Reviews - Queens Head Kettlesing


Queens Head Inn Kettlesing, Harrogate, HG3 2LB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (72)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Derek J

  • October 2015

The high rating is well deserved

Other reviews say it all.

The rooms are excellent, as was the breakfast. We did not eat at the pub, but when I visited the bar it was packed with diners many of whom appeared to be regulars. The only negative thing I can think of is there was no mobile phone signal. But maybe that is a good thing.

  • Mike C

  • October 2015

Fabulous 4 nights in Kettlesing

I had a great 4 night stay at The Queens Head in Kettlesing.

The place was spotless and I was made too feel really welcome. Good food,great weather, and great company. Thanks

  • B Owen

  • October 2015

A superb hotel, fantastic food and friendly staff.

I don't think we've ever stayed in a nicer hotel. The next time we holiday in Yorkshire we will definitely be staying at the Queen's Head.

  • Nicholas C

  • September 2015

Quiet and relaxing out in the country but so much to do and see in the surrounding areas

We were made to feel very welcome by the owner.

The room was very comfortable and the drinks choice was very well stocked. Our breakfast was piping hot and had top quality ingredients. Very filling and very enjoyable.

  • G Holden

  • September 2015

Queens Head Kettlesing

Brilliant Yorkshire food,excellent value for money.

  • ANN S

  • August 2015

Dales and family visit

Friendly and helpful hosts, comfy bed, excellent food and good beer.

A very peaceful and convenient location, easy to get to. Hope to stay here again.

  • Sue C

  • August 2015

Pleasant B/B

Lovely room,good food

  • Jane H

  • July 2015


Excellent stay will come back again

  • S Kerr

  • July 2015

Great stay

Would visit again

  • C Coulbeck

  • July 2015

Great stay

A party of six we found the whole experience very pleasant with excellent food and courteous staff who went out of their way to accommodate dietary needs.

Rooms comfortable, quiet, spaceous, peaceful location, lovely countryside - very enjoyable