Reviews - Holiday Inn Express WARWICK - STRATFORD-UPON-AVON

3

Stratford Road, Warwick, CV34 6TW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sue Courtman

  • January 2016

Holiday Inn Express WARWICK - STRATFORD-UPON-AVON

Have stayed there previously impressed then so rebooked on this occasion confident it would be good.

  • M Ali

  • December 2015

Holiday Inn Express WARWICK - STRATFORD-UPON-AVON

Good hotel.

Comfy beds but need power sockets on the headboards.

  • alan r

  • December 2015

Fit for Purpose

Hotel sparkling clean, though a bit utilitarian--an IKEA like experience.

Room OK for a couple of nights, but clearly aimed at business travellers and I would not really consider it 'comfortable' for extended stays. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Breakfasts OK, but less than exciting.

Pity one has to pay extra for car-parking. Hotel says they have negotiated a special favourable rate with park operators (£3.50 per day!), but this charge is pretty unusual for out of town locations, is irritating and, frankly, does the Holiday Inn image no good at all. Why cannot management negotiate a blanket special rate which might then be reflected in the room rate charges. Perhaps a bit of management initiative here?

  • E Thompson

  • July 2015

Holiday Inn Express WARWICK - STRATFORD-UPON-AVON

Breakfast was well organised and the staff helpful and observant .

They refilled all items well,but we felt that the cooked breakfast items left a lot to be desired., and the choice was very limited in that section. All other sections were good and plentyful.

  • ian Waterhouse

  • July 2015

Food

Breakfast (Hot choice) on each day was merely 3 items.

Scrambled egg, beans and sausages. No Bacon, or healthy Tomato, potato/hash brown or mushrooms. And yet unhealthy Tea-cakes or Muffins!!!!!. Going American and adding to our Obesity levels?

  • John Lambie

  • June 2015

One night stay

It was all I needed.

  • neil ramsbotham

  • May 2015

Breakfast very poor not enough choice of hot food.

apart from that hotel very good.

  • G feeney

  • May 2015

Bed lam breakfast

I thought the room to be very comfortable, clean and fit for purpose , however the only issue with the room was that I was with my partner who smoked and therefore he had to remove the card from the device for the electric each time he needed to smoke.

Though I was not initially annoyed with this I could see it being an issue if you stayed for longer than one night . Breakfast was a major disappointment in all honesty. We arrived late though if stated that breakfast is served until 10:45 I would have thought that an adequate amount of cups, cutlery and food would have been sufficiently replenished on a regular basis . I had to ask on more than one occasion for everything I required and had to ask for the coffee machine to be emptied and milk refilled . This was a experience I would have preferred to not have to undertaken though it woke me up if nothing else having to constantly run after a waitress for anything I needed . Cups and cutlery were brought from the kitchen and done were still not adequately clean which frustrated myself and my partner.

The room was lovely, clean , quite and we had a lovely relaxing night which we both needed.

  • Frank Hadley

  • April 2015

Hoilday Inn Express Warwick

I cannot fault this hotel.

From the initial 'meet and greet' to check out everyone was happy, friendly, helpful and efficient. Please do remember that this is a high turnover chain and not a 4 or 5 star hotel and consider my comments in that vein.

The room was clean, comfortable and well equipped with a shower that had excellent water pressure and ample hot water. Noise from the hallway and other guests - well, yes, some and I thought I might have a disturbed night but that wasn't to be. By 10pm all was quiet. In the morning we found out that the plug on the kettle unit had a loose wire so I took it to reception so that it wouldn't be used again until looked at. Staff grateful for it. Breakfast - the question is what should we reasonably expect for a breakfast when the price of the room is already very reasonable compared to others that do not offer it. We were part of the trial breakfast of bacon baps, cheese and egg wraps??. as well as the usual cereals, toast and muffins. There was also fruit and yoghurt as well as fresh fruit juice - certainly enough to keep you going for the day. I can understand why the breakfast has been changed as I have stayed at other HIex and seen people piling their plates with the bacon, sausage etc which must be costly and I think that over-all this is a good move.

  • Kelly N

  • April 2015

Room was very clean and nice size.

Bathroom was perfect. Location was brilliant for what we needed and the pub across the car park was great so we could have dinner and a drink without having to drive. Found the hotel clean and modern and not too noisy. Air con in the room which we needed as it does get warm in the room. Bed was too small and too springy. I came home with aches and pains from it. Breakfast - wouldn't even bother. Cooked element is microwave bacon rolls etc. Coffee machine had no coffee in it. I would stay there again but I would be more savy about the breakfast and not expect a good sleep.