No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Doncaster

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
FIRST POINT BUSINESS PARK BULLRUSH GROVE, DONCASTER, DN4 8SJ
Receive a warm welcome at the modern Holiday Inn Express Doncaster hotel, a mile from Doncaster town centre. Arriving at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster by car is easy. We're close to junction 3 of the M18 and 4 miles from Robin Hood Airport with plenty of complimentary parking on site. Pull up a leather chair and check your email with complimentary WIFI in our open-plan Lobby and help yourself to hot and cold items from our complimentary buffet breakfast with hot items, available daily in the sociable Great Room. Holiday Inn Express Doncaster has 2 fully equipped meeting rooms with space for 2-40 delegates, and you can order buffet lunches direct to the room. Both meeting rooms come with complimentary WIFI . Our location close to the M18 and A1(M) makes getting to nearby Sheffield, York, Leeds and Manchester a breeze. Cheer along with passionate local football fans at a Doncaster Rovers match in nearby Keepmoat Stadium . You can go swimming and ice-skating or catch spectacular live concerts at Doncaster Dome , and have a flutter on the horses at Doncaster Racecourse . Unwind with drinks and light meals from the bar in Holiday Inn Express Doncaster 's bright Great Room. Your fresh, modern Guest room is a peaceful retreat with fro WIFI and a power shower.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, DONCASTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average all round
Requested non-smoking room at time of booking (didn't even know you could still get smoking rooms) Got to hotel quite early so was pleased when we were told the room was ready. However, as we got closer to the room all you could smell was stale cigs. Even worse when we got inside. Asked if we could change but told no other rooms available. Went off for our day at the races. Upon return the room still stank even though I'd left window open. Worse still, the bedding stank of stale cigs. Terrible night sleeping with the smell and noise from open window. Would stay again if put in non-smoking room as the hotel suited it's purpose for our stay. Also, if going to races and you don't want to drive over, book your taxi to take you well in advance.

Reviewed by
James S

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for overnight business stay
You know what you are going to get with Holiday Inn Express, and this is really no exception. Room was clean and comfortable, bed was very good as were the pillows, if a little sparse. Staff very welcoming. Decent breakfast in the morning as well. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
L James

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Standard
Nice hotel in a great location. Bit of a black spot for your mobile though

Reviewed by
James P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best value for miles!
Very good room, comfy bed, quiet location, friendly staff and a really good breakfast plus a free newspaper.....b and be for two £32 on a Sunday night! Exceptional value

Reviewed by
martin hallam

From Chipping Norton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a very hot day and walking into the air conditioned foyer was wonderful! The staff were very welcoming . The room was spotless, the bed was very comfortable and we were impressed with the bathroom facilities. There was a bit of noise when we retired for the night, we weren't sure if it was from other guests or the car park outside, but it quietened down later. The breakfast was the only disappointment there was no bacon when we got there and the little place we got the food from was so small and hot I felt as though I'd been toasted! The staff seemed very harassed.

Reviewed by
freda Kirby

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value
We arrived late, after 11pm, but there was a bar open on demand for a welcome drink. The staff were very friendly without being false. The room and contents were clean and just right for a simple overnight stay, comfortable bed and everything clearly thought through. Breakfast was included, which is what one wants, and very reasonable quality and quantity. Only point I can pick on is that it was possible to hear the occupants of the adjoining room, due primarily to the interconnecting door soundproofing. I thought the place was almost new, and was very surprised to learn it will be shortly having a re-vamp...that shows how clean and well maintained it is.
Overall a very positive experience and great value.

Reviewed by
Peter B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant staff, lovely clean room, shame the bed was uncomfortable!!
Overall the hotel and staff where excellent, the bed dipped in the middle and was very uncomfortable and the breakfast was poor.. Burnt sausages, tasteless egg.

Reviewed by
Z Allen

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good place to spend the night
Good sized clean rooms with adequate amenities.
Ideal for an overnight or business stay.
Reception/bar area clean light and airy

Reviewed by
Catherine C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value Quality Accommodation
Really enjoyed my stay. Good value and clean room. Good night's sleep.

Reviewed by
W McHugh

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My first stay at this hotel.
Hotel accomodation was as I'd hoped for, clean room, nice comfortable bed. A decent sized TV and a powerful shower. Nice to have good quality towels which are a better size than most. It was also a nice touch to have pillows that were labelled soft and hard.
Breakfast was OK but like a lot of previous feedback comments, I would have liked bacon on the menu. I don't see why it's not available for breakfast as it's on the evening menu. Mind you, having said that, if it were as bad as the Park Inn hotel at Leigh then I'm glad it wasn't available. I will stay again when I'm in the area. There is a very good variety of food if you don't want a cooked Breakfast. The pub across the car park is good value for an evening meal.

Reviewed by
david m

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next