Reviews - The White Horse

4

Thruxton, ,, Thruxton, SP11 8EE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Joy D

  • November 2014

Our bedroom was situated directly above the smoking area, it was impossible to open the window without the room filling with smoke.

  • Charles H

  • November 2014

We will stop here again...

Quiet location.

Good sized room with excellent bed. Ample parking. Very convenient for the main road yet peaceful. Good food, well presented. Excellent and friendly staff.

  • LYNDA K

  • October 2014

Hampshire weekend

Very comfortable and welcoming hotel.

Owner and staff friendly and willing to spend time to chat. Breakfast set us up for the day.Would recommend to friends and would stay again.

  • John H

  • October 2014

A little gem near the A303

A great team run this superb Inn.

Thank you all so much for such an enjoyable stay. One night was not enough !

  • Richard F

  • October 2014

Nice Little Country Pub and Inn

Warm, friendly and welcoming pub and hotel.

Good value for money and breakfast was lovely

  • Sarah W

  • September 2014

Lovely little place and tasty breakfast

Loved our fried breakfast and the man who served us was really welcoming as well.

Great value for money. I would recommend to anyone who doesn't want an early night (by early I mean before 11pm). If you try to sleep earlier it will be noisy because the pub is still open but after then it is quite quiet and you don't really hear the traffic.

  • Dave G

  • August 2014

Lovely spot

A lovely spot next to the A38, with a sun drenched garden to enjoy an evening drink in after our meal.

Good food, with nice homely touches. Particularly liked the marmalade which was served with the toast for our cooked breakfast - upon asking, it is apparently made by one of the regular clientèle. A convenient place to stay; one to remember.

  • karen s

  • August 2014

Great overnight stay

Stopped here on our way down to Devon with my sister.

VERY convenient as just off the A303, and easy to find. We were given a large room, away from the road, with en-suite; the only draw-back was that there are no twin rooms, so had to share a double bed with my sis. But it was comfy, and I slept well.

We ate dinner in the restaurant, which was excellent, Very friendly service and really good, well-presented, tasty food. My only criticism was that we were charged £10 for 2 double espressos, which I did feel was excessive. Breakfast was freshly cooked by the owner, high quality produce, and was a great set-up for our day. Would very happily stay again.

  • c fildew

  • August 2014

helpful people

They owners could not have been obliging and helpful.

  • Amanda L

  • June 2014

Very enjoyable stay

We were attending a wedding and needed a place to stay found this pub on the internet.

When we arrived we had a lovely greeting from the owner and was shown to our room which was pleasant and clean. We had a meal on our first night which was lovely. Found the staff very helpful in fact the owner helped us to pick up our car which we had left at the wedding the night before. Would visit again.