You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Lord Nelson Liverpool

3

The Lord Nelson Hotel, Hotham Street,, Liverpool , L3 5PD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (102)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jason Dowling

  • September 2016

Nice frendy staff

Loved my stay and breakfast was fine

  • Carole P

  • September 2016

A comfortabe night's sleep

The hotel is centrally located, comfortable and the staff are friendly and hepful.

A perfect location for a trip to Liverpool.

  • graham ross

  • August 2016

Its the staff who make it

Surprisingly quiet for a central location, ideally close to lime street station.

Spacious bathroom, restricted bedroom area with minimal furniture. Clean throughout with really helpful staff. Very good base for taking in Liverpool, using other establishments to relax in. Good, honest breakfast, quite sufficient but height of chairs did make us feel like children peering over worktops!

  • k connar

  • August 2016

Excellent

Very clean, excellent value, very close to Liverpool central railway.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

  • Steven Probets

  • August 2016

Lord Nelson Liverpool

Lovely place to stay right in the centre.

Came here for one night and had a great time staying here. the room was clean and nice with a big TV. The shower was just about bearable heat wise - I couldn't get it to go any hotter but that was nothing really. The ensuite was large and clean. They were very accommodating and gave us extra time to check out. I would definitely stay again and very very good value for money. You cannot beat the location!

  • J Kyle

  • August 2016

Very nice hotel

Arived sat lunch left our bag in luggage room until room was ready' when we got to the room it was very clean and tidy we had an adjoining room which had a singe bed plenty of space, then we had the other room which had two single beds tea and coffee making facilities a tv on the wall and hanging space for your cloths we had a lovely bathroom shower nice white towels complementary soap I have stayed her before ,that's why we went back ,just handy for train station and the theatre, the breakfast was continental ok but would have loved a cooked breakfast

  • C Pullen

  • August 2016

newlyweds

Me and my wife stayed hear , realy enjoyed it, room was lovely, breakfast was nice, staff were friendly.

The hotel location was great, opposite lime street train station, a multi story car park a taxi rank and a weather spoons all on the same street. £5 in a taxi to albert docks.

  • Nikki W

  • August 2016

Great value budget hotel

Had a fab stay.

Very clean and cosy.

Nice continental breakfast, nothing flash but plenty to fill your belly.

If you're after opulence and luxury this hotel isn't for you, but if you want a great value place to lay your head then you can't go wrong.

Will definatIy be back x x

  • Lindsey K

  • August 2016

Great value for money and very central!

Friendly staff, very central location, excellent value for money!

  • Olivia Beks

  • August 2016

Lord Nelson Liverpool

Fantastic Staff and great Hotel.

From the moment I arrived the staff could not do enough to help me, I have honestly not stayed anywhere with quite such friendly people running it. The cleaners made an effort to say hello as I walked past, and later asked if they could help me as they saw me heading towards reception. I was overwhelmed with how helpful they were especially. The room was so clean and new - it did say it had been refurbished in March, and you could tell. Only downside was every time I entered it smelt slightly musty, but after a few seconds I failed to notice it anymore. The bathroom was spotless - I especially liked the tiling in the shower. Breakfast was great - continental, but a lot of choice, and again lovely, pleasant and helpful staff fetching teas and coffees and replenishing things that were finished. Overall a great stay. Location was perfect also - I chose it as it was so close to the train station, but it was also located perfectly for everything I wanted to do whilst in Liverpool.