No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The White Horse

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Thruxton, , , Thruxton, SP11 8EE
We also offer Bed & Breakfast with our recently refurbished extension offering a perfect place to stay to sample the local tourist sites, numerous country activities or as part of a work visit to the area. We also have a large garden which can be enjoyed throughout the summer with al fresco dining or a relaxing drink. Recently refurbished we offer a personal home from home retreat for business people, tourists and the local community. Each of our rooms are ensuite and are styled to reflect our desire to make your stay as comfortable and personal as possible. Each room comes with large comfortable double bed, colour television, tea and coffee making facilities, luxurious towels and wireless access.
Picture of The White Horse, Thruxton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our bedroom was situated directly above the smoking area, it was impossible to open the window without the room filling with smoke.

Reviewed by
Joy D

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We will stop here again...
Quiet location.
Good sized room with excellent bed.
Ample parking.
Very convenient for the main road yet peaceful.
Good food, well presented.
Excellent and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Charles H

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hampshire weekend
Very comfortable and welcoming hotel. Owner and staff friendly and willing to spend time to chat. Breakfast set us up for the day.Would recommend to friends and would stay again.

Reviewed by
LYNDA K

From Henlow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem near the A303
A great team run this superb Inn.
Thank you all so much for such an enjoyable stay. One night was not enough !

Reviewed by
John H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Little Country Pub and Inn
Warm, friendly and welcoming pub and hotel. Good value for money and breakfast was lovely

Reviewed by
Richard F

From Welling, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little place and tasty breakfast
Loved our fried breakfast and the man who served us was really welcoming as well. Great value for money. I would recommend to anyone who doesn't want an early night (by early I mean before 11pm). If you try to sleep earlier it will be noisy because the pub is still open but after then it is quite quiet and you don't really hear the traffic.

Reviewed by
Sarah W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely spot
A lovely spot next to the A38, with a sun drenched garden to enjoy an evening drink in after our meal. Good food, with nice homely touches. Particularly liked the marmalade which was served with the toast for our cooked breakfast - upon asking, it is apparently made by one of the regular clientèle. A convenient place to stay; one to remember.

Reviewed by
Dave G

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great overnight stay
Stopped here on our way down to Devon with my sister. VERY convenient as just off the A303, and easy to find. We were given a large room, away from the road, with en-suite; the only draw-back was that there are no twin rooms, so had to share a double bed with my sis. But it was comfy, and I slept well.
We ate dinner in the restaurant, which was excellent, Very friendly service and really good, well-presented, tasty food. My only criticism was that we were charged £10 for 2 double espressos, which I did feel was excessive!
Breakfast was freshly cooked by the owner, high quality produce, and was a great set-up for our day.
Would very happily stay again.

Reviewed by
karen s

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

helpful people
They owners could not have been obliging and helpful.

Reviewed by
c fildew

From exeter, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay
We were attending a wedding and needed a place to stay found this pub on the internet. When we arrived we had a lovely greeting from the owner and was shown to our room which was pleasant and clean. We had a meal on our first night which was lovely. Found the staff very helpful in fact the owner helped us to pick up our car which we had left at the wedding the night before. Would visit again.

Reviewed by
Amanda L

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next