Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Warwickshire > Stratford upon Avon Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Warwick – Stratford-upon-Avon
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Warwick – Stratford-upon-Avon

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
STRATFORD ROAD, WARWICK, CV34 6TW
Make the Holiday Inn Express Warwick hotel your good-value choice 1.5 miles from Warwick town centre. Set amid greenery just off junction 15 of the M40 , the modern Holiday Inn Express Warwick is a mile from Warwick Castle and 6 miles from Stratford-upon-Avon . We're a 45-minute drive from Birmingham Airport as well as conferences and big-name concerts at Birmingham NEC. A buffet breakfast with hot and cold options is included in the price of your room.

Host your business event in Holiday Inn Express Warwick's 2 naturally lit meeting rooms for 4-35 people. It's just 1.5 miles to meetings with major Warwick-based companies including IBM and Ford, and a 10-minute walk to Tournament Fields business park. Warwick Parkway train station is 2 miles from the hotel.

Highlights of Warwick town centre include Warwick Racecourse and historic Smith Street's wide range of shops and restaurants.

Holiday Inn Express Warwick's vibrant Great Room bar is a relaxed spot to mingle over drinks, watch live sport on the large TV screens and enjoy free wireless Internet access. Our comfortable Guest rooms have double or triple-glazed windows, a 32" flatscreen TV and a choice of pillows to help ensure you get a peaceful night's rest. Car parking is available for £3.50 per night.

Free Wi-Fi is available in all areas of our hotel.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Warwick – Stratford-upon-Avon, WARWICK at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 95 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
This was a very clean, fresh looking hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was a good size, very clean & nicely decorated. The bathroom was a good size with an excellent power shower. The beds & pillows were really comfortable & we slept well. Breakfast was tasty with plenty of choices. All in all, a very pleasant stay. We would recommend it and stay again if in the area. Thank you.

Reviewed by
D Jones

From Street, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saturday night stay
Good accommodation, comfortable bed with reasonable breakfast. What more do you need.

Reviewed by
Frank B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel and staff were of a high standard
We were disappointed that a neighbouring room had left a dog alone and it was constantly barking. A phone call to reception about this soon found the occupants and the barking stopped.

Reviewed by
michael b

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great weekend
Booked a room last minute and was delighted. The location is brilliant for exploring all of the neighbouring towns (Warwick, Stratford, Leamington, etc), the room was lovely, and the staff were very helpful!

Reviewed by
J Cain

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brief stopover
We thought the room was reasonable but the breakfast was horrible soggy baked beans concrete scrambled eggs cold croissant.

ManagementResponse

Dear R Danson, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. While we are pleased that you found the rooms reasonable, it is regrettable that the quality of breakfast did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
R Danson

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warwick overnighter
Holiday Inn's are standard hotels and you get what you pay for. Handily placed for exploring Warwick and Stratford. I have stayed here a number of times and can't really complain about it overall. This time I do have a couple of gripes. The duvet in our room has obviously seen better days as it was very lumpy as the filling was clumped as though it had been washed. Needs replacing. Also having to pay car parking was a first. Having stayed at other HI establishments where there is a pay to park car park you normally get a voucher to display. As it is located on the outskirts of Warwick it seems a bit rough to have to pay for parking at your hotel.

ManagementResponse

Dear Stuart M, Thank you for your feedback. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We are sorry you were not fully satisfied with the bed condition and parking service. We have taken note of your valuable feedback and will pass it on to the appropriate department for necessary improvements. We do hope that you will allow us to have the chance of serving you when travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Zelyn N IHGCare

Reviewed by
Stuart M

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room and accommodation without fuss

Reviewed by
B Royce

From Dartmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dirty, uncomfortable and incorrect room given
I booked a double room online for me and my boyfriend but when we arrived at the hotel we were given a twin room. When i went to reception to complain the man said there was no double rooms left sorry and it only came through to them as a standard room. I showed him my email saying double room but still was told that we could only have a twin room. So we had to stay in single beds whilst away celebrating my partners birthday. Then i noticed how dirty the toilet was, definitely needed a good clean. The pillows on the beds were rock hard and the duvet kept falling off the bed as for some reason it was so heavy at the bottom. Lack of plug sockets too, as the hairdryer in the room didnt work luckily I brought my own but there was no plug near the mirror so I couldnt see what I was doing. Overall I wasnt happy with the stay and wish I had booked in somewhere else and I definitely wont stay there again. If your thinking of booking here please consider other hotels if you are looking for a more comfortable and pleasant stay.

ManagementResponse

Dear S Jones, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns about your stay. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences experienced particularly with the issues encountered with the room that you were given and if the service received from our hotel staff was below par. I have taken note of the valuable points that you have raised and these shall be discussed with management to ensure that similar instances do not occur again in the future. Again, we appreciate the candid feedback and our apologies for the inconvenience. Sincerely, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
S Jones

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Although the facilities were clean we found the bed very small for a couple and the food was very bail at breakfast! However this was ok value for money!

ManagementResponse

Dear T Johnson, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered over the size of the bed. In addition, I am truly sorry to hear that the breakfast served during your travel did not live up to your expectations. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Karen, IHG Care

Reviewed by
T Johnson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Enjoyed our stay, excellent hotel would stay here again

Reviewed by
N CLINTON

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next