No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Monachty

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
7 HEOL FARCHNAD , ABERAERON, SA46 0AS
The Monachty is a traditional seaside pub and hotel, situated in the beautiful town of Aberaeron in Ceredigion. The Monachty features a brasserie restaurant with an extensive fresh menu, spacious beer garden and stunning views of the harbour.
With seven well appointed ensuite hotel bedrooms The Monachty offers great accommodation in the beautiful setting of Aberaeron. All our bedrooms are decorated in a modern fashion and are light and airy. Some of our rooms also have stunning views of the Aberar.
Picture of Monachty, ABERAERON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel in the best location

Reviewed by
Sebastian W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Overall, the hotel was good, although the carpet in the room could have done with a good clean. The staff were friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
K Mahers

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Monachty
Business Trip

Reviewed by
D Smith

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Monachty
Was nicely surprised with the Monachty.

Reviewed by
A Whelan

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great pub, great atmosphere, and very welcoming staff. Had a great night topped of by a great place to stay, would recommend.

Reviewed by
a livingstone

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs updating
Funny mix of clean areas and yukky mucky areas. I suppose this hotel must have a lot of traffic through it. Rooms were clean but need updating and better than expected. We were in room 4 and were told not to open the window incase pigeons got in. No choice but to stay but normally that would have been a deal breaker. The ouside window ledge was covered in bird poo - yuk! The corridor to the rooms was really dirty. The carpet was hoovered in the middle but the edges were full of dust, hair and grime. The walls full of scuffs & marks which are easy to maintain but just aren't.
We arrived really late and the woman manager and barman were helpful, the breakfast was ok but checking out the manager (male) was offhand and rude.
Very very suprised that this seemed to be a Brains hotel aa they are usually sooo much better.

Reviewed by
Jane W

From cwmbran, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good basic accommodation
Basic value accommodation

Reviewed by
o williams

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay!
Great service from very friendly staff. Room with a view over the harbour was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely return.

Reviewed by
Carol G

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money
Pub looked a bit shabby from outside(they were painting it on day we left therefore should look better soon - shown to room which was basic but very clean and with lovely views of harbour and river. Flat screen tv, shower room(shower bit hit and miss with hot & cold water) and comfy bed with pristine bedding. When we arrived shown to room efficiently but came back later to have a drink outside in beer garden and did noticed some staffing issues(some complaints from other customers about food service)and staff did not seem very happy. Therefore did not eat there that night. However breakfast was good and plenty of it. Would definitely stay here again as location and price make this an ideal place for a day or two in lovely Aberaeron.

Reviewed by
janet carpenter

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and welcoming
Our room had the most gorgeous view in this lovely colourful fishing town .. rooms above bar and restaurant but was not noisy , staff very nice and we had one of the best breakfasts ever outside balcony /eating area and beer garden also seating to front of hotel.. room was large clean and tidy with tea making facilitys and en suite décor was nice and modern .. we really enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
E TAYLOR

From Craigavon, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next