Price From 415.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (103)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • D Rees

  • July 2014

Short break in Cardiff

Enjoyed our stay at the village staff were very helpful and polite .

Room was nice and plenty of room

could have done with the extra comfy chair as not everyone spend their night in the bar the only down side was the shower not enough water power,personally I do not like dispensers for hand and shower wash, as a 4 star individual toiletries would be better. Overall very good look forward to stay again

  • J Lloyd

  • July 2014


Nice clean friendly hotel with excellent facilities for all ages

  • D Jones

  • July 2014

Good location.

Good location from Cardiff City Centre, easily accessible from motorway.

Family room was standard.

  • J Peters

  • June 2014

Very Impressed

Priced a little higher than a Travelodge or similar, but much plusher with better facilities and breakfast included.

Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

  • Emma Middleton

  • June 2014

Clean, comfy , upper

  • John Appleton

  • June 2014

Comfy as always

Village hotels are always comfy and welcoming

  • Roxanne Peacock

  • June 2014

Friendly Customer Service

The staff were very friendly and welcoming throughout our stay.

We upgraded to the Upper Deck which was substantialy nicer then the standard room, with Egyptian cotten bedding and goose down duvet and pillows. There was a great size TV with Sky movies included,unfortunately, room service was only until 22h00. However, we were dissapointed that the bin was not empty when we arrived and the shower trickled. All in all we would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend, I'd just advise to ask for a working shower.

  • Peter B

  • June 2014

Good value for the standard of accommodation.

The food seems better in the restaurant than the bar. Fitness centre is great and a nice pool. Staff very friendly.

  • P Leigh

  • June 2014

Good hotel,poor food.

Even after we had complained on our first morning at breakfast,nothing was done about it on our next two mornings at breakfast.The food was presented cold.

  • H Jenkins

  • June 2014

Village Break

Positives - Good service, plenty to do in the hotel.

Good Facilities in room

Negatives - Food and drink overpriced. Pillows too soft