Porthcawl Hotel

0

Porthcawl Hotel, John Street, Porthcawl, CF363AP

Price From 69.24 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (42)

60% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Jones

  • November 2014

Good value for your money

Well worth the money.

Good clean accommodation with extras like gym entry and nightclub entry including in your price. Also good live entertainment in the bars.

  • Clara S

  • October 2014

excellent for short term visiting

Very good position, nice staff and good food.

room spacious but a bit cold and some noise from the yard and from downstairs. Lovely live music on saturdays.

Internet connection poor in the room but free wifi downstairs and probably in the lowest floor rooms.

  • paul marlow

  • October 2014

saturday night stay

Can only pass comment on our one night stay.

Staff were excellent kind considerate and chatty, however the room looks like its used for contractors staying during the week so very basic and tired. Bed was comfy and our bathroom (had a bath- excellent!) was down a flight of stairs. Unusual and quirky but no good if we were not steady on our feet. Bad bit. We had been to a wedding and were very tipsy so should have just fallen straight asleep. However the disco was so loud underneath that the radiator was vibrating on the wall, it finally all stopped circa 2pm but we were due out by 8 to go visit relatives in town. Didn't happen of course we were too tired. Breakfast was very basic. Usual stuff but bread was cheap and sausages inedible. Better quality for £4.99 in the cafe we passed. Good for a girls/boys night out especially if you are going yo the disco. Assume its quiet during the week. Cant complain over much I suppose it was on earlier comments.

  • Dawn Wilce

  • October 2014

Dawns review

Room 203 was very spacious with a double and single bed.

The room was quite cold, troo cold to use shower. When I mentioned it to the lady in reception she said she was unaware the heating was not on.

  • gareth h

  • October 2014

porthcawl hotel

No one could tell me what time was breakfast Music from Gym was obtrusive General appearance of room ,staircases etc.

was 'worn'

Staff were helpful and polite...just a little vague about breakfast times

  • Hilary P

  • September 2014

Short stay

The room was tucked away up a few flights of stairs.

It was quite small but perfectly adiquate for my needs. The decor was a little tired but was clean and warm. Plenty of sockets for hairdryer etc and the bathroom was particularly clean. My only issue was the lack of hot water.

  • B Kappala-Ramsamy

  • September 2014

Nightmare during our hotel stay at Porthcawl hotel.

We arrived at the hotel at around 10 pm.

The manager informed us they did not have our booking but there was a spare room we could have. The band was playing full blast above the tolerable and recommended level of decibels all through the night making our stay a nightmare. There was no insulation from the flooring, the walls and the ceiling. The vibrations were like thunderstorm blasting over the hotel.

  • ann s

  • September 2014

Good value, food great.

Position of hotel great

  • Michael Rowe

  • September 2014

A well located reasonably priced hotel.

Helpful and friendly staff.

Very relaxed breakfast.

  • Tim B

  • September 2014

Must Try harder

Location excellent, rooms need tlc, stayed 2 nights, music loud on 1st eve,2nd morning music loud from 6 am.

Rooms are dated, no remote for T.V, kettle didn't turn off