Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff > Llandaff Hotels > VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
29 PENDWYALLT ROAD , CARDIFF, CF14 7EF
Village Cardiff is perfect for leisure and business travellers alike with road, rail and airport links close by and within easy reach of nearby attractions. Embrace the culture at Caerphilly Castle, shop till you drop at St Davids Dewi Sant and keep active at the Red Dragon Centre.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Cardiff.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 128 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average
I have used Village hotels before and always found them to be pleasant. We had both good and bad in our stay. The pub and the restaurant experience was nice and our evening mean want above our expectations in both food and service. However the room was clean but small unfortunately had paper thin walls, so eat plugs maybe required even for those just holding conversations in the next room. Breakfast stopped serving at 10.30 even though room brochure stated 11am. We did eventually get breakfast after some negotiation.

Reviewed by
Jane C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place, excellent service
From the moment we arrived until the day we left we were looked after. Breakfast was great, something for everyone and service with a smile. Dinner was lovely, well presented and our waiters looked after us completely. Drinks in the bar and we were greeted with a warm and freindly welcome. The spa complex has something for all ages and we swam every day. All in all we were sorry to leave. Can't wait to return soon.

Reviewed by
karl b

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel review
Excellent customer service all round with lovely receptionist to great restaurant staff. Hotel was in a good position to explore Cardiff and surrounding areas if your prepared to drive or bus and Pen-Y-Fan is well worth a climb in good weather. The facilities at the hotel were exellent too, the gym and pool (and hottub) were huge with fitness and rpm studies too. The Hotel bar/pub was spacious and comfy but could have looked visually better without painted beer/wine prices on the ceiling columns. Overall great value for money with B&B, and dinner included for 1st night from either a set menu or £30 towards main menu.

Reviewed by
D Murrell

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cardiff De Vere Village hotel
We have always been happy with the Devere brand of hotels & believe them to be good value for money with nice rooms & a choice of places to eat in house. Cardiff was no exception & the Verve (i think) restaurant was really excellent for evening dinner with top quality dishes & excellent service from our waiter Darren. Breakfast as usual was also tops!

Reviewed by
Andy I

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

visiting the homeland
Had a lovely time and well looked after. Downside was limited TV channels, but hey that's because I like lazing in bed. Able to get to by M4 and local train easily. Staff were efficient, polite and helpful.
The mashed potato in the bar was not up to standard.

Reviewed by
Simon R

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
We upgraded to the "upper deck" but the room was very cold with 2 very small storage heaters. The temperature control was on maximum but the room was still cold. The staff were very helpful however were unable to fix the problem. The hotel was full due to a wedding party and were advised that there was only one alternative room however it would be noisy as it was above the function room. We declined the offer! There was a small fan in the room which had an awful smell and the staff could not find us another one.

Reviewed by
p lewis

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff
The room was lovely. Just very noisy could not sleep

Reviewed by
H rees

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

christmas do 2014
Yet another great stay at the village, top place

Reviewed by
nick hall

From Cardigan, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over priced
Staff very friendly. Room was ok but for £80 I would expect more. Breakfast was £10 each which was too expensive on top of the room price as well. some of the seating in the bar area really needed to be updated-tatty, as we're some of the chairs in the main hall. I was impressed with the choice of food available for a large Christmas function band the food quality was good.

Reviewed by
Richard F

From Bargoed, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff
Excellent stay.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and everything was perfect for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, S. Chainey, General Manager.

Reviewed by
A Lewry

From Tiverton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next