No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Wirral

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Pool Lane Bromborough Pool, Wirral, CH62 4UE
Village Wirral is only a few minutes from Junction 5 off the M53 making it an ideal base for exploring Liverpool, the Albert Dock and Beatles Story. There’s superb shopping on the Wirral or grab a bargain at nearby Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet. Explore the roman ruins in historic Chester and discover the glorious neighbouring Cheshire countryside.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Wirral.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Wirral, Wirral at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 116 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend treat
Excellent service, and the staff where very friendly and also very good for having a conversation with, which was ideal as I was travelling alone, and was not made to feel the odd one out... Thank you

Reviewed by
s archer

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good quality
a very good hotel all round from the room to the staff 100%
we are looking at staying again next time

Reviewed by
R Ameghino

From Smethwick, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good by and large
Generally enjoyed our stay, excellent facilities, the spa is lovely
Sadly it was spoiled a little by the noise coming from what seemed to be a ventilation system which woke us up a couple of times
Would definately stay again but I'd ask for a room that was quieter

Reviewed by
Andrew L

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So Many People Missed A Trick here !!
When you're looking for a hotel in Liverpool at the same time it's Beatles Festival weekend, you expect to pay a premium. But when city centre hotels become more expensive than London hotels, you begin to question.
Enter the ring Village Urban Resort on the Wirral, offering quality rooms and service...and breakfast, at a price that is a steal. When i say steal i mean £40-£50 a night cheaper than the city centre quotes.!!!
But this is the other side of the river i hear you say. A return bus fare across the river (45 min journey) was £3.80....need I say more.

Reviewed by
Trevor A

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good short break
Hotel good with useful Starbucks, bar with food and restaurant. Swimming pool very nice. Convenient to Liverpool, Chester and the Wirral.

Reviewed by
S Mather

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation Experience
The accommodation was clean, comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. The food was very good with a variety to choose from.
We took advantage of a mid week offer so value for money was very good
Over all a very good hotel that I wouldn't hesitate to use again.

Reviewed by
peter f

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very long wait
Having arrived from abroad at the hotel at 13:20 my wife and I were tired, we were informed the room was not yet ready. As the booking conditions stated the room was not guaranteed until 15:00, we then sat in the adjoining Starbucks and waited and waited. We eventually was given a room at 17:00.
I approached reception many times to complain but the staff acted like they did not care one jot.
If I was a youngster I would not have minded but I am 66 and I expected better treatment from the hotel.

Reviewed by
W Rose

From Merseyside, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rubbish.
We were stopping in room 230.
We put our young daughter of 14 months to bed at around 7pm, at 8pm a singer started 2 floors below us in the bar area and we could hear every single word over the tv.
This was ongoing untill 11pm and then we could eventually get settled and go to sleep.
At 7.30am the fire alarm goes off and wakes us all up!!!!
This is one of the worse experiences I've had in a hotel. I wish I had spent alot less and gone to the travelodge across the road.

Reviewed by
Andy O

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a nice experience as usual
the hotel room was of a very satisfactory size as we had plenty of room to move around. the room was lovely and clean and comfortable. the evening meal which was optional was delicious and the waiter was exceptionally helpful. overall a very happy experience.

Reviewed by
v johnson

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay!
We stayed here for my girlfriends birthday, from the moment we walked in the hotel we were greeted with a lovely welcome, room was fab and they had even added a bottle of wine free of charge as it was a special occasion!

Reviewed by
Scott E

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next