No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Doncaster

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
FIRST POINT BUSINESS PARK BULLRUSH GROVE, DONCASTER, DN4 8SJ
Receive a warm welcome at the modern Holiday Inn Express Doncaster hotel, a mile from Doncaster town centre. Arriving at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster by car is easy. We're close to junction 3 of the M18 and 4 miles from Robin Hood Airport with plenty of complimentary parking on site. Pull up a leather chair and check your email with complimentary WIFI in our open-plan Lobby and help yourself to hot and cold items from our complimentary buffet breakfast with hot items, available daily in the sociable Great Room. Holiday Inn Express Doncaster has 2 fully equipped meeting rooms with space for 2-40 delegates, and you can order buffet lunches direct to the room. Both meeting rooms come with complimentary WIFI . Our location close to the M18 and A1(M) makes getting to nearby Sheffield, York, Leeds and Manchester a breeze. Cheer along with passionate local football fans at a Doncaster Rovers match in nearby Keepmoat Stadium . You can go swimming and ice-skating or catch spectacular live concerts at Doncaster Dome , and have a flutter on the horses at Doncaster Racecourse . Unwind with drinks and light meals from the bar in Holiday Inn Express Doncaster 's bright Great Room. Your fresh, modern Guest room is a peaceful retreat with fro WIFI and a power shower.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, DONCASTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a very hot day and walking into the air conditioned foyer was wonderful! The staff were very welcoming . The room was spotless, the bed was very comfortable and we were impressed with the bathroom facilities. There was a bit of noise when we retired for the night, we weren't sure if it was from other guests or the car park outside, but it quietened down later. The breakfast was the only disappointment there was no bacon when we got there and the little place we got the food from was so small and hot I felt as though I'd been toasted! The staff seemed very harassed.

Reviewed by
freda Kirby

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value
We arrived late, after 11pm, but there was a bar open on demand for a welcome drink. The staff were very friendly without being false. The room and contents were clean and just right for a simple overnight stay, comfortable bed and everything clearly thought through. Breakfast was included, which is what one wants, and very reasonable quality and quantity. Only point I can pick on is that it was possible to hear the occupants of the adjoining room, due primarily to the interconnecting door soundproofing. I thought the place was almost new, and was very surprised to learn it will be shortly having a re-vamp...that shows how clean and well maintained it is.
Overall a very positive experience and great value.

Reviewed by
Peter B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant staff, lovely clean room, shame the bed was uncomfortable!!
Overall the hotel and staff where excellent, the bed dipped in the middle and was very uncomfortable and the breakfast was poor.. Burnt sausages, tasteless egg.

Reviewed by
Z Allen

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good place to spend the night
Good sized clean rooms with adequate amenities.
Ideal for an overnight or business stay.
Reception/bar area clean light and airy

Reviewed by
Catherine C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value Quality Accommodation
Really enjoyed my stay. Good value and clean room. Good night's sleep.

Reviewed by
W McHugh

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Had a wonderful break staying here whilst visiting family standard of room and food were excellent would definatly recommend to anyone

Reviewed by
M Richards

From Haddington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My first stay at this hotel.
Hotel accomodation was as I'd hoped for, clean room, nice comfortable bed. A decent sized TV and a powerful shower. Nice to have good quality towels which are a better size than most. It was also a nice touch to have pillows that were labelled soft and hard.
Breakfast was OK but like a lot of previous feedback comments, I would have liked bacon on the menu. I don't see why it's not available for breakfast as it's on the evening menu. Mind you, having said that, if it were as bad as the Park Inn hotel at Leigh then I'm glad it wasn't available. I will stay again when I'm in the area. There is a very good variety of food if you don't want a cooked Breakfast. The pub across the car park is good value for an evening meal.

Reviewed by
david m

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As expected
Warning! The laterooms confirmation email contained the wrong postcode. It sent me to about 2 miles away.
Very clean place and fairly quiet. food was slightly disappointing and plain.

ManagementResponse

Dear Chris C, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and are delighted to hear that you found our property clean and quiet. On the other hand, I apologize for the inconvenience the food menu may have caused you. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Chris C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff

ManagementResponse

Dear Julie R, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with our friendly service and comfortable rooms. We want our guest to have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
julie r

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Standard
Stayed here when we went to the races for the day, nice clean reception. Rooms standard nice and clean. No noise at night which was a bonus cause last time we stayed we heard noises all night from doors and drunks running up and down the corridors.
Would stay again.

ManagementResponse

Dear John H, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is nice to know that our room accommodations suited your needs and our reception area was to your liking. I hope we get the chance to host you again should your travels bring you back to the area. Regards, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
John H

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next