Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff > Llandaff Hotels > VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
29 PENDWYALLT ROAD , CARDIFF, CF14 7EF
Village Cardiff is perfect for leisure and business travellers alike with road, rail and airport links close by and within easy reach of nearby attractions. Embrace the culture at Caerphilly Castle, shop till you drop at St Davids Dewi Sant and keep active at the Red Dragon Centre.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Cardiff.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 113 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Attended Nephews Wedding
Very pleased with the venue. Room was outstanding. Everything you could possibly need when travelling a good distance. Very clean. What more can I say - excellent. Good value. Just wish we could have stayed longer.

Reviewed by
A Walker

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Location
this hotel is well located just off motorway, easy to get into cardiff. room tidy and off good size, TV not very good only 6 channels. Good buffet breakfast in morning. Use of pool and gym included in price. The only thing i would say was bad was maid at door at 8.30 wanting to do room, So always put up do not disturb sign.

Reviewed by
g foster

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and comfortable
Its always good when you get to reception and they know who you are ! When you book online you worry that the hotel has no knowledge of your booking. The staff were very friendly and our room was cosy and comfortable. We only stayed one night as we were going to see Rihanna at the millenium stadium.The breakfast seemed a bit disorganised, and some dishes needed replenishing. But the food tasted good.

Reviewed by
C Cobden

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a lovely stay here with my friend. We stayed for one night. The staff on reception were very helpful, and even gave us a map and gave us advise on where to park when going into the centre of cardiff.
The room was very clean and nice, everything we needed. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty extra duvets and pillows. The only downside was that the television wasnt tuned in very well at all. Some of the channels didnt work at all, and all of the other were very crackly and we couldnt hear them.
Breakfast was brilliant the morning after, very good choice!
We decided to make the most of our stay and have a swim after breakfast, but were slightly dissapointed with the staff on the reception in the leisure area, she was unhelpful, and quite rude!
Overall it was a lovely stay, and will definatly visit a village hotel again.

Reviewed by
R Irving

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel facilities had a good atmosphere about it. The decor was stylish and modern. Food was excellent.

Reviewed by
C Smith

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
No desk to work on in the rooms, but everything very good apart from that.

Reviewed by
Chris F

From Aberystwyth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Village Cardiff
Good value, clean, hospitable.

Reviewed by
Andrew A

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

smart and comfortable hotel
Everything was great - the accommodation, the food, the service - apart from the fact that the room was airless at night and the shower was painfully weak and slow.

Reviewed by
Peter C

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cardiff experience
I love this hotel, I always stay here when I visit Cardiff. Ideally situated by the motorway and has everything you need. Spa, Swimming Pool, restaurant, Bar very clean rooms and a extremely large car park.

Reviewed by
Lee Oakley

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was adequate, staff friendly. Evening meal was very disappointing. I returned it to the kitchen. Breakfast was OK. Public areas need to be checked more regularly and cleanliness maintained - tables were rarely wiped in the public areas. The restaurant is tired. I would not choose a De Vere Village Hotel again.

Reviewed by
Amanda H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next