No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The White Horse

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Thruxton, , , Thruxton, SP11 8EE
We also offer Bed & Breakfast with our recently refurbished extension offering a perfect place to stay to sample the local tourist sites, numerous country activities or as part of a work visit to the area. We also have a large garden which can be enjoyed throughout the summer with al fresco dining or a relaxing drink. Recently refurbished we offer a personal home from home retreat for business people, tourists and the local community. Each of our rooms are ensuite and are styled to reflect our desire to make your stay as comfortable and personal as possible. Each room comes with large comfortable double bed, colour television, tea and coffee making facilities, luxurious towels and wireless access.
Picture of The White Horse, Thruxton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little place and tasty breakfast
Loved our fried breakfast and the man who served us was really welcoming as well. Great value for money. I would recommend to anyone who doesn't want an early night (by early I mean before 11pm). If you try to sleep earlier it will be noisy because the pub is still open but after then it is quite quiet and you don't really hear the traffic.

Reviewed by
Sarah W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely spot
A lovely spot next to the A38, with a sun drenched garden to enjoy an evening drink in after our meal. Good food, with nice homely touches. Particularly liked the marmalade which was served with the toast for our cooked breakfast - upon asking, it is apparently made by one of the regular clientèle. A convenient place to stay; one to remember.

Reviewed by
Dave G

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great overnight stay
Stopped here on our way down to Devon with my sister. VERY convenient as just off the A303, and easy to find. We were given a large room, away from the road, with en-suite; the only draw-back was that there are no twin rooms, so had to share a double bed with my sis. But it was comfy, and I slept well.
We ate dinner in the restaurant, which was excellent, Very friendly service and really good, well-presented, tasty food. My only criticism was that we were charged £10 for 2 double espressos, which I did feel was excessive!
Breakfast was freshly cooked by the owner, high quality produce, and was a great set-up for our day.
Would very happily stay again.

Reviewed by
karen s

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

helpful people
They owners could not have been obliging and helpful.

Reviewed by
c fildew

From exeter, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay
We were attending a wedding and needed a place to stay found this pub on the internet. When we arrived we had a lovely greeting from the owner and was shown to our room which was pleasant and clean. We had a meal on our first night which was lovely. Found the staff very helpful in fact the owner helped us to pick up our car which we had left at the wedding the night before. Would visit again.

Reviewed by
Amanda L

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Overall a good standard, excellent evening meal..clean and comfortable room...
to give constructive feedback I would only say a couple of things that were not ideal...open salt and pepper (where you use your fingers!) and the large pot of marmalade. ( three quarters gone, acceptable at home but not in a B&B)..

Reviewed by
Sharon L

From Cullompton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab
Lovely

Reviewed by
Tony W

From Helston, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I will be going back!
A lovely secret place, everyone was friendly. Stay here you won't be disappointed !

Reviewed by
L Lee

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent find
Cracking find on Laterooms - very pleased with this hotel. Thatched roof inn pub/hotel that was clean, comfortable, friendly and a very reasonable price. Lovely staff too and a nice brekky to start the day. Will stay again!

Reviewed by
mark halsall

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place to stay.
Only spent one night but very friendly and warm atmosphere made it enjoyable. Everyone made an effort to make us feel welcome.
Was only expecting somewhere to overnight for an event elsewhere but turned out to add to the weekend.
Will find an excuse to come back.

Reviewed by
Terence Mitchell

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next