VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff

3

29 PENDWYALLT ROAD, CARDIFF, CF14 7EF

Price From 170.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (129)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Williams

  • April 2014

Nice

Fine for s short stay in Cardiff.

  • jo m

  • April 2014

Superior or family room?

Booked a "Superior" room but on arrival found that this meant a family room, ie it had a settee bed in it.

When I queried I was told that the superior rooms are called something like "Upper Deck" rooms. I felt this was very misleading. Food in the restaurant is quite expensive with tiny portions - eg the special Risotto and Sea Bass. Tiniest piece of fish on a small amount of Risotto for about £13.00. However, overall hotel is clean and comfortable and I would stay again.

  • R Houchin

  • April 2014

Was the nicest hotel room I've stayed in over the past 2 years

Bed was comfy and the décor was up to date and clean.

Bathroom needed a good scrub clean, maybe some bleach . Room was very dark needs a main light not just lamps!

  • Robert Thompson

  • April 2014

Friday. night stay

Booked a family room through late rooms.

Excellent service, especially the retaurant. great pool and gym

  • L Morgan

  • March 2014

Lovely big room, food in both restaurants fab.

Had a wonderful massage at the spa and enjoyed the big pool & jacuzzis

  • Gareth E

  • March 2014

Would stay again

Great facilities - modern pool/spa

Room a little 'tired' but spacious and clean

Food in restaurant was good, breakfast just OK

  • janet c

  • February 2014

Rugby trip

Hotel room was good but lacks any luxury as in bathroom had a soap dispenser that's all - I don't know if the hotel offer any travel toiletries at reception - would be an idea if they don't - They did have tea and coffee although we didn't use it, it was available.

The boys enjoyed the pool which I think is the hotels selling point. The restaurant food was ok but I have to say the staff were impeccable. The hotel is outside the centre by ten mins in the car but we didn't find that a problem. For the money this hotel was put above average because of its facilities. I would stay again.

  • paul m

  • February 2014

We were attending a wedding near by and decided to book the room as it was close.

I was pleasntly surprised by the hotel and felt that it was good value for the money. I would recommend this hotel and would defiantly stay again

  • Jenny C

  • February 2014

Very good value for money

Good value for money, we also took our little Yorkshire Terrier with us and he was made welcome too.

The staff were very helpful - assisting us with maps of routes they even gave us tin foil to wrap some bacon for the Yorkie. If we are visiting Cardiff again we will stay there.

  • m ager

  • February 2014

mixed review

When we arrived we found our room had been cancelled by a fraudulent credit card but was not my card and not in my name.Receptionist was very off hand and tried to blame us and late rooms and said as they were full and couldn't help us.However after speaking to Late Rooms it was in fact the hotel themselves who had made the error.As a result the receptionist manager was very apologetic and offered us a great deal and sorted a room out for us.