Castle Hotel

4

KINGS ROAD, LLANDOVERY, SA20 0AP

Price From 106.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • roger lovely

  • November 2014

castle hotel stay

arrived and greeted at the hotel.

We were very pleased with our room,slept well although a little noisy from outside with the traffic but that never bothered us. Had a lovely meal and the service was very good. So all in all would highly recommend this hotel.......thankyou Roger and Pauline Lovely......East Sussex

  • Graham G

  • November 2014

Great service at this historic lodging.

The welcome was warm amd service great.

The room was in good order with an exceptional shower. Bar food was very good and there was plenty of choice for the evening meal. Breakfast; superb!

  • V Woods

  • September 2014

Very friendly staff, good location, food excellent and generous portions.

Room spacious, very clean and quiet.

  • A Anderson

  • September 2014

Weekend break

This is a lovely old inn and yes some of the areas are looking a bit worn but somehow it all adds to the character.

The loft bedroom was lovely with a large bathroom. It was the attention to detail that made this place special - the lovely toiletries in the bathroom, the branded tea, coffee etc and the jar of home made biscuits.

  • william a

  • July 2014

Hotel fine, beer not too good

  • Sharan Edwards

  • June 2014

Excellent 2 night break

We were welcomed by very friendly and helpful staff and given an instant up grade to a superior room as it was unoccupied.

A very pleasant start to our stay. At our meals in the evening the staff were attentive without being intrusive, The young lady who served us at breakfast on both mornings was very helpful, on the first morning she offered to arrange a packed lunch and on the second she remembered our plans for the previous day to visit my mother and asked if all was well with the visit. Small touches which made us feel as if we mattered!

  • Elizabeth Dennis

  • May 2014

Weekend break

Excellent

  • Tina d

  • April 2014

Fantastic place to stay.

Couldn't fault it in anyway. Staff were very polite and friendly. Food was excellent value, especially breakfast. Room was an excellent size (loved the four poster bed) . We opened the door to our room and was amazed. We walked into the bedroom which had a beautiful four poster bed. Then there was another room which contained the wardrobe and the facilities for making teas and coffees. Then finally there was yet another door for the bathroom. Unbelievably. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Gabor C

  • March 2014

Food was really excelent.

Food was really excelent.

  • C Griffith

  • February 2014

Fantastic Place to Stay

The rooms were so clean and well dressed, the facilities were good, we were really pleased.

The food was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful. My only criticism is that one of the rooms (my teenage sons room) was the attic room which was so cold it was very uncomfortable to stay in unless you were in bed, it took about three/four hours to warm the room with the additional little heater that was provided. We abandoned their room until bedtime, they slept alright though. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely go there again, I'd just ask to avoid the attic room next time.