Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff > Llandaff Hotels > VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
29 PENDWYALLT ROAD , CARDIFF, CF14 7EF
Village Cardiff is perfect for leisure and business travellers alike with road, rail and airport links close by and within easy reach of nearby attractions. Embrace the culture at Caerphilly Castle, shop till you drop at St Davids Dewi Sant and keep active at the Red Dragon Centre.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Cardiff.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 133 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
WE stayed one night with our two children (5 and 7). The room was a good size and clean. The pool had good swim times for children although the staff member was very quick to make us get out of the water!
Breakfast was a bit disappointing compared with other hotels we have stayed in, e.g. bacon was fatty and salty, no scrambled eggs, limited cereals.
That said, we have stayed in this hotel every year over the past 3 years and it is always clean, recpetion staff are very helpful and there is a choice of the pub or restaurant for dinner.

Reviewed by
N M

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family Occasion
As i had a family funeral to attend i booked into a spa hotel to make our stay more pleasurable. All the staff worked together as a team and went out of there way for a chat. Elenor in the restaurant was very attentive and a pleasure. We will return and recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Angela Seal

From Farnborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
Best hotel I've stayed in for a long time! Great value! There's even a Starbucks!!!! Outstanding!

Reviewed by
J O'Neill

From Pontefract , UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trip To Cardiff for Family Funeral
We needed to stay overnight in Cardiff for a funeral the next morning and picked the Village Resort because it was near where we had to be. Had previously stayed at a Travel Lodge in the City which was dirty and generally atrocious. The Village resort (used to be "Village Inn") is known to us for meals and leisure facilities, but this was our first overnight there.
Excellent reception and help from staff, excellent beds (really 1st class) and excellent breakfast (included) the next morning. Room reduced to 5 points for modest size, poor lighting (standard lamp more nuisance than help) and take-away carton top poking out from under the bed. - But that is being 'picky'. Would stay there again without any hesitation.
The hotel is just off the M4 motorway so easy access, but no motorway noise that we heard. - Busy hotel, with business travellers, day users of spa facilities, and occasional visiting football etc. teams. Large car park but not always easy to find a convenient space.

Reviewed by
Nicholas H

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good nights sleep
Friendly Staff, Good hotel with a large room - I slept well !

Reviewed by
M Hardwick

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family friendly
Really great hotel with lovely swimming pool for adults and a special one for toddlers which our daughter loved. Breakfast was excellent: full English with croissants. The only downside was our room didn't have a mini fridge in to keep our daughters milk in but the receptionist was more than happy to store it for us in the main kitchen fridge until we needed it.

Reviewed by
Natalie G

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor value for money, we will stay in a premier inn next time. no pool but cheaper.
The hotel is very scruffy and dated, substantial mould round bath and shower screen, heater with part of cover missing, sharp edge showing, paid full price for our child to eat in the restaurant, only to find after paying, that the childrens menu is kept behind the bar and only available if asked for by the customer! The Village Hotel in Swansea is much,much better.

Reviewed by
m elms

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

break
A good refreshing break

Reviewed by
j baston

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Check in at 3 was enforced ( We arrived at 2"15 and were told to come back) bar prices very expensive. Hotel fine. Breakfast very good and enjoyed swim.

Reviewed by
David P

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dark and dingy room ,very tired and in need of decoration
All designed to try to persuade you to pay an extra £20 for an upgrade
Even have the cheek to charge a credit card fee on top of not cheap hotel cost
Won't be staying again ,far nicer hotels for the money only good thing was the pool

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.