Reviews - ibis budget Cardiff Centre


Tyndall Street, CARDIFF, CF104BE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (93)

67% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • James Littlefield

  • November 2015

Absolutely disgusting for the price I paid, have complained and gone futher will be expecting my money back!.

  • Angelo C

  • October 2015

Loss of sleep on Saturday 24/10/15 due to continual chatter being hear till early hours of the morning by residents congregated in the car park.

For some reason. the double glazed window did not prevent the voices from being heard (room 336). Not enough car park spaces although adjacent car parking areas available not able to use them. Had to pay a further £10 to park my car in the Novotel Car Park for a night. Due to this, I cannot recommend this hotel in case other rooms have similar sound insulation problems. Hotel is not clearly marked to be seen from main road. Entry is from a side street with no sign for the Ibis Hotel.

  • s mulligan

  • October 2015

Great little hotel, lovely staff, good value for money, food and drink 24/7 at a reasonable price and within walking distance of town.

  • Audri S

  • August 2015

Absolutely disgusting state of the room

I did not stay as the room was in a poor state including the bathroom.

  • M L

  • August 2015

So handy to St David's Centre

The staff at this hotel were very helpful and friendly,nothing was too much trouble.

The rooms are very basic but very clean, the linens and towels are nice and white. We enjoyed two good nights sleep there, the room was nice and quiet. We have stayed there several times before because of it is near enough to St David's Centre to leave the car at the hotel and walk. The car park at this hotel can be a problem if the hotel is full, as there are not enough car spaces.

  • indy u

  • June 2015

Best thing about this hotels is checking out

Overall a poor hotel, I ended up paying more money to use the hotel next doors services.

If your looking to stay in a hotel in this area I would recommend elsewhere.

  • Philip H

  • June 2015

Best Nights Sleep Ever!!

We stayed here for a couple of nights over the last weekend and was very pleasantly surprised.

The room was very clean and maybe a little utilitarian but we expected as much as this is a budget hotel. Saying that there was everything you needed a very comfortable bed, shower, toilet, television and free WiFi. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the receptionist Ivo and the Assistant Manager David. Everyone was only to ready to help but these two stood out. I will happily stay here again next time I am in Cardiff. I had the best nights sleep that I have ever had in the 50 years or so, during which time I have stayed in hotels all over the world.

  • jane l

  • June 2015

Overnight stay

My son, husband and I stayed one night to see a show

The room was perfectly acceptable and clean and comfortable

The next morning was a bit noisy with the staff cleaning and shouting along the corridors, but to be fair it was a busy place

Also there are no single rooms so we paid double for our sons room, but again it was a budget hotel for one night

Would definitely stay again as it is so close to cardiff centre and even though there were no spaces in the car park there was one just around the corner for£6.30 for 24 hours

Much less that normal parking charges

  • Duncan r

  • June 2015

Hidden extras and lot of them

The headline price is very misleading.

No kettle in the room and tea at £1.50 per cup. £4 parking charge and no receipts.

Location not great. cant get into lifts for people taking bicycles in them up to their rooms. Just not good.

  • Claire W

  • May 2015

good place to stay

Good place to stay friendly staff and great location some times noise but all very pleasant