No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Trinity Lane Apartments

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
Gurney House Trinity Lane , CHELTENHAM, GL52 2NT
Trinity Lane Aparthotel offers a range of 1 & 2 bedroom apartments, sleeping from two to six adults. Located in the Cheltenham Town Centre, they offer quick and easy walking access to Cheltenham Racecourse, Pittville Pump Rooms, Town Hall, Everyman Theatre, all of the shops, pubs, clubs and restaurants. There are numerous festivals in Cheltenham, that are within walking distance from the apartments location. In your apartment you will find a fully stocked kitchen with expected appliances, a living room with LCD or Plasma TV, and private bathroom. An NCP car park is located on Portland Street, which is visible from Trinity Lane.
Picture of Trinity Lane Apartments, CHELTENHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The apartment was well decorated and very clean. Beds very comfy, only downside the shower was very powerful, and it took to while to find apartment as not clearly numbered

Reviewed by
L Pooley

From Camborne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night away with the lads
Excellent location, decent rooms, exactly what is needed. One huge downside and will stop me staying here again was the fact it had no parking!! We had 2 cars and ended up parking in a nearby church car park as the next church service wasnt until the following morning by which time we would have been gone. In the morning howver we were to be greeted by a guy called Neville (yes he had a name badge) who proceeded to hit us with abuse and threats of being blocked in bla bla. Good hotel but the lack of parking is a major issue.

Reviewed by
S Holmes

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok
The bedroom was a touch small... The whole place was a bit small - but it had everything we needed. was good value for money. The cleaner did pop her head in and shout up the stairs if we wanted room service everyday which was not necessary... I assume if we wanted our sheets changed etc or fresh towels she would have quickly serviced our appartment - however it was a short 3 day stay and personally we would have prefered the pivacy.

Reviewed by
Luiza W

From York, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
The apartment was very clean and well set up - it offered fantastic value for money at the price of £85 for the night, given it had 2 bedrooms. It was disappointing that our request for one set of twin beds rather than a double couldn't be catered for, but we coped! Also, we didn't have any hot water in the main taps, although no problem with the shower as this was electric and operated separately.
My only negative was really in the communication about the booking - the info from the company renting out the apartments was not clear which apartment we had booked and despite clearly requesting the twin beds via laterooms.com, asked us for preference as if they hadn't received that info - then they never acknowledged the request in any way and we didn't get it.

Reviewed by
Jill H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant! Much better than my last stay...
I have been staying in their apartments for the last year and have never had a problem with them, until earlier on this month, where is was the worst apartment and stay I have ever experienced, due to a number of different reasons. However, I still booked again, hoping that this time I would get one of the much nicer apartments again, and I did, I got one of the new ones. There was only 2 of is staying in the apartment that night, myself and a friend, but there was enough bedding to sleep 6 and then enough room for people to just collapse on the floor if needed! It was extremely spacious, the beds were super comfy, the bathroom was lavish and well set out, as was the kitchen area. All in all, it was a fantastic stay and I cannot wait to go back this time.

Reviewed by
Jessica Smith

From Chipping Norton, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic though greatest position near town centre. Very over priced for Gold Cup week though we know every thing is dearer that week - we have been going for 20 years! Would not stay at that prices again on past experience can get much better for the price even a hotel. Would not recommend for that week .

Reviewed by
SUSAN B

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trinity lane
A great apartment. The settee was very uncomfortable to sleep on but apart from that all was good.

Reviewed by
Lesley Thomas

From Wolverhampton, England
Who stayed in February 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really nice apartment, modern, clean & very comfortable we loved the underfloor central heating .

Reviewed by
G Lomax

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for family get-togethers during the Christmas period.
We stayed in Apartment 6, Trinity Lane. It was spotlessly clean and very well appointed. However, it was incredibly hot, especially in the smaller bedroom, where the thermostat had no effect. The bedding in the larger bedroom was too small for the bed, the bottom sheet and matress cover constantly slipping out of place and the duvet fully covering only one person. ( Not me!!)

Reviewed by
Eleanor R

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.