You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - 19th Hole Hotel, Carnoustie

4

8, Ferrier Street, Carnoustie, DD7 7HT

Price From 120.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Marleen Morrice

  • March 2016

19th Hole Hotel, Carnoustie

Excellent.

  • G McGuire

  • February 2016

Very good

Would recommend we had booked a meal but the eating area was very busy with people watching rugby, on that day would not have been best place to sit for dinner so cancelled

  • Connie B

  • January 2016

Lovely rooms

Lovely warm reception.

Lovely room and bathroom.. Bath was super deep & relaxing' :)

Would recommend.

  • R McDonald

  • December 2015

The room itself could not have been better.

Spotless, luxurious and supplied with everything you would need. The only thing that would possibly be a negative is the wait to check in & out due to it being an unmanned reception. Overall it was fantastic though & I would definitely stay again.

  • David L

  • December 2015

Stay at 19th Hole

Excellent accommodation.

Compact in the Rory McIlroy room. Recently refurbished, very clean and tidy. Good 32" TV and excellent choice of tea and coffee with some biscuits. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast. Lively bar and live music on a Saturday. Parking onsite also.

  • Jimmy G

  • November 2015

Overnight at the 19th Hole Carnoustie.

This accommodation ticked most of the boxes.

I would say it was above average for a small hotel. There has obviously been some major upgrading going on, as a result there are still a few teething problems but nothing major. The only real problem we experienced was disabled access to certain areas ie ladies and disabled toilet. Not that they are alone in this. New breakfast/dining lounge should help where disabled are concerned, would suggest this should be a priority. Otherwise our stay was very good. Staff are very helpful and obliging.

  • Christine F

  • October 2015

Bed was too big for the room as no room on one side of bed to get into bed and therefor no room for a bedside cabinet.

Only enough toiletries supplied for one person. Mirror has on back of door so no where to blow dry your hair or apply make up. Food was poorly presented and served on cold plates and not very tasty. Atmosphere in restaurant was very noisy and it was cold.

  • C Robinson

  • April 2015

Superb

Last minute work trip, fantastic value and service

  • Albert S

  • March 2015

Good for Golfers

Rooms have been refurbished and are comfortable and clean.

  • B Kay

  • March 2015

lovely room but could not sleep from noise of band in bar below

I was disappointed that despite me requests no one advised us there was not a lift to the first floor for my disabled husband also the shower we had requested was over the bath so my husband could not use it.

Te booking in are if you could call it that was at a corner of the bar. We had to push our way past bar customers to gain access with our case and then speak above the noise of the customers and the band. We then had to go through a pool room once again having to ask people to let us through to get to the stairs to take us to our room. The room itself was lovely but we could not sleep as the noise from the band in the bar below was deafening and we had to have the television up at 40 to hear it as we could not sleep because of the noise.