No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

3Visit England Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
15 Westgate Road , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 1SE

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle is a modern, stylish hotel located in the heart of the city centre next to Newcastle Central Station. Great value room rates include free Wi-Fi and national UK calls. Beautifully designed air conditioned rooms with floor to ceiling windows ,tactile soft furnishings, chic Karndean floors and a refreshing wet room with power shower, heated floor and anti steam mirrors. Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle places you at the centre of the city's multiple attractions. Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle will appeal to both leisure and business travellers. The restaurant/breakfast area offers a great breakfast and an all day menu; the lounge bar serves drinks 24hrs a day .

Groups:
Groups range from 6 to 16 people.
The total balance must be paid a month prior to arrival.
Each guest will be required to pay a GBP20 cash bond upon arrival at the
hotel.
Sleeperz must receive a full rooming list prior to arrival and each group member must agree with and sign a copy of the hotel's Term and Conditions.
The group shall be liable to pay the following charges if the reservation is cancelled before group's arrival at the hotel:
More than 28 days - no cancellation charge due
14-28 days - 90% of rate for accommodation and services reserved Less than 14 days - 100% of rate for accommodation and services reserved.

Picture of Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 199 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, lots of good points.
We had a 1 night stay and booked Sleeperz as it was an easy walk from the Metro Arena and the station. It was easily the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in, from the reception to room, eveything was spotless. If I'm honest I like older hotels that are a bit more luxurious, this was very modern and a bit impersonal but for business travellers it probably fits the bill perfectly. Our room at the front was noisier than I would have expected with thick glazed windows. It wasn't a problem for us but anyone who doesn't want constant traffic noise should maybe ask to be at the rear. Breakfast was good, reception efficient, no complaints!

Reviewed by
P Henderson

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nothing too much trouble
Really helpful staff. Even kept a friendly and helpful manner moving my room three times when I first got there as the wi-fi signal was not picking up in the room.
Rooms cleverly planned and I had plenty room to work as well as relax. TV great picture and good selection of channels.
Would recommend without hesitation.

Reviewed by
Suzanne P

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay, was a bit too short though
I loved the room, it was stylish, modern and had brilliant bathroom facilities. I found it convenient that it was very close to the station, especially since I had heavy luggage. The staff were friendly but I didn't get the chance to try the food (unfortunately). The downside was that I could not check in until 2 pm and had to check out by 11 am the next day, so it was less than a 24 hour stay. Not exactly the best value for money but I enjoyed it nonetheless.

Reviewed by
A Shillingford

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good night's sleep close to railway station.
Checked in at 10 pm. Reception staff friendly. Room at first floor overlooking street, but no noise despite a large plate glass window. Freeview TV and shower/WC in corner of room with glass sliding door. Bed large comfortable and clean. Air conditioning above door. WiFi worked OK.
I paid for breakfast in advance. Limited choice of cereals and hot dishes but plenty of food on the buffet.
Now the niggles. The curtain was stained (room 105). As others mention there is no chair not even a folding one so you have to sit on a stool to use your laptop.
But very close to station clean and I experienced no noise. Could do with a chair.

Reviewed by
Nick K

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was the first time we'd stayed in Sleeperz and we were both very impressed! The staff on the reception were very friendly on check in and check out. We didn't eat in the hotel apart from when we came back in on the night, where we asked if there would be any food available to order. The guy on reception then brought us a pizza for free! The room itself was lovely, shame about our view through the window though...was just a car park, but that can't be helped. We will definitely be staying here again!

Reviewed by
Dean Hodgson

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very modern, stylish friendly hotel....... Would certainly stay again next time in Newcastle

Reviewed by
Nicola S

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good
nice and friendly staff helpful
roon nice and clean

Reviewed by
MAURICE MCWATERS

From Spennymoor, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean very modern nice location in centre and near train station looking forward to my next visit

Reviewed by
Michael Watson

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay
From the minute we got there to when we left we were treated politely and made to feel welcome. The room was at the end or the corridor so we had no passing guests therefore nice and quiet. everything we could of wanted was in the room including decent sized mugs, which does make a difference. There was no problem in the morning when I asked if we could sit nearer to the breakfast bar as my husband is disabled and has problems carrying plates too far, so full marks there. All in all a very pleasant stay and we look forward to returning next time we visit the area.

Reviewed by
Dawn C

From Winsford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

modern, efficient and welcoming
Ideal in terms of proximity to railway station, an overnight base for a business trip or city break. Staff friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Jackie B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next