No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - 19th Hole Hotel, Carnoustie

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
8, Ferrier Street , Carnoustie, DD7 7HT
19th Hole Hotel is centrally located within the famous golfing town of Carnoustie. All accomodation is luxurious and modern. All rooms have a wall mounted 32" LED TV, personal safe, welcome tray and hair dryer. The hotel has complimentary wireless internet available throughout the hotel. All rooms are non smoking, though a private smoking terrace is available for residents seconds from every bedroom! Our lively bar is popular with residents and locals alike and features live music most Saturday evenings.
Picture of 19th Hole Hotel, Carnoustie, Carnoustie at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Great hotel, very clean, comfortable bed, great room and breakfast was also very good and the staff very helpfull and friendly

Reviewed by
Scott Dunn

From Montrose, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
friendly staff very clean room good food nice bar would stay again if we where in this part of the country exccellant value for money

Reviewed by
colin j

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Looks nice but...
I've been in several hotels but this is the first time I felt like I was ripped off my money.
At first the room looks nice, there's a nice flat screen with alot of channels and plenty of towels and even a robe for each person.
Then the problems start. My robe wasn't big enough, nor the slippers. One of the robes was also damaged. Not a biggie. Then we open the shower and... water came almost from everywhere. There were water leaks allover the walls, water dripping from the mirror, you could tell where the pipes were running behind the walls. We still managed to take our shower and walk out of that bathroom.
Finally hitting the bed we discover the sheet were not quite clean, as they had stains inside. We turned the downy around just to avoid sleeping like that.
We couldn't sit and have dinner at the restaurant sadly as the pub was packed. We tried some drinks later and they even had Karaoke going on.
Breakfast was served partly as buffet, partly as freshly cooked bacon and eggs, coffee or tea. Quality of food was ok.

Reviewed by
Roberto M

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money and 2 mins from seafront and championship golf course . Staff very friendly but had to walk into busy bar to check-in. Live band on Saturday night were good and didn't disturb our sleep. Room had everything we needed and off street parking was free. Breakfast was ok although yoghurt was just out of date......

Reviewed by
Paul A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
Breakfast was a disappointment, very poor quality and food dried out.

Reviewed by
A Ferguson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend away
Very friendly hotel, super clean with friendly staff would use again

Reviewed by
D Purdon

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room, good value
We stayed at the 19th hole for one night. Arrival was disconcerting as it looked a little run down and there is no reception so we had to go to the bar to ask about the room and then past the pool players. However, there is a back entrance you can use once you have checked in. The room itself was very nice and very clean so good value for money once you get over first impressions. There was a lot of noise from the band on the Saturday night so no use for an early night but we returned about midnight after a wedding and the band didn't go on too late and we weren't disturbed by any noise after that. The breakfast was very good.

Reviewed by
Lesley H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice
Excellent small hotel accommodation. Spotless rooms, good food and wifi.
Busy bar/restaurant in center of Carnoustie.

Reviewed by
darren r

From Crook, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place to stay
Thoroughly recommend this hotel. The room was very stylish complete with mini bar and private patio area (we had the downstairs rooms). Don't be put off by the fact the hotel has a band playing on a Saturday night, as we struggled to hear anything. Food was great and the staff and locals were very friendly. I recommend the 19th Hole.

Reviewed by
T Anderson

From Walkerburn, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
Very good

Reviewed by
Gordon R

From Montrose, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next