from Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets.

A free-sat flat-screen TV with a DVD player features in each apartment at the Holiday Lets. A selection of toiletries and a hairdryer are included in every bathroom and some bathrooms have a roll top bath. Many apartments also have oak beams throughout.

With a stone-built BBQ and a music system, the communal outdoor entertainment area also has heaters and seating. Some apartments have a private balcony or garden.
Picture of Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets, Llangollen at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Possibly the best place ever?
absolutely amazing group of cottages up in the hills. cant wait to get back there!

Reviewed by
John O

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
Me and my wife booked into The Snug for a short 2 night break, upon arrival we were greeted at reception by a gentleman who told us to go straight upto our accomodation which was being cleaned. There we were greeted by a polite lady who assured us that our room is ready and gave us the option of checking in now or leaving it until the following morning.
Outside was its own balcony build around a beautiful garden overlooking lovely views of the hills around horseshoe pass and a view of Llangollen town in the distance.
The Snug was small and cosy, perfect for the two of us. The cleaner had done a fantastic job, in each of the rooms.
The following morning I popped down to reception to book in, the receptionist was pleasent and friendly, even on her first day back after 3 weeks off! She delighted in telling us a bit about Llangollen town centre which we were driving down to on the day. And we got 20% off our next bill should we go there again.
We really enjoyed our short break even though the weather wasn't brilliant it didn't dampen our experience of Horseshoe pass holiday lets. Friendly, helpful staff, comfy, clean rooms, beautiful views. Highly recommended place to stay.

Reviewed by
Daniel Wood

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent holiday let
We had a fantastic stay and the whole experience from booking to the stay were excellent. My doggy loved the stay . The bedroom was very cosy and extremely clean bed linen. Really handy having a public house at the end of the driveway.

Reviewed by
C Ferguson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Snug
The Snug is absolutly fabulous for what we wanted. The living space is 'snug' as described but in the beautiful surroundings we didnt spend much time indoors.
The bedroom is beautiful with high ceilings and suprisingly spacious.
There a few little areas that need some TLC but nothhing that will hindour a verty enjoyable and comfortable stay.

Reviewed by
S Holliday

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab spot, lovely people, nice accommodation
I can't fault Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets. The accommodation is tucked away in a private spot with amazing views over the Dee valley. The people were very friendly too. Would definitely consider going again.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very peaceful and relaxing. The accomodation was fabulous we had everything we needed. The views were amazing and we will book up again!! If you are looking for a bit of time out or a break with loved ones this place is perfect!!!

Reviewed by
JODIE R

From Havant, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice views
i always like to leave comments on what i thought was good and not so good as it helps others to choose for there needs and hopefully gives a little info to the owners on what improvements could be made i never look for bad things i am honest and just note what i notice on booking we were sent good info in an info booklet very helpfull, on arrival found the road up pretty poor as i would have no idea what would have happend if 2 cars had met, the owners were friendly enough but found the fact that i had to leave the door key in a box outside a little unsafe as the code placement is very easy for others to see , we were 2 adults , 2 children, a baby and we found it very cramped as there were going to be my teenage son with us as well but he didnt come last min im glad cause that would have been even less room in an already cramped place both the tv remotes were not working , the outside furniture was green there were street lamps smashed, glass was still on the floor the hoover was putting out more dirt than sucking in and when i looked down the side of the shower it had all brown stains on the floor the whole place just seemed a little unkept, unless you wanted to drive somewhere there was no where you could go with a pram. the good points are this would be a great place to stay if there were 2 of you no kids and if you had dogs great views and some good walking land i would not stay again cause it doesnt fit our needs very well but if you love walking ,views , dog walking this would be great for you a few little bits and this place could be great .

Reviewed by
s hill

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.