Reviews - The White Horse


Thruxton, ,, Thruxton, SP11 8EE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • lloyd roberts

  • September 2015

The White Horse

Very comfortable and very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Angela F

  • August 2015

A lovely B&B .

Our room and other rooms were situated at the back of the Pub via a private staircase. The room was of a good size . Quality toiletries and tea making facility Down side was Late in the evening it was noisy with a loud vibrating sound, fortunately it stopped after the Pub closed. The food at the restaurant was excellent.

  • Joy D

  • November 2014

Our bedroom was situated directly above the smoking area, it was impossible to open the window without the room filling with smoke.

  • Charles H

  • November 2014

We will stop here again...

Quiet location.

Good sized room with excellent bed. Ample parking. Very convenient for the main road yet peaceful. Good food, well presented. Excellent and friendly staff.


  • October 2014

Hampshire weekend

Very comfortable and welcoming hotel.

Owner and staff friendly and willing to spend time to chat. Breakfast set us up for the day.Would recommend to friends and would stay again.

  • John H

  • October 2014

A little gem near the A303

A great team run this superb Inn.

Thank you all so much for such an enjoyable stay. One night was not enough !

  • Richard F

  • October 2014

Nice Little Country Pub and Inn

Warm, friendly and welcoming pub and hotel.

Good value for money and breakfast was lovely

  • Sarah W

  • September 2014

Lovely little place and tasty breakfast

Loved our fried breakfast and the man who served us was really welcoming as well.

Great value for money. I would recommend to anyone who doesn't want an early night (by early I mean before 11pm). If you try to sleep earlier it will be noisy because the pub is still open but after then it is quite quiet and you don't really hear the traffic.

  • Dave G

  • August 2014

Lovely spot

A lovely spot next to the A38, with a sun drenched garden to enjoy an evening drink in after our meal.

Good food, with nice homely touches. Particularly liked the marmalade which was served with the toast for our cooked breakfast - upon asking, it is apparently made by one of the regular clientèle. A convenient place to stay; one to remember.

  • karen s

  • August 2014

Great overnight stay

Stopped here on our way down to Devon with my sister.

VERY convenient as just off the A303, and easy to find. We were given a large room, away from the road, with en-suite; the only draw-back was that there are no twin rooms, so had to share a double bed with my sis. But it was comfy, and I slept well.

We ate dinner in the restaurant, which was excellent, Very friendly service and really good, well-presented, tasty food. My only criticism was that we were charged £10 for 2 double espressos, which I did feel was excessive. Breakfast was freshly cooked by the owner, high quality produce, and was a great set-up for our day. Would very happily stay again.