No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Coach House

3Visit Wales Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
The Coach House, 15 High Street , St David's, Pembrokeshire, SA62 6SB
Our aim is simple. To provide clean, comfortable, accommodation, delicious breakfast, and helpful service at reasonable prices.

We will do all we can to make your visit to St.Davids in Pembrokeshire enjoyable and memorable. Having lived in the City of St Davids for over 40 years, and worked in the hotel and restaurant business here for over 30 years, we have lots of local knowledge to share if you wish.

The guest house is ideally located in the heart of the St.Davids, Britain's smallest 'City', Two minutes walk from the famous Cathedral and Bishop's Palace.

Restaurants, shops, pubs and Cafes are all on the doorstep.Just a 15 minute walk to the spectacular Pembrokeshire Coast National Park trail. Take the Celtic Coaster bus service from the bus stop opposite the Coach House directly to the coastal path.

Start the day with a leisurely breakfast. There's a big choice, and already famously delicious! Try fresh local crab and fried potato tortilla or Welsh cockles & laverbread with bacon and eggs for a real taste of Wales.

We have double, twin, single and family rooms. All with either en suite facilities or their own private bath/shower room, all rooms are bed and breakfast.

Also at the rear of the guest house, and great for families, a one bedroom cottage sleeping up to five, with lounge and kitchenette, fridge and microwave.With plenty of room to relax after a hard days exploring.

All rooms have free view TV. Tea, coffee,and hairdryer.

Free Wi-Fi access.

Sheltered, Sunny Patio, to relax and enjoy a coffee and rest your weary legs!
Picture of The Coach House , St David's, Pembrokeshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real gem
What a find! The Coach House will be my first choice whenever I want to stay in St Davids. Everything was splendid, but when I discovered it was run by Steven and Kim Lawton, I wouldn't have expected any different - I well remember the superb restaurant they used to run in St Davids. I can't fault anything here; finding the Coach House will certainly encourage me to increase the frequency of my visits to this enchanting, iconic corner of our small country. Well done the Lawtons.

Reviewed by
John P

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A family managed hotel very clean and friendly
I will use again this hotel for sure. Friendly environment, beautiful room and super clean.

Reviewed by
Angelo O

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasure of Pembroke
Wonderful scenery and location superbly enhanced by The Coach House to leave golden memories.

Reviewed by
derek pinfield

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
Had a really lovely stay - thank you

Reviewed by
T WILSON

From Monmouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant stay between Christmas and New Year
Despite the foul weather we had a lovely stay at the Coach House. Stephen made us very welcome and his 40+ years knowledge of the area provided us with some interesting subjects for discussion. Breakfast was great, the room was very quiet despite facing the main road (due to some clever double glazing) and of course the Coach House was very handy for the town centre, attractions and restaurants. Will definately stay again!

Reviewed by
J Verrechia

From Tewkesbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location for exploring the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path
If you're looking for a great place to stay and explore the Pembrokeshire countryside, this is the place for you. Situated in the middle of the beautiful cathedral city of St Davids and two minutes away from the local bus stop it is idealy located. Great food and good service, who could ask for more.

Reviewed by
Catherine Read

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best I've ever stayed in. Friendly host, excellent food, excellent facilitiews, very comfortable

Reviewed by
S Brockel

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

coach house
Pleasant friendly and quiet, despite being in the middle of st davids. Try the cockles and lava bread for breakfast (though the full english is good too).

Reviewed by
martin s

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Stay
Lovely clean accommodation. Room was immaculate and staff very friendly and informative.

Reviewed by
PETER ANDERSON

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tranquility
Although the single room I stayed in was quite small, it had a really peaceful and restful atmosphere which was exactly what I wanted. The proprietors are friendly and made me feel very welcome, and the cooked breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
D Knight

From Machynlleth, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.