Mayflower Bar, Eatery and Boutique Inn

4

High Street, Austerfield, Doncaster, DN10 6QU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Lavender

  • March 2015

Friendly staff

lovely hotel breakfast was superb.

  • Steve T

  • March 2015

A great all round stay, I will use this again and again no doubt.

This was a very nice and unexpected experience.

From arrival to departure the staff were very helpful. The room (101) had character and a great nights sleep was had. Decided to have an evening meal at the Mayflower and the meals were great, nice portions and quality food. Nice atmosphere in the bar area too. Breakfast was of the same standards. All in all a great stay and will be back.

  • A Goodlet

  • December 2014

Overnight stay

The bed was really comfy, sheets and room lovely and clean.

Shower great, only thing missing was the toiletries for the shower. In most places I have stayed these are normally provided and as I was just passing through had not taken in big cases and toiletry bag. Food good and plentyful, good value for money. Room 104 only suitable for one night stays as compact. Lovely cosy and clean place to eat and stay.

  • hall k

  • July 2014

Basic, very expensive food, basic quality, no hot water!!!

No hot water, evening meal was overpriced for poor quality, would not stay their again or recommend to anyone

  • S Williams

  • June 2014

Weekend wedding

We really enjoyed our stay ay the mayflower .the room was excellent and the wet room en suite was a nice surprise .

The owners have made an excellent job of refurbishing a tired pub

  • Gary V

  • May 2014

Excellent value in very good quality accommodation

This is a pub/restaurant with just 4 bedrooms in the attached annex.

The owners have put a lot of thought and effort into both the meals and the rooms. We stayed in Room 104 - very comfortable bed (and goose-down bedding) and 'traditional' furnishings in keeping with a slightly nautical theme. The bathroom was very modern. The room was slightly small - there was no room for a dressing table where my partner could do her hair, make-up etc - just a narrow shelf, and one mirror in the bathroom. The room was quite hot too - we opened the windows but the kitchen extractor fan was almost outside which meant we got a delicious smell of grilled bacon from 7.00 a.m. onwards. At least it made us hungry for the excellent breakfast. There was good choice of meals at breakfast and in the evening too. Our 2-course evening meal came to £60 but that included a bottle of wine and 3 pints of cider so was good value (we are used to London prices admittedly). I had a HUGE piece of superbly cooked haddock and my partner had an equally large portion of slow-roasted belly pork with crackling. Apart from a wide choice of steaks, there were another 10-15 main dishes to choose from, mostly in the £10-£17 price range. Service was superb throughout from what seemed like an army of young waitresses. We ate in the main bar although we noticed a large dining room and also an even bigger function room. If you are staying in and around the Doncaster area (for business, the races, the airport or the tourist attractions of Donny!) we would definitely recommend The Mayflower.

  • Ruben Caires

  • May 2014

Excellent Inn, Great Food and Service

Really good quality Inn with excellent food and great customer service.

  • Ruben Caires

  • May 2014

Great Inn!

  • dawn b

  • April 2014

Nice clean room and modern bathroom

Very limited to times to have breakfast but it was nice food.

They do good food deals and it seems popular with the locals so it has a nice atmosphere. The steaks were really nice would recommend . Room was cleaned each day with fresh clean towels. Although they new travelling with 4 only catered for 2 in the room and had to ask for more cups and water etc. It's in a n ideal location within walking distance to Bawtry which was great. Down side you have to walk outside to get to the bar where breakfast is served which wouldn't be great if cold and wet .

  • michael george

  • March 2014

What a little gem

Booked very last minute at a great price of £60 b&b .

Only has 4 rooms but finished to a really high at standard. Most probably the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever stayed in. Breakfast was yummy. Free and strong wifi. This room is £100 a night all day long for business users. If I ever need a northern stay over I'll be here again.