No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Indigo Liverpool

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
10 CHAPEL STREET , LIVERPOOL, L3 9AG
Our multi-coloured, and impossible-to-miss - Liverpool boutique hotel takes its inspiration from the city’s cotton trading heritage. Unique among Liverpool hotels, our building sits where the cotton warehouses used to be. You’ll notice that its striking style is based on vividly coloured dyes. Bright yellows, purples, greens and oranges make a statement about the area’s heritage and forge a connection between the past and present of this enthralling metropolis. The evolution of Liverpool has inspired the essence of our hotel, from the bold designs of the bedrooms right through to the music played in our lobby. Splashes of colour, cotton and threads can be seen lovingly woven into our rooms, lobby and corridors, reflecting the area’s cotton trading heritage. While you’re here, be sure to check out our Liverpool-influenced Cotton Lounge. We love introducing our guests to local flavours, so ask our bar staff to make you our signature Cotton Candy Cocktail! The famous Echo Arena is a ten minute walk away, while up and coming bands play at many of the city's more intimate venues. Liverpool is home to a plethora of museums, cafes and galleries dedicated to The Beatles. The shopping, galleries and many attractions of Albert Dock are also close by. And if you're an art fan, a visit to the Walker Art Gallery or Tate Liverpool is a must. Find out more in the Local guide section, then ‘What’s Nearby".
Picture of Hotel Indigo Liverpool, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved this hotel definitely be back

Reviewed by
carol smith

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Indigo -Liverpool
Good location, comfortable, quiet.
Food was good - not wonderful (MPW?)
Room lacked coat hooks.Complimentary refreshments was a nice touch although crisps were out of date! Breakfast wasn't busy but still queued for hot drinks (1 machine?!)

Reviewed by
GRAHAM S

From BIDEFORD, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Staff - great accommodation

Reviewed by
I Hough

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room and staff very accommodating.

Reviewed by
S Davies

From England
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay

Reviewed by
P Evans

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faultless
The receptionist was lovely and took time to tell us everything we needed to know - it was nice to not be rushed. The room was lovely, the mattress was excellent quality and the walk-in rainfall shower was amazing. We got room service in the early hours from the 'whenever' menu and it was with us within 10 minutes. We had a receipt for room service pushed under the door to allow us to sign for payment for an efficient check-out, which is typical of the extra mile this place goes to make your stay faultless

Reviewed by
Sarah T

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing hotel!
Stayed here for a couple of nights in October with my boyfriend. We were greeted by friendly staff and had complimentary drinks and snacks in the room which was great! The hotel is in a fantastic location, only about a 10 min walk to the Liverpool one shopping centre and also 10 min walk to the dock. Hotel was so clean and modern, with a great atmosphere, would stay again in a minute!

Reviewed by
R Thomson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay in Liverpool
We came and stayed on a Friday night and really loved the hotel, the staff and the great food!
The hotel doesn't have an on-site car park but it does have access to one nearby with discounted rates (£7 per day). Parking on the streets around the hotel is free from 6pm-8am so I parked there and bought a pay and display ticket in the morning to cover me until we checked out.
We'll stay again when we're back in Liverpool.

Reviewed by
Jamie Clouting

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only problem was the pillows were too firm!!

Reviewed by
J astle

From Cleckheaton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a weekend away shopping, staff were really friendly and the rooms were really clean.

Reviewed by
Bethany A

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next