No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Ship Inn Tresaith

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Y Gelli Tresaith, CARDIGAN, SA43 2JL
The Ship Inn is a friendly & welcoming place to stay, eat & drink. Perfect for those weekend breaks. All rooms offer amazing views of the beach which is only a stones throw from the Pub, relax on the heated sea terrace with a drink and spot the dolphins.

Picture of The Ship Inn Tresaith, CARDIGAN at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

location, location, location
Beautiful location at the end of a contry lane, diectly opposite beautiful unspiolt beach. All bedroom have sea view, teo have balcony. Evening meal very nice, but continental breakfast limited, cereals, cossiants and fruiy juice ( no choice, only apple juice). Some fresh fruit or even tinned (ie grspefriit or prunes) would haxe been nice.

Reviewed by
mary H

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The beautiful friendly village of Tresaith
The Ship Inn is a lovely place to stay, with friendly staff and very warm locals. Sadly the few locals whowho we have met on our two stays at the ship, are slowly being driven out by the thoughtless brewery. If only they realised that they will lose visitors if they lose their local customers, because the Ship will lose its character.So owner's of the Ship Inn please think on these comments.
We want to meet local friends we have met. Again and again

Reviewed by
lynne Ross

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Ship at Tresaith.
We have just returned from an excellent two days (one night) at The Ship. A return visit after about 28 years! Extremely polite staff throughout from reception on arrival, drinks ,meals and signing out in the morning. Staff a credit to you.

Reviewed by
Brynmor James

From Dinas Powys, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fantastic location, friendly staff, nice atmosphere, stunning views
I travel alone a lot for work and don't very often leave reviews, but in the case of the Ship I felt that a review was in order. The staff were very good, the atmosphere was great, and it wasn't too busy. I can imagine in the summer months it would have been extremely busy. One thing was the breakfast times, between 9am and 11am ! Very laid back and rexlaxing.

Reviewed by
S JEFFERY

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean and bright room with super views over the beach and bay. All the rooms are over the pub so there is some noise until the pub closes which is only to be expected. Staff all helpful and friendly. Will stay again.

Reviewed by
J RIGBY

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

View was excellent, but in ther room shower was not working properly and their was a hole in the wall in the bedroom. Food took over 45 mins to arrive and was not very good.

Reviewed by
c vile

From northwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful setting fantastic sea views, very friendly helpfull staff and excellent food.

Reviewed by
r rowe

From newark, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unbeatable location
We recently stayed at The Ship Inn on a 2 night break. The rooms are clean and tidy, plenty of hot water for showers, and there is a kettle in the room to make a drink of complimentary tea, coffee or hot chocolate. The views from every room are absolutely magnificent , with a glorious sunset over the sea to behold every night. There are only 4 bedrooms in the hotel and so resident guests are 8 maximun, but the restaurant is always busy as the excellent food and fabulous menu draw diners from the surrounding area who are not residents. The staff are all young, but nothing is too much trouble and they make you feel very welcome. Residents take priority in the dining table and are given reserved tables in the best positions to take advantage of the sea views from the restaurant every evening.There were a few staff shortages whist we were here which led to a disappointingly long wait for our evening meal on the second night we were there, but I am sure this will be sorted and then The Ship Inn will be not far off perfect in every respect.

Reviewed by
J Marple

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.