No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lord Nelson Liverpool

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Lord Nelson Hotel, Hotham Street, , Liverpool, L3 5PD
The Lord Nelson Hotel is a contemporary City Centre hotel boasting comfortable accommodation at an affordable price. The hotel was built during the Victorian period and some of the original features can still be seen today, including the splendid bay windows at the front which allow the sunlight to come flooding into the hallway and bedrooms. We are ideally located within walking distance of Liverpool's diverse nightlife, a wide array of museums and galleries along with the City's business district. Liverpool Lime Street train station and bus stations are within walking distance, and taxis are available from outside the hotel, so there is no excuse not to view the city and its attractions. We offer comfortable modern rooms finished in a contemporary style and a residents lounge with bar. Our second bar, the Dugout Sports Bar boasts wall to wall plasma screen TVs showing all sky sports channels where you can watch all big matches and boxing and is a great venue for private parties and birthdays available free to hire. WIFI internet access is available to residents. The Lord Nelson is in an excellent location: 1 minute from Limestreet train station, 30 mins from John Lennon airport, close to the National Express and taxi ranks, a wide range of excellent restaurants, Empire Theatre, 02 Academy, St. George's Hall, Art galleries, Albert Dock, football stadiums and city centre shops.
Picture of Lord Nelson Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 159 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fulfilled our needs
Room very clean, needed paintwork touching up in some spots and bathroom floor tiles replacing but, bed very comfy, heater warmed the room up extremely quickly and room was very toastie. Didn't get disturbed by any noise whatsoever. Staff friendly and helpful. Unfortunately couldn't stay for breakfast.

Reviewed by
N Hughes

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A cracking little hotel right in the city centre
Found this hotel by chance through laterooms.com. Not only did I get a great deal on the room but it was right next door to The Academy where I was going to a gig that evening! Couldn't have been better! The room was fine - a bit run down and 'the finish' (as they say on TV property shows) wasn't the best eg hot/cold water ran contrary to the indications on the tap - but at that price I'm not complaining. Only downside to my stay was the smell of cigarette smoke that kept finding its way into the room via the bathroom (other guests having a crafty fag in their bathrooms perhaps, and the smell drifting through the vents/plumbing?) Don't know what could be done to rectify this. Would definitely stay here again. Shame the'yre fully booked for the next gig I want to see!

Reviewed by
Louise D

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lord Nelson Liverpool
Clean and quiet very convenient for the station and city centre would have liked cooked breakfast staff friendly rooms a bit tired unable to use bath as out of order basic bed for the night.

Reviewed by
susan w

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely staff and huge TV in the rooom
The staff were amazing and so helpful from beginning to the end. The room was understated in size with a huge bathroom. Only a few minor moans-the shower wasn't very powerful but the water was lovely and warm so i can forgive that.
Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment the croissants were a bit squashed and bit dry. But for a continental breakfast for the price it was ok. Definitely stay again

Reviewed by
E Franks

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

recommended
convenient ad comfortable

Reviewed by
helen f

From Llanfairfechan, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent city centre hotel for the price
The Lord Nelson is a great little hotel right in the centre of Liverpool. Really good value for money. The reception staff on when we arrived were great. Although the Saturday morning receptionist was rather grumpy. All in all a fab hotel and we will definitely be staying again.

Reviewed by
Tracey B

From Brigg, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Lord nelson
The lift in was supposed to be turned off at 10pm until 7am it wasn't people were using it all night and it was very loud!
I Was very happy with quality of the room. I got an excellent rate from laterooms. Great location, free parking and wifi.

Reviewed by
t riley

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant hotel in an ideal location.
The hotel was easy walking distance to the shops and docks.

Reviewed by
Jane S

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

exactly what it said on the tin
The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the staff were friendly, my only gripe was the breakfast. I know it says contintal but it seemed lazy.

Reviewed by
b scott

From Winsford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

near to lime st station and shops theartres ect. for the money the hotel was good . glad we only stayed one night .nothing to do with the hotel. but it is next door to o2 academy.and the night I collected our bags there was a heavy metal band on . all I can say is check on line whats on next door before booking. other wise our stay was good and even though its continental breakfast it was all fresh. would stay again

Reviewed by
robert w b

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next