No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Printwork Apartments

3Self Classified Apartment Ratings explained
56/58 Henry Street, Liverpool, L1 5BS
Luxury Apartments in Liverpool City Centre

Just 10 minutes from Tate Liverpool and the Albert Dock Waterfront, the ultra-modern Print Works Apartments offer luxury self-catering accommodation with free Wi-Fi.
The Print Works Apartments are two building separated by 100 meters they all have a separate stylish bedroom and a modern en suite bathroom. There is also a lounge area with ample seating and satellite TV.

The fully equipped kitchens have an oven, microwave, refrigerator and tea and coffee facilities. There is also a dining area and laundry facilities.

Situated in Liverpool city centre, Print Works Apartments are just 5 minutes’ walk from Liverpool One Shopping Centre. The Echo Arena is a 15-minute walk away, and trendy Chinatown is just 5 minutes’ walk.
Picture of The Printwork Apartments, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visited Liverpool with my elderly mother and two sisters, before our stay I contacted Printworks requesting a walk in shower for my mother due to health condition. On arrival the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and they had put us in an apartment with two bathrooms.
it was a bit noisy through Saturday night with people coming home from the disco's but the rest of the stay was really good.
Ideal location with everything on your doorstep.

Reviewed by
Norma Y

From Cleethorpes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

visiting liverpool for graduation
very spacious apartment, spotlessly clean with good access to city centre. Would consider again without a doubt.

Reviewed by
Christine S

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for Groups
Overall a brilliant stay for a group, perfect location near to the city centre. The apartment was nice and good value for money for the group but don't expect top quality. A few bits were annoying such as the window having to be propped open with a can due to the handle being snapped, no frying pan in the kitchen, loose taps in the bathroom and the shower head not staying upright so having to shower holding the head in the other hand. Other than that great value for money and nice clean stay in the city centre!

Reviewed by
sarah f

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Created an image that wasn't delivered
An odd conversion on this building that has shoehorned the number of rooms in to maximise the yield. It's now very tired. Shower door missing in the joint bathroom between the two small double rooms, and a patch up of the rotting woodwork that has set in. A bizarre array of doors in the corridor running through the length of the 'flat', hiding builders mess. A stairway to nowhere lead to a plaster board cut off, another bizarre twist. The vertical blinds are now old and don't in any way keep out the light, the air conditioners are vital and I can only imagine the sweat box it will become during the summer months. Kitchen layout done without thought, the fridge at the furthest point made even getting our own breakfast a pain, thank goodness it was only two nights and we didn't need to bother cooking! To call it a 'penthouse' is stretching it too far, it's a worn out top floor flat that is unloved and doesn't welcome visitors with any sort of way. The city has far better to offer I'm sure, I won't be returning.

Reviewed by
Colin B

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value at a great location
The staff was friendly and a great help.
Location is prime.
Apartment is very clean and is well equipped.

Reviewed by
Juwita Jalil

From Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

city break
Great apartment,clean good location.Only needs a small freezer,for ice,and a small wardrobe in the ensuite room.And a mirror.The staff were great,and the barman gave us ice .Great price also.

Reviewed by
Tracy p

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

amazing
i will be back many many times and i have recommended to everyone!

Reviewed by
Amy b

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great apartments, with good facilities, the only issue was the bathroom seemed as if it was unfinished!! it only had a shower attached to the taps it had no wall holder or shower screen to have a proper shower, and there were no towel rails.

Reviewed by
L Livingstone

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money, ideal location, would definitely recommend!
I stayed with 4 girls for a girly night out. We arrived early but was able to check in early which was much appreciated! The recreationist was friendly and helpful when we arrived telling us where we should park etc. The apartment was clean, well equipped with plates trays ovens etc for cooking.. Everything you would need in an apartment. Only problem was we struggled to get hot water for a bath although showers were fine. We called reception and the man offered to come round straight away but in the mean time we discovered the hot water was turned off by the boiler, but he did still offer! In walking distance for the city centre nightlife and shopping but not to close for it to be noisy etc. Will defo return!

Reviewed by
Chelsea C

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous accommodation, excellent value for money! Would definitely reccommend.

Reviewed by
Sarah W

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next