No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ashmount Hotel

3Visit Wales Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
18 College Avenue, , , Rhôs-on-Sea, LL28 4NT
A warm and friendly welcome to North Wales is offered to all our guests at the Ashmount by the resident hosts and proprietors Peter and Judith Underhill. Our personal attention is ensured at all times so that your stay at the Ashmount is comfortable and pleasant leaving you with many happy memories of your time spent with us. The Ashmount places the comfort of those staying at the highest priority, and therefore affords a large lounge area which enjoys the comforts of a large screen TV. This area is the perfect place to relax and read, enjoy digital FreeView television and catch up with other guests. The Ashmount has 11 guest ensuite bedrooms and offers either room only or bed and breakfast accommodation in clean and comfortable surroundings with a warm welcome. Breakfasts are prepared and cooked fresh to order and served at individual tables in a spacious dining room.Breakfasts are booked separately and have a cover charge (fixed price) which means you can eat as little or as much as you like from our menu range which includes apple juice,orange juice,grapefruit,yoghurts,cereals,porridge,cereal bars,fresh fruit,sausage,bacon,eggs(fried,poached or scrambled),fresh mushrooms,griddled fresh tomato ot tinned plum tomato,baked beans,white bread toast,wholemeal bread toast,a selection of marmalade,jam,honey,tea and freshly filtered coffee. A lounge is provided for guests to relax and unwind and a WiFI Internet connection is provided for guests free of charge. Free car parking is available either in our car park or on street parking. Please note the prices shown are Room only rates. Breakfast is available and can be paid for at check-in. Prices for breakfast are £9.00 for Adults and £5.50 for children under the age of 14. Although as stated check in is between 2pm and 9pm (14.00-21.00hrs) We kindly request that guests contact us with their anticipated check in time as this is essential for us to be able to guarantee that we will be in to receive you.
Picture of Ashmount Hotel, Rhôs-on-Sea at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing customer service, we didn't know the time to leave the hotel but it was at 10:00am they left us until 11:00am and then politely ask us to leave as others would of been coming in for the room. I would recommend this hotel if I hear anyone talking about staying in Colwyn bay :) thank you

Reviewed by
Nick Mchugh

From Gaerwen, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good base for Rhos & Llandudno
We were glad to find somewhere that accepted us as a family with 2 lively little ones. The price was a little higher than we hoped originally but as it was a busy holiday period, we were expecting a small premium. Thank you to our hosts who allowed the kids to have a bit of freedom! The really relaxing atmosphere in the breakfast room was a welcome rest for us as parents and we enjoyed the freshly prepared cooked breakfast. Our kids were made to feel part of things too. I would describe the accommodation as a little dated as far as decor and some fixtures and fittings but obviously maintained well and it was what we needed for our mini break.

Reviewed by
I Mountain

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Self Catering Bunglalow was Fantastic
Booked the self catering bungalow for two people and we were delighted with this. Roomy modern bumglaow in a quiet area behind the Ashmount. Peter and Judith , the proprietors are lovely people and nothing was too much trouble. Top marks would recommend and hope to go again soon.

Reviewed by
Michael W

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

could not be improved upon

Reviewed by
alan v

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable Place to Stay
We stayed for one night in a family room with our four-year-old, and would have been more than happy to stay for longer if we could. The hotel is on a quiet, residential road, really close to the sea front, and a short walk into the village where there are plenty of shops and places to eat. The hotel is also well-located for easy access to popular visitor attractions in this part of north Wales. Inside the hotel, everywhere was spotlessly clean and well-maintained. The facilities in the room were good; the owners and their staff were really welcoming and very helpful, and the breakfast - which was an extra cost - was fabulous!

Reviewed by
Amanda Urmson

From Southwell, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small and quiet
The family room though clean and tidy was a little too small for us with our 5 and 7 year old grandchildren. Bathroom/Shower though adequate could do with modernising. As with lots of other places there is never anywhere to put toilet bags or dry more than one towel.

Reviewed by
Patricia S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short family break away
The place was great the people were lovely & couldn't do enough for us & the breakfast is worth spending the extra money on a very enjoyable stay thank you Peter & Judith

Reviewed by
C McPhee

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

convenient location
accommodation close to the promenade and surrounding shops, etc. Family room spacious and would stay here again when we next visit

Reviewed by
Michael Hughes

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ashmount Hotel
Nice place, good clean hotel with friendly owners who go out of there way to look after you.
Would stay there again, no problem.

Reviewed by
Alan R

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Geoff Hodgson
My one night bed and breakfast stay was good, with a pleasant welcome a comfortable bed and in the morning a first class breakfast. When I next visit the town of my birth I will certainly stay at the Ashmount hotel..

Reviewed by
Geoff Hodgson

From Bakewell, England
Who stayed in July 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next