Reviews - 19th Hole Hotel, Carnoustie


8, Ferrier Street, Carnoustie, DD7 7HT

Price From 87.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

79% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jimmy G

  • November 2015

Overnight at the 19th Hole Carnoustie.

This accommodation ticked most of the boxes.

I would say it was above average for a small hotel. There has obviously been some major upgrading going on, as a result there are still a few teething problems but nothing major. The only real problem we experienced was disabled access to certain areas ie ladies and disabled toilet. Not that they are alone in this. New breakfast/dining lounge should help where disabled are concerned, would suggest this should be a priority. Otherwise our stay was very good. Staff are very helpful and obliging.

  • Christine F

  • October 2015

Bed was too big for the room as no room on one side of bed to get into bed and therefor no room for a bedside cabinet.

Only enough toiletries supplied for one person. Mirror has on back of door so no where to blow dry your hair or apply make up. Food was poorly presented and served on cold plates and not very tasty. Atmosphere in restaurant was very noisy and it was cold.

  • C Robinson

  • April 2015


Last minute work trip, fantastic value and service

  • Albert S

  • March 2015

Good for Golfers

Rooms have been refurbished and are comfortable and clean.

  • B Kay

  • March 2015

lovely room but could not sleep from noise of band in bar below

I was disappointed that despite me requests no one advised us there was not a lift to the first floor for my disabled husband also the shower we had requested was over the bath so my husband could not use it.

Te booking in are if you could call it that was at a corner of the bar. We had to push our way past bar customers to gain access with our case and then speak above the noise of the customers and the band. We then had to go through a pool room once again having to ask people to let us through to get to the stairs to take us to our room. The room itself was lovely but we could not sleep as the noise from the band in the bar below was deafening and we had to have the television up at 40 to hear it as we could not sleep because of the noise.

  • Peter G

  • February 2015

19th Hole Hotel, Carnoustie

Service was good, room was clean and tidy.

Website stated there was a car park but was unavailable due to building work taking place. Builders started work before 9am on Sunday morning not good.

  • Scott Dunn

  • November 2014

Great place to stay

Great hotel, very clean, comfortable bed, great room and breakfast was also very good and the staff very helpfull and friendly

  • colin j

  • October 2014

great stay

friendly staff very clean room good food nice bar would stay again if we where in this part of the country exccellant value for money

  • Roberto M

  • October 2014

Looks nice but...

I've been in several hotels but this is the first time I felt like I was ripped off my money.

At first the room looks nice, there's a nice flat screen with alot of channels and plenty of towels and even a robe for each person. Then the problems start. My robe wasn't big enough, nor the slippers. One of the robes was also damaged. Not a biggie. Then we open the shower and... water came almost from everywhere. There were water leaks allover the walls, water dripping from the mirror, you could tell where the pipes were running behind the walls. We still managed to take our shower and walk out of that bathroom.

Finally hitting the bed we discover the sheet were not quite clean, as they had stains inside. We turned the downy around just to avoid sleeping like that. We couldn't sit and have dinner at the restaurant sadly as the pub was packed. We tried some drinks later and they even had Karaoke going on.

Breakfast was served partly as buffet, partly as freshly cooked bacon and eggs, coffee or tea. Quality of food was ok.

  • Paul A

  • October 2014

Great value for money and 2 mins from seafront and championship golf course .

Staff very friendly but had to walk into busy bar to check-in. Live band on Saturday night were good and didn't disturb our sleep. Room had everything we needed and off street parking was free. Breakfast was ok although yoghurt was just out of date......