No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Fitzwilliam Arms Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
Fitzwilliam Arms, Taylors Lane , Rotherham, S62 6EE
We are a family run hotel that has invested greatly in the Fitzwilliam Arms, all the rooms have been recently refurbished to a high standard, there is free WiFi in the public areas and freeview TV's in all the rooms.

We are situated in Rotherham, just a five minute walk from the Parkgate Shopping Centre and only 15 minutes from Meadowhall, and easy reach of Motorpoint Arena

The Hotel is pleased to offer en-suite 3 star accomodation, free car parking and our own onsite public house where you can relax with a drink or a meal with proper home cooked meals.

PLEASE NOTE the hotel holds regular functions and events in the bar and function room which is licenced until 12 during week and up to 1 am at
weekends
Picture of Fitzwilliam Arms Hotel, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not ideal if you want to get to sleep before 12am as you can hear everyword of the karaoke
Not good experience. Noise was so loud . not ideal if you want to get some sleep before midnight.. Double bed was two singles which would have been ok but they were not level. The good side big room but Far to pricey for what we got .

Reviewed by
E Bayliss

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Friendly Hotel
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful, and the prices for food and beers were very reasonable, the room I stayed in was very nice, I have paid a lot more for rooms not as good as this.

Reviewed by
D Davison

From Wallsend, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and friendly reception staff. Good bed and shower. Warm room. Good car park. Breakfast chef was grumpy next morning when we went in the breakfast lounge before 10am for a coffe. We were sat down drinking coffee when he came into the room. He was very sharp and without any politeness said "Have you paid for breakfast". I replied that we were only having coffee. He quickly removed all coffe, sugar etc. Strange man. Good job I'm laid back.

Reviewed by
david segal

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sleep is the key to a good night stay and didnt get it here. Suffered badly for lack of it.
Cleanliness of room, excellent. Bed was good. Decor of room was good. All this is completely irrelevant if you cannot get any sleep. Walls are paper thin. You can hear the conversations of the people next door and any activity in the corridor could be heard. I stayed 3 nights and you quickly realise that you are at the mercy of everyone elses movements. Whoever gets up first, will wake you and whoever gets to bed latest will wake you. If you want any sleep; do not stay here.

Reviewed by
J Ward

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the female receptionist was very polite helpful and accomodating

Reviewed by
HADLEY FOX

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fitzwilliam
Very comfortable room , staff very helpfull , good food

Reviewed by
A Taylor

From Barmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The bar staff was lovely, friendly and very welcoming. Invited us to get involved with the evening entertainment.
Really enjoyed the evening, it was relaxes n pleasure able.
When it come to the point of checking in, my name wasn't on the booking list even though I had confirmation from Laterooms.com, the bar stewardess passed me to the manager who informed me that they was no availability and he panicked as I had confirmation. He said they had no paperwork from LateRooms.com, after flicking through files, he finally found a room for us to stay in, which I had to provide all my details again.
The overall all stay was good.

Reviewed by
N Ridgway

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small rooms, staff busy in pub, no reception in late evening
Good parking place, easy access to central Rotherham. Might be good for single and couples but Travelodge is better in terms of rooms space, quality and value of money. Staff was busy in the pub, had to wait several minutes to get the door key properly programmed after calling staff for 2-3 times.
Would prefer Travelodge for over night stay which is generally available on same nightly cost.

Reviewed by
Muhammad R

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In a pickle
I phoned and the staff was most helpful. On arrival got room no problems. Nice room quiet. Would stay again. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Andrew K

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and Relaxing Stay
We stay away a lot for work, and all we really need is a bed and somewhere local to where we are working.
We were happy with the quality of the hotel, cleanliness and food was substantial.

Reviewed by
D Dobinson

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next