No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lord Nelson Liverpool

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Lord Nelson Hotel, Hotham Street, , Liverpool, L3 5PD
The Lord Nelson Hotel is a contemporary City Centre hotel boasting comfortable accommodation at an affordable price. The hotel was built during the Victorian period and some of the original features can still be seen today, including the splendid bay windows at the front which allow the sunlight to come flooding into the hallway and bedrooms. We are ideally located within walking distance of Liverpool's diverse nightlife, a wide array of museums and galleries along with the City's business district. Liverpool Lime Street train station and bus stations are within walking distance, and taxis are available from outside the hotel, so there is no excuse not to view the city and its attractions. We offer comfortable modern rooms finished in a contemporary style and a residents lounge with bar. Our second bar, the Dugout Sports Bar boasts wall to wall plasma screen TVs showing all sky sports channels where you can watch all big matches and boxing and is a great venue for private parties and birthdays available free to hire. WIFI internet access is available to residents. The Lord Nelson is in an excellent location: 1 minute from Limestreet train station, 30 mins from John Lennon airport, close to the National Express and taxi ranks, a wide range of excellent restaurants, Empire Theatre, 02 Academy, St. George's Hall, Art galleries, Albert Dock, football stadiums and city centre shops.
Picture of Lord Nelson Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 148 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would be nice to have a blind at the bathroom window.

Reviewed by
c chetwin

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good basic hotel
Stayed one night b & b the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was basic but clean, the breakfast was continental but was nice, for the price i paid i was happy, the location was great right next to the train station and the o2 academy which is where we going that evening, would choose to stay again

Reviewed by
c kerr

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overated in many respects
Sure the room was good size and clean. The location of hotel convenient for lime street station etc. But I had to change room due to various mechanical noises from next door toilets etc. Other rooms have problem with lift noise so hard to swap to ideal room. Trying for partial refund due to disturbance but this not forthcoming. Bed a bit too soft, at least for me, and the base was broken. Breakfast overated from reviews I've seen - below average.

Reviewed by
Guy M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value centrally located accommodation
Was looking for a good value hotel close to Liverpool's many iconic venues & this hotel certainly ticked all the boxes. Would stay again & recommend to friends

Reviewed by
Charles W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a good and safe stay
Single ensuite was very good n clean .... Just few seconds walk away, there s a South Indian restaurant and I really loved the food over there .... Very convenient place .... Must visit ... There are 24X7 shops as well near by ... N albert dock is very near by... I strongly recommend

Reviewed by
S Kasibhotla

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two nights with lord nelson's
This is not bad if you consuder about money.

Reviewed by
M Alam

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Situated next to Lime Street Station, which is ideal. Had basic facilities which are more than enough. I had a single bed, power shower/toilet, tea/coffee making facilities, large tv. All in all, I can't complain especially for the price I paid and I would recommend this to anyone whose looking for a clean and tidy place to stay that ticked all the boxes.

Reviewed by
Andrew H

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab hotel
Friendly staff, central location-had a lovely time

Reviewed by
Alice Quinn

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary break
The hotel was very conveniently located for the Empire Theatre, and gave us a good option for a two night stay. The service was friendly and helpful. The room was of a plain and smart decor, so easy on the eye. The only disappointment was breakfast. There was no cooked breakfast offered, which is ordinarily not a problem, but the lack of cold meat choices made a continental option a little sparse. However, the stay was pleasant and definitely good value.

Reviewed by
n allott

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money accommodation close to the city centre
Although the Lord Nelson is situated in a rather run-down area, it has been renovated pretty well and provided most of the facilities that a traveller to Liverpool requires:
.. Adequately furnished room and bathroom with comfortable beds, kettle, tv, wifi etc.
.. Very close to Lime Street station and Walker Gallery, and the City centre is easy to walk to.
.. The staff were really helpful and friendly.
.. Breakfast was ok.
.. Welcoming breakfast room/bar with a small shop available too.
Fire doors were a bit awkward to negotiate since they were double doors with very strong springs, and they could have done with a lick of paint.
... Parking was available at the Liner Hotel, situated across the road, at £6 per 24 hours.

Reviewed by
J Todd

From Buxton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next