No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis budget Cardiff Centre

0Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Tyndall Street, CARDIFF, CF104BE
Ibis budget Hotel Cardiff Centre is a low-cost hotel located in central Cardiff. This Cardiff hotel is close to the shopping and nightlife of Cardiff city centre, and enjoys easy access to the M4. The hotel has 157 contemporary guest rooms and is 100% non-smoking. Each comes with en-suite shower, air cooling and flat screen TV. A continental all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet is served every morning. The hotel has limited amount of indoor parking available and FREE WIFI THROUGHOUT.
Picture of ibis budget Cardiff Centre, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 167 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just Somewhere To Sleep
Not very clean, hairs on the bed and floor. It was just somewhere to sleep, nothing else.

Reviewed by
Glen C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay but the tv had some problems
The room is generally nice and clean. Although the TV in our room had some problems and couldn't see some of the channels. The free wifi was slow as well. But other than that, everyhting was fine and a good value of money

Reviewed by
Stella S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ibis budget Cardiff Centre
Room was very basic

Reviewed by
Antonella G

From London , UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis budget, you get what you pay for
the room was really tiny

Reviewed by
Eyal H

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent budget hotel and good value
Decent hotel, was good value for a quick stay. This is a basis B&B, is clean, efficient and excellent value if you are looking for a clean and comfortable stop over.

Reviewed by
B Roshan

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for the price

Reviewed by
Christopher W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 123
The room was cold and the bed was very uncomfortable. The walls are paper thin. Definatly for stag nights nights. I wouldn't return

Reviewed by
Saskia petersen

From Milford Haven, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
Good Value, clean and comfortable

Reviewed by
Steve T

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Very clean room but basic room. Staff were very helpful even providing me with an iron when I asked at no extra cost. Would stay again!

Reviewed by
Ashley J

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Problematic
A fight occurred in the room next to ours in the early morning around 2/3 am. Someone had been thrown up against the wall waking everyone in our room. The following morning we went downstairs to pop outside and on our way down we noticed blood covering the door where the boys on the previous night had clearly had a fight. I was surprised that it hadn't been cleaned up in the night so other guests wouldn't have to see it. We mentioned it to the lady behind the desk and she basically brushed it off as if it didn't matter. Very dissapointed with the customer service and it was a terrible nights sleep although I must say it was very clean but that was about it.

Reviewed by
C James

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next