You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Queens Head Kettlesing

3

Queens Head Inn Kettlesing, Harrogate, HG3 2LB

Price From 117.41 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (68)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Julie O

  • June 2016

Perfection is possible

We have stayed in many different hotels, pubs and b&bs and there is always something that lets them down.

And I always leave thinking I will never find perfection. But I was wrong, every hotelier, publican etc should come and stay here to find out what they are doing wrong. The Queens Head is faultless, food, service, rooms 100% perfect. Thank you all for making our stay so pleasant and helping us to relax after a very stressful time moving house.

  • M Clegg

  • June 2016

a great find

An excellent stay.

Thoroughly recommended

  • Peter W

  • June 2016

We will be back

Wonderful,a fabulous experience, nothing was too much for the them and the couldn't do enough for us...........and the meal itself........we thought it would be just a pub meal........the specials were to die for.

  • David Howard-Jones

  • June 2016

Lovely place to stay

I used to eat at the Queens Head years ago when based in Harrogate but now I have moved to the South and needed to visit Harrigate I took the opportunity to stay at the Queens Head.

In a few words wonderful, relaxing, charming owners. Food was excellent as with the choice of beers. A mix of locals having a drink with outsiders having dinner. wiFi signal fine in the morning from my room but not great I'm the evening would be my only slight criticsm. Overall a charming place to stay on the edge of the Yorkshire Dales

  • A Jasper

  • May 2016

Queens Head Kettlesing

The landlady was very welcoming.

The food was excellent. We would definitely stay again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Barry H

  • April 2016

Queens Head Kettlesing

Wonderful 2 night break.

The Queen's Head is very comfortable with excellent food.The hard working, hands-on landlady, Louise, is most welcoming. Handy for both the Yorkshire Dales and Harrogate. Give it a try.

  • Pat H

  • April 2016

Shame we were only there for 1 night!

Stayed for 1 night only to visit Harrogate flower show.

The inn is in a small village just a few miles away. It was lovely. Very quaint. The bedroom was not overly large but more than ample space and very comfortable. We had an evening meal in the restaurant which was excellent. My husband had a full English breakfast which looked wonderful. The staff were extremely friendly. We would definitely stay again when in the area.

  • L Hughes

  • April 2016

Queens Head Kettlesing

Stayed at Queen's Head, Kettlesing for 2 nights ( Friday 15 & Saturday 16 April).

Highly recommend it, Louise & Glen could not have been more helpful and friendly. They made us feel very welcome and at home, even suggesting where we could go for a day out. Would definitely stay again if ever in area and recommend it to family and friends. A big thank you.

  • Claire Paley

  • April 2016

Lovely.

A beautiful setting for a relaxing weekend away with my mum.

A friendly welcome from all the family. Food was delish, hot and well cooked. Lovely.

  • D Hayward

  • April 2016

A weekend break

We wanted to visit Harrogate and booked this for one night based on previous reviews.

We were not disappointed. It was a fantastic base for our trip and well worth the excellent reviews it gets. Lovely food and a relaxing atmosphere. Will definitely stay again.