No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Printworks Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
13, Renshaw Street, , Liverpool, L1 2SA
The hotel is in the heart of bustling Liverpool.
The Printwork Hotel is a stylish addition to Liverpool .
The spacious, modern rooms have individual bathrooms with shower and bath as well as providing hairdryers and soaps etc. Inside each uniquely designed rooms are 42" plasma screen T.Vs as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Free Wifi is availible in all public areas of the hotel.
As the hotel is only 2 stories high, unfortantly we do not have a lift at this moment in time.
This Hotel, only minutes walk from Liverpool One shopping area and the all fantastic night life Liverpool has to offer is perfect for families,business or romantic weekends.
Breakfast will be unavailible for the next 2 months as the restaurant is under refurbishment
Picture of Printworks Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 80 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

Reviewed by
Mary S

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Descusting
First put us in a box room beer bottles everywhere, pubes & stains over the beds. Then moved us to another room, wasn't enough room for 1 person let alone 2, smelt of real bad damp, shower was freezing cold, wasn't expecting much for the price but it was terrible, definatly wouldn't recomend this hotel, but staff was lovely

Reviewed by
Jake P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel.
Our stay at the Printworks was really enjoyable,lovely staff,lovely and clean,the only problem we found was that the room was much too small,especially for two people,as a single it would have been ok.Would stay again,but would make sure we had a larger room,apart from that we could not fault it.

Reviewed by
Ian BLAIR

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exactly what was needed
Great value room, just big enough for everything you need. Only drawback, no desk or chair, but for one or two nights, working from your lap on the bed isn't so bad.... Slap bang in the middle of things and very close to the station. The quality of the hotel has improved since I stayed last year. I will definitley recommend and use again.

Reviewed by
Andrew P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for...
Lights didn't work; plate to bathroom light switch was loose and light stopped working altogether; loose wires to extractor fan which also didn't work. Main complaint there was no soap. When asked why, was told for health & safety reasons and to use the shower gel!! Seems as if only one person on duty at any one time and when they need to leave reception, you get locked out! Location was its best feature.

Reviewed by
S Merrion

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
small room but good value and location

Reviewed by
jonathan c

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is centrally located, close to most points of interest. The room was clean and perfectly adequate for a short stay. There was some noise from trains, but not a real problem.

Reviewed by
David O

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very welcoming during our stay. Room was spotless upon arrival and the rest of the hotel was clean and maintained. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
A Kingston

From Chester le Street, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect value for money
Good quality rooms will deffo be staying again.

Reviewed by
L A

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Upon arrival
The guy who welcomed us on our arrival was absolutely fantastic. Lovely and welcoming.
Can't remember his name sadly. :(
Coming back in September, hopefully he'll welcome us again.
The room was great, bed was extremely comfy, bathroom was immaculate!
Only downfall about the room was it was far too hot! Couldn't find out how to use the aircon!

Reviewed by
Emma Coleclough

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next