You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The White Horse

4

Thruxton, ,, Thruxton, SP11 8EE

Price From 131.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • d sullivan

  • May 2016

Good host great breakfast tiny room very noisy room 4

Arrived late and given a warm welcome very nice pub and host.

Room 4 very very small we struggled to get changed together in same room. Main issue the noise at 11pm pub kicked out and everyone stood under our window talking for at least half an hour as we had a long journey we really wanted to get off to sleep. Major issue apart from size was the noise from the duel carriage way that is right above the room and we awoke at 6.23 with lorries and cars wizzing by. This room is best avoided if you are a light sleeper it really is very noisy. Breakfast very good and tasty prepared very quickly. We felt room very overpriced for what it was sorry would never return due to noise and size of room. Also toilet did not flush from going into room so could not have been tested before we went in.

  • John O

  • January 2016

The White Horse

Great pub stay.

  • lloyd roberts

  • September 2015

The White Horse

Very comfortable and very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Angela F

  • August 2015

A lovely B&B .

Our room and other rooms were situated at the back of the Pub via a private staircase. The room was of a good size . Quality toiletries and tea making facility Down side was Late in the evening it was noisy with a loud vibrating sound, fortunately it stopped after the Pub closed. The food at the restaurant was excellent.

  • Joy D

  • November 2014

Our bedroom was situated directly above the smoking area, it was impossible to open the window without the room filling with smoke.

  • Charles H

  • November 2014

We will stop here again...

Quiet location.

Good sized room with excellent bed. Ample parking. Very convenient for the main road yet peaceful. Good food, well presented. Excellent and friendly staff.

  • LYNDA K

  • October 2014

Hampshire weekend

Very comfortable and welcoming hotel.

Owner and staff friendly and willing to spend time to chat. Breakfast set us up for the day.Would recommend to friends and would stay again.

  • John H

  • October 2014

A little gem near the A303

A great team run this superb Inn.

Thank you all so much for such an enjoyable stay. One night was not enough !

  • Richard F

  • October 2014

Nice Little Country Pub and Inn

Warm, friendly and welcoming pub and hotel.

Good value for money and breakfast was lovely

  • Sarah W

  • September 2014

Lovely little place and tasty breakfast

Loved our fried breakfast and the man who served us was really welcoming as well.

Great value for money. I would recommend to anyone who doesn't want an early night (by early I mean before 11pm). If you try to sleep earlier it will be noisy because the pub is still open but after then it is quite quiet and you don't really hear the traffic.