Silverdale Inn

2

Johnston, Haverfordwest, SA62 3NZ

Price From 130.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (13)

46% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Keith J

  • April 2015

Basic

Basic accommodation.

dated and faded bed-linen and a rock-hard bed. About due for a facelift.

  • A Davidson

  • February 2015

Enjoyed the stay except for the weather.

  • j llewellyn

  • February 2015

room was cold and bed was basic

  • Paul C

  • January 2015

Good for a short stay

The room I had was large and clean.

My only slight gripe was there was no WiFi in the room and my mobile phone had virtually no signal. So ok for a short overnight but would have been a major pain if I had needed to work from the room.

  • Ian B

  • December 2014

The room was clean and comfortable, what you would expect for a motel.

The thing that sets this establishment apart from others was the quality of food; perfectly cooked steak with crisp chips and onion rings.; would definitely stay here again

  • i lumley

  • May 2014

Great place

Very nice place

Rooms attractive and private

Down side pub shut at ten pm

  • anthony bell

  • March 2014

romms in need of update as was the whole site.

good food though.

  • Michael W

  • March 2014

costly given surrounding competetiin

We are frequent visitors to haverfordwest and believe wholeheartedly in supporting the local community.

However we were disappointed with the lack of attention to detail. For example the menu on the outside of the restaurant was still showing the Christmas menu, not a good sign as we are now in March.

We booked the breakfast, for 8 am and turned up at the restaurant rung the door bell outside waited for several minutes in the cold with a small child in tow, but still no sign of life. Morrisons ended up getting our custom . We were not followed up , or given an explanation why there was no service,

and we decided not to spend any more money there. Although there was tea and coffee facilities in the room, i noticed that the tea seemed to curdle when i added the long life milk provided. The dates on milk were reaching their exp date. Costa coffee got our business across the busy A road. We really want to support local, but they need to just make sure the basics are right.

  • Ian Simpson

  • January 2014

A great budget motel with fantastic food

We stayed 2 nights and were very impressed especially with the food - we weren't expecting anything like this quality from what we thought would be a fairly basic motel-type place.

Very friendly staff, and the owner should definitely hang on to that chef, he's got a keeper there!

  • R Connolly

  • October 2013

The silverdale inn was very comfortable, and clean, beds comfortable, the critismn I have was you

can only get the wifi in the restaurant, where it is more suitable in the rooms.