No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Riviera Town House

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
St. Nicholas Cliff , Scarborough, YO11 2ES
The award winning Riviera Town House is in a stunning central location in the heart of Scarborough, offering 4 star silver award bed and breakfast accommodation. Close to restaurants, cafes, casinos, theatres [including the world famous Stephen Joseph Theatre], cinemas, bars, shops, South Bay beach and Spa conference centre only yards away.

If you are looking for a relaxing place to stay with the warmest of Yorkshire welcomes...... then look no further.
Picture of Riviera Town House, Scarborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
The bed was very comfortable the room had everything we needed no negatives about it.

Reviewed by
danny hall

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A weekend in Scarborough
Accommodation was very nice. We were a little surprised to discover on our arrival that the charge for the room had already been deducted from the card which was used to make the booking. Especially as we didn't want to pay on that card. The staff were friendly and the breakfast room light and airy. Breakfast was very nice and service very good.
I would recommend you take ear plugs to prevent you been woken by the seagulls if you are a light sleeper.

Reviewed by
Howard W

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor room with dirty shaby carpet and walls bathroom nice and clean elsewhere
Did not feel it was 4 * until we went for breakfast ... the room very tatty with dirty carpet and décor awful. The seagulls were a problem lots of them very loud. We got stuck on our floor as the lift had not been closed on another floor. Probably the worst 4* I ever stayed in

Reviewed by
John G

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

all good all round
all good.showers cound be better not very hot and no power.

Reviewed by
paul dixon

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely break
Beautiful well located boutique B&Q,nice lounge and rooms.Good choice at breakfast and well trained attentive staff.

Reviewed by
Ian k

From Altrincham, England
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A welcome break.
Our visit to Scarborough was made better by our stay at The Riviera which was excellent. Staff were great and the breakfast was superb. Our room even though it overlooked the square was quiet and comfortable. The only problem we expierenced was Car parking, which is a problem in Scarborough, and not the fault of the Hotel. It proved to be an expensive addition at £10 per day. We tried the street parking scheme but could not find a space- Too many hotels in the area with not enough spaces. We would visit again inspite of this problem. Thank you to all the staff.

Reviewed by
david kelley

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights for my partners birthday in june, very pleasant staff, big smiles and very polite, we stayed in a superior room with sea view, big bathroom , very comfy bed and the hotel was very clean, so nice we have booked to go back next june and i dare say we will go back again in the winter first, carnt say if other rooms are as nice but ours was perfect :)

Reviewed by
DAVID FIELD

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed here as a birthday treat for my wife. Very welcoming and helpful staff. Beautiful lounge area and very good facilities in the room though room decor was a little dated but tidy and perfectly clean with new furniture. New en-suite in our standard double room but a little tight for space. Excellent choice of breakfast with vegetarian option available. My wife loved it here and would like to go again. Easy access to shops and sea front. Parking outside on street was £3.00 /24 hours via ticket from hotel.

Reviewed by
D Blunt

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A one night stay, spur of the moment.
This was a spur if the moment thing to get away to the coast. We chose The Riviera Town House because the reviews are largely very good. We were not disappointed in the slightest. The staff were all very friendly and keen to help. The hotel is very close to the beach too, which is also very good of course. If you are interested in such things, the breakfast is also very good. I heard lots of compliments to the staff on the morning. You can see that everyone has out a lot of thought and effort into making the guests stay a pleasurable experience. The proprietors and staff should be proud. We will definitely consider staying again.

Reviewed by
Andrew Derbyshire

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

200 yr old town house in scarborough...
Lovely stay for 1 night break in Scarborough. Lounge area is really cosy, big armchairs & open fire. Beautiful room with sea view. Bed really comfy. Very clean throughout. We were wet through after a stop off in whitby so frozen when we arrived & the house keeper brought us an extra heater. The breakfast room is in the basement, very smart & one of the best breakfasts we have had.

Reviewed by
alan m

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next