Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Warwickshire > Stratford upon Avon Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Warwick – Stratford-upon-Avon
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Warwick – Stratford-upon-Avon

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
STRATFORD ROAD, WARWICK, CV34 6TW
Make the Holiday Inn Express Warwick hotel your good-value choice 1.5 miles from Warwick town centre. Set amid greenery just off junction 15 of the M40 , the modern Holiday Inn Express Warwick is a mile from Warwick Castle and 6 miles from Stratford-upon-Avon . We're a 45-minute drive from Birmingham Airport as well as conferences and big-name concerts at Birmingham NEC. A buffet breakfast with hot and cold options is included in the price of your room.

Host your business event in Holiday Inn Express Warwick's 2 naturally lit meeting rooms for 4-35 people. It's just 1.5 miles to meetings with major Warwick-based companies including IBM and Ford, and a 10-minute walk to Tournament Fields business park. Warwick Parkway train station is 2 miles from the hotel.

Highlights of Warwick town centre include Warwick Racecourse and historic Smith Street's wide range of shops and restaurants.

Holiday Inn Express Warwick's vibrant Great Room bar is a relaxed spot to mingle over drinks, watch live sport on the large TV screens and enjoy free wireless Internet access. Our comfortable Guest rooms have double or triple-glazed windows, a 32" flatscreen TV and a choice of pillows to help ensure you get a peaceful night's rest. Car parking is available for £3.50 per night.

Free Wi-Fi is available in all areas of our hotel.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Warwick – Stratford-upon-Avon, WARWICK at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 95 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Warwick – Stratford-upon-Avon
Great value .

Reviewed by
Kirstie Harvey

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything you need for an overnighter!
All Holiday Inn Express hotels are much the same and this one was as expected.
Had to ask for some extra towels as only one set in room but otherwise everything was fine.
NB there is a charge for car parking - this is clearly stated upfront when you book.

Reviewed by
S Carter

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed views!
Everything fine apart a very disrupted night caused by intermittent (and sometimes very loud) noises from the air-conditioning unit. However, the problem was handled in the morning by Patrick in a very competent and friendly way and to our complete satisfaction.

Reviewed by
terry r

From Burnham on Sea, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pre Christmas family meet up!
We have used this hotel before and found it very comfortable. Easy access from all major rounds around Stratford upon Avon and Warwick. Good parking and plenty of it. Staff are really helpful and friendly. It has everything you might need for a leisure or business stop over. There's also a rewards club system that's worth joining as you can earn free nights at Holiday Inns. We will definitely stop again, especially when there's a pice offer on!

Reviewed by
Elizabeth G

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
This was a very clean, fresh looking hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was a good size, very clean & nicely decorated. The bathroom was a good size with an excellent power shower. The beds & pillows were really comfortable & we slept well. Breakfast was tasty with plenty of choices. All in all, a very pleasant stay. We would recommend it and stay again if in the area. Thank you.

Reviewed by
D Jones

From Street, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel and staff were of a high standard
We were disappointed that a neighbouring room had left a dog alone and it was constantly barking. A phone call to reception about this soon found the occupants and the barking stopped.

Reviewed by
michael b

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saturday night stay
Good accommodation, comfortable bed with reasonable breakfast. What more do you need.

Reviewed by
Frank B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great weekend
Booked a room last minute and was delighted. The location is brilliant for exploring all of the neighbouring towns (Warwick, Stratford, Leamington, etc), the room was lovely, and the staff were very helpful!

Reviewed by
J Cain

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brief stopover
We thought the room was reasonable but the breakfast was horrible soggy baked beans concrete scrambled eggs cold croissant.

ManagementResponse

Dear R Danson, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. While we are pleased that you found the rooms reasonable, it is regrettable that the quality of breakfast did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
R Danson

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warwick overnighter
Holiday Inn's are standard hotels and you get what you pay for. Handily placed for exploring Warwick and Stratford. I have stayed here a number of times and can't really complain about it overall. This time I do have a couple of gripes. The duvet in our room has obviously seen better days as it was very lumpy as the filling was clumped as though it had been washed. Needs replacing. Also having to pay car parking was a first. Having stayed at other HI establishments where there is a pay to park car park you normally get a voucher to display. As it is located on the outskirts of Warwick it seems a bit rough to have to pay for parking at your hotel.

ManagementResponse

Dear Stuart M, Thank you for your feedback. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We are sorry you were not fully satisfied with the bed condition and parking service. We have taken note of your valuable feedback and will pass it on to the appropriate department for necessary improvements. We do hope that you will allow us to have the chance of serving you when travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Zelyn N IHGCare

Reviewed by
Stuart M

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next