No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Printworks Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
13, Renshaw Street, , Liverpool, L1 2SA
The hotel is in the heart of bustling Liverpool.
The Printwork Hotel is a stylish addition to Liverpool .
The spacious, modern rooms have individual bathrooms with shower and bath as well as providing hairdryers and soaps etc. Inside each uniquely designed rooms are 42" plasma screen T.Vs as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Free Wifi is availible in all public areas of the hotel.
As the hotel is only 2 stories high, unfortantly we do not have a lift at this moment in time.
This Hotel, only minutes walk from Liverpool One shopping area and the all fantastic night life Liverpool has to offer is perfect for families,business or romantic weekends.
Breakfast will be unavailible for the next 2 months as the restaurant is under refurbishment
Picture of Printworks Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 108 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

11 December 2014 stay
Mikaela was exceptionally helpful and patient directing us to the hotel as we were lost. Excellent location and excellent meal 2 doors down at Chinese restaurant, would stay again.

Reviewed by
D Davies

From Abergele, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad for the price
The staff were lovely, and very helpful, the room was clean. However one of the large tiles alongside the bath was badly damaged, and there were a few stains on the carpet, which was really disappointing. It was cheap so I suppose it was OK for an overnight stay.

Reviewed by
Jill P

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not suitable for a girl travelling alone
The room had no windows and no bed side table. The wardrobe was too short and my clothes lay on the floor. There were girls yelling outside my door at two am. I was harassed by drunken football fans at breakfast and one of them followed me to my room. I felt unprotected by the hotel staff who did not even notice. I felt that this room really was not value for money for what I paid. As a girl travelling alone I really did not feel safe or comfortable here.

Reviewed by
rosemary c

From Netherlands
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top marks
Excellent location, great for shops, bars and central location. Very good value and definitely return to hotel again.

Reviewed by
J ASHMORE

From Coolock, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Printworks Hotel
The air conditioning was broke, the TV was broke, the bulbs over the bed and one of the side lights were broke, the floor in the bathroom was un even and moved, the shower head was not secured properly and was leaking however if these problems were resolved the room its self was decorated nicely and it was spacious. View from the room was hurendus there should be a aption to attach a photograph as words can not explain.

Reviewed by
s littlewood

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfied
Not bad for the price paid if you just want a cheap room for the night

Reviewed by
s power

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, pod room is what it says on the tin really. Very small but modern and clean and has everything you need. Hotel is central, walking distance to all bars and shops. Staff friendly. They offer late check out but it's £10 an hour.

Reviewed by
Sophie L

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at printworks
Our room was very clean but very noisy from outside. Lights above bed and TV remote didn't work apart from that can't really complain, was clean to a high standard and large in size, definite value for money. Only thing next time would ask for a room not facing the main street as the noise levels were very high.

Reviewed by
G Laidlaw

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, fantastic location
Great location, 5-10 minutes walk from Lime St train station, Echo Arena, pubs, restaurants and loads of shops. Room was clean, bed was very comfortable and reception staff were lovely. We stayed 1 night for event at Echo Arena and it was totally ideal. Had we been staying for longer the room may have become a bit cramped for us, but this is to be expected for city centre location and not a problem for us.

Reviewed by
Emma M

From Paisley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dirty rooms
The reception gentleman was really friendly and helpful, the rooms were absolutely disgusting. I had a "present" left in the first room I was given, no toilet roll either. Second room had black curly hair on the covers, hair all over the floor stains on the carpets and hair grips left all over the floor.

Reviewed by
S Harris

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next