Reviews - The Ship Inn Tresaith


Y Gelli Tresaith, CARDIGAN, SA43 2JL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • l holland

  • May 2015

lovely room overlooking the sea.

  • peter f

  • March 2015

great stay

booked in on a whim on day of arrival.

location excellent with sea views in all rooms. staff friendly and professional made stay a pleasure. £75 for double with breakfast and view is brilliant.

  • Tina F

  • February 2015

Great find

Very friendly and welcoming, lovely room overlooking the sea and a meal that way surpassed our expectations.

  • Robert H

  • October 2014

Great location

What a wonderful location with really great staff, they were extremely friendly and seem to really care about you and your stay.

We had read reviews before booking this and the room and views were just as good as was mentioned before, that said there were areas of the room and corridor that looked tired and the room could definetily benefit from new windows as the old wooden sash ones have really had it. That said the bar is excellent and evening meals were varied & good value.

  • Geoff Branchflower

  • October 2014

Lovely Friendly Hotel with fabulous Sea View location

  • Geoff W

  • September 2014

Fabulous location. New management trying very hard.

It would be difficult to imagine a better location if a stunning sea view with complimentary dolphin sightings is your thing.

Through our large bedroom windows the view was spectacular. The room is directly over the bar area and with no ceiling in the bar, just bare joists and floor boards, general bar noise could be clearly heard, although by 11.00pm all was quiet. The room was adequate but cobwebs on the ceiling and mould on the shower tiling grout let it down. The new management team of three weeks were really friendly and helpful and will no doubt establish the Ship Inn as a must stay location. The food was typical pub grub and was OK but the wines were nothing special and expensive. We ate the first night at the Ship but on the second night travelled to Jamieson's Steakhouse Restaurant in Aberporth, just 1.5 miles away and had a fabulous meal with wine for less than the Ship Inn tariff. I would highly recommend Jamieson's for service, choice, quality, price and ambience. There was a good choice at breakfast at The Ship Inn and the cheerful manager even remembered a glass of water for my prescription medicines. If its brewery owners spend a bit of money improving the accommodation and menu, The Ship Inn could establish itself as a major attraction for visitors to west Wales.

  • mary H

  • May 2014

location, location, location

Beautiful location at the end of a contry lane, diectly opposite beautiful unspiolt beach.

All bedroom have sea view, teo have balcony. Evening meal very nice, but continental breakfast limited, cereals, cossiants and fruiy juice ( no choice, only apple juice). Some fresh fruit or even tinned (ie grspefriit or prunes) would haxe been nice.

  • lynne Ross

  • January 2014

The beautiful friendly village of Tresaith

The Ship Inn is a lovely place to stay, with friendly staff and very warm locals.

Sadly the few locals whowho we have met on our two stays at the ship, are slowly being driven out by the thoughtless brewery. If only they realised that they will lose visitors if they lose their local customers, because the Ship will lose its character.So owner's of the Ship Inn please think on these comments. We want to meet local friends we have met. Again and again