No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mayflower Bar, Eatery and Boutique Inn

4Self Classified Restaurant with Rooms Ratings explained
High Street, Austerfield , Doncaster, DN10 6QU
Rob and Lou Hudson, along with all their staff offer a warm welcome to all visitors at The Mayflower Bar, Eatery & Boutique Inn.
Nestled in the Historical Village of Austerfield, the Mayflower provides an inviting place to stay. The Inn has recently been opened providing luxury Boutique accommodation that meets the highest of standards. The rooms are spacious with elegant décor and excellent facilities. Centrally located to the A1, M1, M18 and M62 the Inn is ideally situated for shopping breaks to Meadowhall,York, Lincoln and Leeds. Local amenities include - Bawtry Golf Club 0.5miles. Yorkshire Wildlife Park 4 miles. Our Gastro Restaurant; with it's team of 5 chefs, have created an innovative menu capturing classic British cookery as well as Mediterranean and Asian influenced dishes. We have an extensive wine list, Traditional Guest Ales, Continental lagers and a select range of spirits and soft beverages.
NOTE: ALL OUR BEDDING IS GOOSE DOWN PLEASE INFORM US IF YOU REQUIRE OTHER BEDDING AT TIME OF BOOKING THANK YOU.
Picture of Mayflower Bar, Eatery and Boutique Inn, Doncaster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic, very expensive food, basic quality, no hot water!!!
No hot water, evening meal was overpriced for poor quality, would not stay their again or recommend to anyone

Reviewed by
hall k

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend wedding
We really enjoyed our stay ay the mayflower .the room was excellent and the wet room en suite was a nice surprise . The owners have made an excellent job of refurbishing a tired pub

Reviewed by
S Williams

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value in very good quality accommodation
This is a pub/restaurant with just 4 bedrooms in the attached annex. The owners have put a lot of thought and effort into both the meals and the rooms. We stayed in Room 104 - very comfortable bed (and goose-down bedding) and 'traditional' furnishings in keeping with a slightly nautical theme. The bathroom was very modern. The room was slightly small - there was no room for a dressing table where my partner could do her hair, make-up etc - just a narrow shelf, and one mirror in the bathroom. The room was quite hot too - we opened the windows but the kitchen extractor fan was almost outside which meant we got a delicious smell of grilled bacon from 7.00 a.m. onwards. At least it made us hungry for the excellent breakfast! There was good choice of meals at breakfast and in the evening too. Our 2-course evening meal came to £60 but that included a bottle of wine and 3 pints of cider so was good value (we are used to London prices admittedly). I had a HUGE piece of superbly cooked haddock and my partner had an equally large portion of slow-roasted belly pork with crackling. Apart from a wide choice of steaks, there were another 10-15 main dishes to choose from, mostly in the £10-£17 price range. Service was superb throughout from what seemed like an army of young waitresses! We ate in the main bar although we noticed a large dining room and also an even bigger function room. If you are staying in and around the Doncaster area (for business, the races, the airport or the tourist attractions of Donny!) we would definitely recommend The Mayflower.

Reviewed by
Gary V

From Northolt, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Inn!

Reviewed by
Ruben Caires

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean room and modern bathroom
Very limited to times to have breakfast but it was nice food. They do good food deals and it seems popular with the locals so it has a nice atmosphere. The steaks were really nice would recommend . Room was cleaned each day with fresh clean towels. Although they new travelling with 4 only catered for 2 in the room and had to ask for more cups and water etc. It's in a n ideal location within walking distance to Bawtry which was great. Down side you have to walk outside to get to the bar where breakfast is served which wouldn't be great if cold and wet .

Reviewed by
dawn b

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Inn, Great Food and Service
Really good quality Inn with excellent food and great customer service.

Reviewed by
Ruben Caires

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a little gem
Booked very last minute at a great price of £60 b&b . Only has 4 rooms but finished to a really high at standard. Most probably the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever stayed in.
Breakfast was yummy.
Free and strong wifi.
This room is £100 a night all day long for business users.
If I ever need a northern stay over I'll be here again.

Reviewed by
michael george

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel
Really nice, small hotel. Perfect if you don't want to go with a big chain. Food was lovely and room was well decorated.

Reviewed by
J Wallace

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptional classic accommodation coupled with homely and friendly customer service, quality food
Although we were booked for one night we would have loved to have stayed longer, but on checking the book they were full. They only have 4 rooms which is the only downside to this Inn.

Reviewed by
Janette B

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday treat

Reviewed by
Rachael P

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next