No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Printworks Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
13, Renshaw Street, , Liverpool, L1 2SA
The hotel is in the heart of bustling Liverpool.
The Printwork Hotel is a stylish addition to Liverpool .
The spacious, modern rooms have individual bathrooms with shower and bath as well as providing hairdryers and soaps etc. Inside each uniquely designed rooms are 42" plasma screen T.Vs as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Free Wifi is availible in all public areas of the hotel.
As the hotel is only 2 stories high, unfortantly we do not have a lift at this moment in time.
This Hotel, only minutes walk from Liverpool One shopping area and the all fantastic night life Liverpool has to offer is perfect for families,business or romantic weekends.
Breakfast will be unavailible for the next 2 months as the restaurant is under refurbishment
Picture of Printworks Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 89 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Stayed at the printworks hotel recently and all I can say is I am
Definately going to consider using the hotel again if I visit Liverpool again. The staff were so helpful and very polite throughout the duration. Stayed in a pod which was clean and tidy. Would recommend this place to friends and family in the future!!

Reviewed by
Rebecca F

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay :)
Surprised by the decor of the hotel seeing as the room cost so little. Room was very spacious and clean, beds comfortable, bathroom was modern and very nice too. Plenty of tea and coffee supplied in the rooms and also plenty of storage. A few things like marks on the carpet and cigarette butts on the outside windowsill where people have clearly been leaning out for a sneaky smoke were a bit of a let down, but overall not worth complaining about. Bar and reception nicely laid out, modern and sleek and open 24 hours which is excellent. Would definitely use again.

Reviewed by
Claire L

From Penicuik, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First time in liverpool
We travel around a lot and have rarely found such a perfect location for a new city. The building has an historical connection and yet it was renovated with complete comfort in mind. Spacious room, well laid out, this became important because the first day was wet and windy. Very good shower and TV. Going back to location, it simply could not be better, so near to Chinatown with great restaurants and atmosphere, the centre and docklands. We enjoyed liverpool, all the sights were easily walkable but even more memorably was the hotel. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Cristina J

From Shoreham by Sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Would most definetly stay again and recommend to others, lovely staff very friendly, perfect location to city centre. Thankyou for a lovely stay.

Reviewed by
A Hunt

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Room Great stay
The room was immaculate and our two day stay was very comfortable. The staff was friendly.
Highly recommended in a budget accommodation

Reviewed by
S Talapatra

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, clean room- excellent convenient location an easy walk from train and from central areas
Friendly, clean, affordable and accommodating. Great convenient location. Only negative, which was likely a one-off, is that the bathroom sink drainplug stuck closed, and the manager couldn't get it repaired during our single night stay. He tried, and everything else was so good that we didn't even ask for a discount.

Reviewed by
Charles H

From USA
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Print works Hotel- highly recommended
Everything was perfect. The staff are so welcoming and friendly. There were two of us staying in a twin room. The room was lovely, well decorated and very clean.
This hotel is perfect for a city centre break. I would highly recommend and we will be staying again soon.

Reviewed by
L Marsh

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel, definitely stay there again.
Very helpful staff and very large spacious room.

Reviewed by
Alastair B

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Descusting
First put us in a box room beer bottles everywhere, pubes & stains over the beds. Then moved us to another room, wasn't enough room for 1 person let alone 2, smelt of real bad damp, shower was freezing cold, wasn't expecting much for the price but it was terrible, definatly wouldn't recomend this hotel, but staff was lovely

Reviewed by
Jake P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

Reviewed by
Mary S

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next