Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff > Llandaff Hotels > VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
29 PENDWYALLT ROAD , CARDIFF, CF14 7EF
Village Cardiff is perfect for leisure and business travellers alike with road, rail and airport links close by and within easy reach of nearby attractions. Embrace the culture at Caerphilly Castle, shop till you drop at St Davids Dewi Sant and keep active at the Red Dragon Centre.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Cardiff.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 128 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sub standard for a De Vere Hotel
No shampoo in the room for £90 a night and a De Vere hotel I find this unacceptable. Hotel front desk could not provide any you had to use the hand gel/wash.
Could not get the TV to work in the room or the heating! Requested a room service menu but none arrived.
Food in the Victory was over cooked and cold. Table dirty, service poor.
Did not help that the person is the room next to me was violently sick from 4.30am to 7am!
For the money the De Vere Village is not worth spending the extra.

Reviewed by
S M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A relaxing couple of days.
My wife and I found this hotel to be very nice, the staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was nice and the pool was fantastic. The only slight annoyance was that our room was right next to the stairs and so quite noisy, this wouldn't stop me coming again but I would ask for a different room.

Reviewed by
Gareth G

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only stayed at the hotel for one night, reception staff were very helpful and polite. The room was fine, bed comfortable and coffee and tea facilities also good size tv. the morning breakfast was lovely, with plenty of tea and coffee, lots of continental food and hot food which was very good. After checking out, used the swimming pool and Spa facilities which were fine. Really enjoyed definitely will be returning.

Reviewed by
K Murphy

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As busy as a shopping mall!
We had an OK stay. Friendly enough staff, clean room but very busy. Not somewhere to go to distress! You walk in and the reception is frantic. People everywhere doing business- don't expect a calm welcome. Staff were friendly but busy. The room was very clean but bland and dated with a fuzzy TV and the tea/coffee hidden In a cupboard! Plus it was quite an effort to figure out where the room was. I expect more for a room I paid £130 for.

Reviewed by
T Reynolds

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food needs to be served at a warmer temperature

Reviewed by
Ceredig Morgan

From Llanrhystud, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best bed ever
Best hotel bed I have had. So comfy. I was in their best rooms as there were none other available. I had one of the best nights sleep I have had ina hotel room!!
Food was only average. What a pity it let them down. I had room service which is normally better quality in other hotels I stay in
Gym class was great. Their leisure facilities are great

Reviewed by
Hazel S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rugby weekend at Millenium Stadium.
I booked the hotel through Late rooms.com as I have used them before.My grandson and I arrived at the hotel at 10-45 am and did not think I would be able to check in so early,but the young lady on the desk said a room was available and we got booked in.I asked the young lady if she could book me a taxi to the stadium and she told me there was a train station five minutes walk from the hotel which would take us straight to Cardiff Central and was a lot cheaper,she was most helpful.the room was clean and comfortable and although we did not have a meal in the evening the breakfast the following morning was varied and plentiful with very quick and efficient service.I would certainly use the hotel again and will recommend it to family and friends who may visit that part of Wales,overall a very enjoyable weekend.

Reviewed by
Keith Pocklington

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed the stay just a few negatives, we opted for the upper deck luxury/executive suite, I expected a king size bed but got a standard double , there was food splash marks on the wall, the shower leaked all over the bathroom floor, the light over the bathroom mirror had dead flies in it, and the sound of the banging doors was annoying in the middle of the night.
However the room was modern, fan/iron/good hair dryer provided, good gym /pool facilities, breakfast was delicious.

Reviewed by
Genna Q

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay at Village
Had a good deal and lovely stay at the village,8 adults and an infant,even made up a cot for the infant,would stay again if had as good a deal

Reviewed by
d hughes

From Menai Bridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All staff very friendly and helpful hotel has great faculties but we found that our room was very dark and the bathroom dated. The room was very noisy and this meant we had a poor nights sleep, I think the walls must be very thin as we could hear everything! We also had trouble with our door as it locked on leaving our room but the key card would not work on our return so we had to get staff to unlock it on a few occasions which was an inconvenience and although they were helpful in doing so they did not fix the door to solve the problem they just told us we would have to get staff to unlock it every time. Overall though, the hotel was clean, the staff were very friendly and the facilities were excellent.

Reviewed by
M Seeley

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next