You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - 19th Hole Hotel, Carnoustie

4

8, Ferrier Street, Carnoustie, DD7 7HT

Price From 117.88 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • stephen W

  • August 2016

Advertised well but not what you expect in not so good a way

Nice Welcome.

Shown to our room, nice touch. After that a bit downhill. Room smelled a bit of damp. I think we worked out it was the shower curtain. Egyptian Robes smelled of Grease, a bit like a café smell. Kettle leaked and soaked my phone luckily not damaged. Breakfast was average, wasp in beans. Also I was expecting our outlook from the hotel to be of the golf course, wasn't, council estate which was a bit loud. False advertising springs to mind. It was my wife's birthday so we were both a bit miffed by the whole experience.

  • Gary K

  • July 2016

Great

What a lovely hotel this is.

The staff were fantastic all of them. The food was great. Could not fault this place from arriving to leaving.

  • W Weir

  • June 2016

A hidden gem

We enjoyed excellent overnight accommodation in this modern small hotel.

The staff were friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast was not to be missed. It is ideally situated for golfers visiting the nearby championship course and the rooms are appropriately themed.

  • william venesky

  • June 2016

19th Hole Hotel, Carnoustie

Lovely clean hotel with pleasant staff.

Would definitely go back.

  • Marleen Morrice

  • March 2016

19th Hole Hotel, Carnoustie

Excellent.

  • G McGuire

  • February 2016

Very good

Would recommend we had booked a meal but the eating area was very busy with people watching rugby, on that day would not have been best place to sit for dinner so cancelled

  • Connie B

  • January 2016

Lovely rooms

Lovely warm reception.

Lovely room and bathroom.. Bath was super deep & relaxing' :)

Would recommend.

  • R McDonald

  • December 2015

The room itself could not have been better.

Spotless, luxurious and supplied with everything you would need. The only thing that would possibly be a negative is the wait to check in & out due to it being an unmanned reception. Overall it was fantastic though & I would definitely stay again.

  • David L

  • December 2015

Stay at 19th Hole

Excellent accommodation.

Compact in the Rory McIlroy room. Recently refurbished, very clean and tidy. Good 32" TV and excellent choice of tea and coffee with some biscuits. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast. Lively bar and live music on a Saturday. Parking onsite also.

  • Jimmy G

  • November 2015

Overnight at the 19th Hole Carnoustie.

This accommodation ticked most of the boxes.

I would say it was above average for a small hotel. There has obviously been some major upgrading going on, as a result there are still a few teething problems but nothing major. The only real problem we experienced was disabled access to certain areas ie ladies and disabled toilet. Not that they are alone in this. New breakfast/dining lounge should help where disabled are concerned, would suggest this should be a priority. Otherwise our stay was very good. Staff are very helpful and obliging.