No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mayflower Bar, Eatery and Boutique Inn

4Self Classified Restaurant with Rooms Ratings explained
High Street, Austerfield , Doncaster, DN10 6QU
Rob and Lou Hudson, along with all their staff offer a warm welcome to all visitors at The Mayflower Bar, Eatery & Boutique Inn.
Nestled in the Historical Village of Austerfield, the Mayflower provides an inviting place to stay. The Inn has recently been opened providing luxury Boutique accommodation that meets the highest of standards. The rooms are spacious with elegant décor and excellent facilities. Centrally located to the A1, M1, M18 and M62 the Inn is ideally situated for shopping breaks to Meadowhall,York, Lincoln and Leeds. Local amenities include - Bawtry Golf Club 0.5miles. Yorkshire Wildlife Park 4 miles. Our Gastro Restaurant; with it's team of 5 chefs, have created an innovative menu capturing classic British cookery as well as Mediterranean and Asian influenced dishes. We have an extensive wine list, Traditional Guest Ales, Continental lagers and a select range of spirits and soft beverages.
NOTE: ALL OUR BEDDING IS GOOSE DOWN PLEASE INFORM US IF YOU REQUIRE OTHER BEDDING AT TIME OF BOOKING THANK YOU.
Picture of Mayflower Bar, Eatery and Boutique Inn, Doncaster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant retreat with outstanding food and service
Thank you to the staff at the Mayflower for an exceptional experience. Everything was superb. One small detail was that the tv had a bad screen in room 103 but this is probably due to the kettle being directly under it. I only mention this to be helpful. I will definitely stay here again 5 stars.

Reviewed by
helen b

From Otley, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Great location of the hotel (not too far from nearby Bawtry, main roads etc)
Very nice accommodation and facilities in the room I stayed in.
Tasty breakfast in the morning as well.
Satisfied customer

Reviewed by
S Radnedge

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mayflower Inn, Room 104
The Mayflower is within walking distance of Bawtry, ideal for meeting friends and not wanting to drive. Room 104 is small but spotless. The shower, extremely powerful but lacks a soap dish. Unfortunately, this room is located by the kitchen, and all night you can hear an intermittent buzz from the refrigeration unit, but worse than that was a perpetual drip from the gutter, on a flat roof, outside the window. This was not down to bad weather, as it hadn't rained for days. Looking out of the window the next morning, it was obvious from the puddle on the flat roof, the gutter leaked. The staff were extremely friendly and the breakfast superb.

Reviewed by
S Jungnickel

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this was a great little pub hotel very nice area, plenty to do, room excellent great stay.
had a great stay will be going back when we visit family again.

Reviewed by
gary miller

From Windsor, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent oasis after a long drive! Evening staff very friendly and welcoming! Breakfast staff excellent also.

Reviewed by
C S

From SUFFOLK, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

v comfy room and clean

Reviewed by
J Archer

From Germany
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful hotel! Restaurant very, very good!
We would stay here again! Room was small but so very clean and comfortable. Also very quiet location. We booked a table at the restaurant for seven people. Excellent menu options with excellent food and service. Next time we are in this area we will stay again and will plan to eat here again!

Reviewed by
Jeanne C

From Saint Louis, USA
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved our stay here, very friendly staff, food and room lovely. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Lisa Barber

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very friendly, accommodating and helpful. We found the room to be of an excellent standard. The inn serves fantastic food. Every effort was made to make our children welcome. A really great stay.

Reviewed by
D Wilcox

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We would highly recommend the Mayflower. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The food was wonderful, especially the breakfast and although the room was a little small, this would not prevent us staying here again. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys a relaxed atmosphere with good food and fine wine.

Reviewed by
Wendy D

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next