No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Silverdale Inn

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Johnston, Haverfordwest, SA62 3NZ
Silverdale Inn & Lodge is situated just 3 miles outside of Haverfordwest & Milford Haven. Local family run establishment featuring 21 fully ensuite bedrooms with ample free on-site parking.

You can enjoy some of Pembrokeshire's best home-made British food which utilises fresh seasonal ingredients. Full 3-course dinners are available right down to a smaller bar menu.

Silverdale’s simply decorated rooms all have their own bathroom. Each also comes with a cable TV and facilities for making tea and coffee.

It is a 5-minute walk from the inn to Johnston Rail Station. There is a petrol station directly opposite the building, and Milford Haven can be reached in less than 5 minutes by car.

The property is currently under going a phased refurbishment, we assure you that you will not be disturbed at any time during your stay here.

Please note that we DO NOT accept late arrivals past our check-in times. If you are in need of a late check-in you must call us before hand and we will try our best to oblige.
Picture of Silverdale Inn, Haverfordwest at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
Very nice place
Rooms attractive and private
Down side pub shut at ten pm

Reviewed by
i lumley

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

romms in need of update as was the whole site. good food though.

Reviewed by
anthony bell

From wincham,northwich, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

costly given surrounding competetiin
We are frequent visitors to haverfordwest and believe wholeheartedly in supporting the local community. However we were disappointed with the lack of attention to detail. For example the menu on the outside of the restaurant was still showing the Christmas menu, not a good sign as we are now in March.
We booked the breakfast, for 8 am and turned up at the restaurant rung the door bell outside waited for several minutes in the cold with a small child in tow, but still no sign of life. Morrisons ended up getting our custom . We were not followed up , or given an explanation why there was no service,
and we decided not to spend any more money there. Although there was tea and coffee facilities in the room, i noticed that the tea seemed to curdle when i added the long life milk provided. The dates on milk were reaching their exp date. Costa coffee got our business across the busy A road. We really want to support local, but they need to just make sure the basics are right.

Reviewed by
Michael W

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great budget motel with fantastic food
We stayed 2 nights and were very impressed especially with the food - we weren't expecting anything like this quality from what we thought would be a fairly basic motel-type place.
Very friendly staff, and the owner should definitely hang on to that chef, he's got a keeper there!

Reviewed by
Ian Simpson

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The silverdale inn was very comfortable, and clean, beds comfortable, the critismn I have was you
can only get the wifi in the restaurant, where it is more suitable in the rooms.

Reviewed by
R Connolly

From Potters Bar, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

jobsworth
What a great discovery. After a very long day driving and working
it was a great delight to stop here. The rooms were warm and cosy. The steak was to die for. The staff were realy friendly and the beer was just like in my local
Will definately stay here again

Reviewed by
Anthony R

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything was at least satisfactory to good. When you are tall, one slight problem is having a footboard on the end of the bed so if/when you upgrade beds please don't have them!

Reviewed by
Helen H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money and good customer service
Room was clean and comfortable, an effort was made to make it homely. The service from the staff was excellent and they were very friendly and accommodating. The menu was varied and the food cooked to perfection. Breakfast was also superb and served promptly. I would stay here again purely because of the service alone.

Reviewed by
Michelle Smith

From Hengoed , UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant
the hospitality was warm and friendly the accomidation was neat tidy and private and the manager was so kind and friendly and the food was fantastic

Reviewed by
david martin davies

From Caergybi, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place, just a bit cold and old-fashioned
I believe Silverdale is currently mid refurbishment so hopefully that will involve a bit of modernisation. As that is my only real criticism of this hotel. It's kinda stuck in the 70's and not double-glazed so a bit nippy in March! But room was clean and staff very pleasant. Dinner EXCELLENT! Breakfast average. Shower pressure hurrendous. TV with built-in dvd player - bonus.

Reviewed by
D Jackson

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next