You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Queens Head Kettlesing

3

Queens Head Inn Kettlesing, Harrogate, HG3 2LB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (66)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Barry H

  • April 2016

Queens Head Kettlesing

Wonderful 2 night break.

The Queen's Head is very comfortable with excellent food.The hard working, hands-on landlady, Louise, is most welcoming. Handy for both the Yorkshire Dales and Harrogate. Give it a try.

  • Pat H

  • April 2016

Shame we were only there for 1 night!

Stayed for 1 night only to visit Harrogate flower show.

The inn is in a small village just a few miles away. It was lovely. Very quaint. The bedroom was not overly large but more than ample space and very comfortable. We had an evening meal in the restaurant which was excellent. My husband had a full English breakfast which looked wonderful. The staff were extremely friendly. We would definitely stay again when in the area.

  • L Hughes

  • April 2016

Queens Head Kettlesing

Stayed at Queen's Head, Kettlesing for 2 nights ( Friday 15 & Saturday 16 April).

Highly recommend it, Louise & Glen could not have been more helpful and friendly. They made us feel very welcome and at home, even suggesting where we could go for a day out. Would definitely stay again if ever in area and recommend it to family and friends. A big thank you.

  • Claire Paley

  • April 2016

Lovely.

A beautiful setting for a relaxing weekend away with my mum.

A friendly welcome from all the family. Food was delish, hot and well cooked. Lovely.

  • D Hayward

  • April 2016

A weekend break

We wanted to visit Harrogate and booked this for one night based on previous reviews.

We were not disappointed. It was a fantastic base for our trip and well worth the excellent reviews it gets. Lovely food and a relaxing atmosphere. Will definitely stay again.

  • J Martin

  • March 2016

Queens Head Kettlesing

Fantastic country pub,friendly hosts and excellent food and beer,rooms were spacious and comfortable.One to recommend.

  • D Cellini

  • February 2016

Weekend get away

Found this gem on LateRooms which had excellent reviews and wasn't disappointed.

The staff were very friendly, the room was large and very comfortable and the food was excellent. We couldnt fault this accommodation and enjoyed sitting in the cosy bar with a log fire burning. Will definatly be back for a longer stay as the area looks wonderful for any walkers wanting to explore the surrounding area.

  • Victoria C

  • February 2016

Lovely family run b&b

We really enjoyed our time here.

Great food and service. The owners are on site and take a genuine interest in their guests. Nice big double room with bath & shower facilities, safe parking on site. We would definitely stay again and recommend it to our friends.

  • Paul Buckley

  • February 2016

An excellent lovely little place

My partner and I had a lovely stay at Queens Head, it is well sign posted from A59 and is less than a mile away but you'd think you were in the middle of no-where, beautiful setting and the car park even had charger points for electric cars!.

Inside the public house is warm, cosy and inviting and although the bar is only small it has a good range of drinks. We stayed in the ANNE suite which was very clean, well laid out and excellently presented, there was enough tea and coffee for a football team and the bed was huge and comfortable. Dinner was well priced and the portions were "hearty". The night was deathly quiet and very dark...just perfect for proper night sleep. I didn't have full breakfast but my partner did and loved it. We used Queens head as a base to explore Harrogate which is approx. 10-15 mins to the centre. I would have no problems in highly recommending this accommodation to my friends.

  • Caroline Blackburn

  • December 2015

A Yorkshire Gem

A great place to stay.

The pub serves great traditional pub food. As someone who doesnt normally think much of pie, I can recommend the Steak and Ale Pie. I have never seen a pie so full of meat!. The room was exceptionally clean and the bed very comfortable. We stayed in Elizabeth II which had amazing views over the stunning Yorkshire countryside. The pub was warm and inviting with a roaring fire to welcome you in out of the cold. The owners are what makes this place special. They treated us like friends, were warm and welcoming and made our weekend in a very cold and damp Yorkshire a real treat. We are looking forward to visiting again in the summer.