Reviews - Mayflower Bar, Eatery and Boutique Inn

4

High Street, Austerfield, Doncaster, DN10 6QU

Price From 128.23 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Wallace

  • February 2014

Great little hotel

Really nice, small hotel.

Perfect if you don't want to go with a big chain. Food was lovely and room was well decorated.

  • Janette B

  • January 2014

Exceptional classic accommodation coupled with homely and friendly customer service, quality food

Although we were booked for one night we would have loved to have stayed longer, but on checking the book they were full.

They only have 4 rooms which is the only downside to this Inn.

  • Rachael P

  • November 2013

Birthday treat

  • helen b

  • November 2013

Brilliant retreat with outstanding food and service

Thank you to the staff at the Mayflower for an exceptional experience.

Everything was superb. One small detail was that the tv had a bad screen in room 103 but this is probably due to the kettle being directly under it. I only mention this to be helpful. I will definitely stay here again 5 stars.

  • S Radnedge

  • October 2013

Perfect

Great location of the hotel (not too far from nearby Bawtry, main roads etc) Very nice accommodation and facilities in the room I stayed in.

Tasty breakfast in the morning as well. Satisfied customer

  • S Jungnickel

  • August 2013

Mayflower Inn, Room 104

The Mayflower is within walking distance of Bawtry, ideal for meeting friends and not wanting to drive.

Room 104 is small but spotless. The shower, extremely powerful but lacks a soap dish. Unfortunately, this room is located by the kitchen, and all night you can hear an intermittent buzz from the refrigeration unit, but worse than that was a perpetual drip from the gutter, on a flat roof, outside the window. This was not down to bad weather, as it hadn't rained for days. Looking out of the window the next morning, it was obvious from the puddle on the flat roof, the gutter leaked. The staff were extremely friendly and the breakfast superb.

  • gary miller

  • August 2013

this was a great little pub hotel very nice area, plenty to do, room excellent great stay.

had a great stay will be going back when we visit family again.

  • C S

  • July 2013

Excellent oasis after a long drive.

Evening staff very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast staff excellent also.