No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Coach House

3Visit Wales Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
15 High Street, , , Saint Davids, SA62 6SB
The guest house is ideally located in the heart of the St. Davids, Britain's smallest 'City', Two minutes walk from the famous Cathedral and Bishop's Palace. Restaurants, shops, pubs and Cafes are all on the doorstep.Just a 15 minute walk to the spectacular Pembrokeshire Coast National Park trail. Take the Celtic Coaster bus service from the bus stop opposite the Coach House directly to the coast path. St. Davids Pembrokeshire west Wales is a beautiful and unique city surrounded by some of the finest coastline in Europe. The city of St. Davids is situated on the far south west coast of Wales. Granted city status by Queen Elizabeth II because of the presence of the cathedral St. Davids is in reality a small attractive village. Situated within the Pembrokeshire Coast National Park, St. Davids is surrounded by spectacular coastal scenery renowned for its beauty and abundance of wildlife. Whitesands Bay, one of the many beautiful beaches in the area, carries the prestigious European Blue Flag Award. The Coastline around St. Davids has some some lovely beaches St. Davids Cathedral has been the dominant presence since the 12th century and was a popular pilgrimage destination throughout the middle ages and indeed remains so to this day attracting thousands of visitors every year. Adjacent to the cathedral stand the magnificent ruins of the medieval Bishops Palace. Dogs are welcome in the cottage and annex rooms at Bwlch Carte at £5 per dog, per night. However, we do not accept dogs in the main building.
Picture of The Coach House, Saint Davids at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable
lovely

Reviewed by
Gayle O

From Jackson, USA
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top quality B&B
The Coach House made our stay in St David's so enjoyable. This is a top notch B&B, and worth the price paid for a good location. The room was clean, well fitted out and comfortable. Breakfast was truly stunning with a choice of dishes I've not come across in other B&Bs - ever had cockles with seaweed for breakfast in a B&B before?! Really friendly staff too. Stephen and his team made us feel welcome. Would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
Breakfast was outstanding! An Excellent place to stay in St. Davids.

Reviewed by
Gary G

From Ohio, USA
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real gem
What a find! The Coach House will be my first choice whenever I want to stay in St Davids. Everything was splendid, but when I discovered it was run by Steven and Kim Lawton, I wouldn't have expected any different - I well remember the superb restaurant they used to run in St Davids. I can't fault anything here; finding the Coach House will certainly encourage me to increase the frequency of my visits to this enchanting, iconic corner of our small country. Well done the Lawtons.

Reviewed by
John P

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A family managed hotel very clean and friendly
I will use again this hotel for sure. Friendly environment, beautiful room and super clean.

Reviewed by
Angelo O

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasure of Pembroke
Wonderful scenery and location superbly enhanced by The Coach House to leave golden memories.

Reviewed by
derek pinfield

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
Had a really lovely stay - thank you

Reviewed by
T WILSON

From Monmouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant stay between Christmas and New Year
Despite the foul weather we had a lovely stay at the Coach House. Stephen made us very welcome and his 40+ years knowledge of the area provided us with some interesting subjects for discussion. Breakfast was great, the room was very quiet despite facing the main road (due to some clever double glazing) and of course the Coach House was very handy for the town centre, attractions and restaurants. Will definately stay again!

Reviewed by
J Verrechia

From Tewkesbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location for exploring the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path
If you're looking for a great place to stay and explore the Pembrokeshire countryside, this is the place for you. Situated in the middle of the beautiful cathedral city of St Davids and two minutes away from the local bus stop it is idealy located. Great food and good service, who could ask for more.

Reviewed by
Catherine Read

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best I've ever stayed in. Friendly host, excellent food, excellent facilitiews, very comfortable

Reviewed by
S Brockel

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next