No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Thomas Arms Hotel

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
THOMAS STREET , LLANELLI, SA15 3JF
Newly refurbished and completely revamped to a very high standard, all rooms are comfortably furnished with free view flat screen TV and welcome tray, all rooms are ensuite with a bath and over head shower.We are a town centre location convenient to all local amenities and attractions including FFos Las race course, Parc y Scarlets stadium and and excellent array of shopping facilities in Trostre Park. We are 5 miles from the renowned Gower Heritage Coastline and the Beautiful secluded Pembrey country Park.Just 1 mile away is the Wildfowl and Wetland centre and in the near vicinity we have an array of Castles and monuments.Surrounded by many famous Golf Courses and Wales National Botanical Garden of Wales there's so much to see and do.

We offer friendly service and serve excellent food all day, every day with an array of mid week offers like curry club, Two can dine for £9.99 and grill night every Tuesday with 25% off we also serve our famous Sunday lunch and also cater for all private functions of every type from Grand weddings to engagement parties to conferences, we have a traditionally styled function suite with Chandeliers and private bar facilities the hotel has disabled access to most lower ground floors and disabled toilets.
A warm Welsh welcome awaits you at our hotel run by the same family for the last 8 years, Christine and David Langley Evans, we look forward to seeing you soon.

Picture of Thomas Arms Hotel, LLANELLI at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well placed, clean, large room, food good
very good alround value

Reviewed by
john p

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly hotel
An old-style hotel, a few minutes walk from the town centre. Room was fine, very clean, staff were very friendly. Menu was typical pub food but done with care. They had real ale but we also found an excellent 'local' pub just down the road. Enjoyed our stay there and would use it again if we were passing.

Reviewed by
Tina L

From Honiton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The accommodation and food was first class. Would recommend The Thomas Arms Hotel to anyone. Very close to Ffos Las race course which was the purpose of our journey.

Reviewed by
Alan R

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
We recently stayed for 2 nights and had the bridal suite. The room was huge but felt a bit sparse. Very comfy bed and the room was bright and sunny. Whilst we enjoyed our stay the room didnt seem to be special considering it was a bridal suite. We eat at the hotel and the food was quite good. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel carpark is small but there is a free carpark close by.

Reviewed by
J Fisher

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B and B
Spent one night at Llwyn Hall, very welcoming and pleasant stay. Room was above normal B and B standard , nicely decorated and not the normal feeling that we have gone back to the 70s or 80s that you get with most private guesthouses. Breakfast was above normal fare too with good selection and choice. I would recommend and stay again without question.

Reviewed by
Peter Dodd

From Monmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

LateRooms booked wrong type of Room
Booked a twin bed room through LateRooms when we arrived they only had a Double which wasn't at all suitable as we were two males sharing a room

Reviewed by
P Crawford

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great customer service, clean room spacious perfect value for money

Reviewed by
A Williams

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very fresh, clean and modern place, easily best in town, if not area for the money. Great Staff too
If your at Pembrey Race circuit, then this is my definite choice from now on, a no brainer

Reviewed by
Derek B

From Diss, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Such a relief to be in a bright, clean, welcoming hotel. Staff were all excellent. Food extremely good. Came down for week with adult son to visit relatives, and graves of parents. Stayed 2 nights, in 2 rooms. Very pleased, will stay again.

Reviewed by
John Haughey

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice surprise
The location, well is really not nice, the town seems deserted, but the hotel was beyond expectations.
The food was nice and the staff was very friendly. I've been staying in many hotels in my life and this is among the nicest one.

Reviewed by
Eliza S

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next