Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff > Llandaff Hotels > VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
29 PENDWYALLT ROAD , CARDIFF, CF14 7EF
Village Cardiff is perfect for leisure and business travellers alike with road, rail and airport links close by and within easy reach of nearby attractions. Embrace the culture at Caerphilly Castle, shop till you drop at St Davids Dewi Sant and keep active at the Red Dragon Centre.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Cardiff.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 133 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friday. night stay
Booked a family room through late rooms. Excellent service, especially the retaurant. great pool and gym

Reviewed by
Robert Thompson

From Cardigan, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely big room, food in both restaurants fab. Had a wonderful massage at the spa and enjoyed the big pool & jacuzzis

Reviewed by
L Morgan

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
Great facilities - modern pool/spa
Room a little 'tired' but spacious and clean
Food in restaurant was good, breakfast just OK

Reviewed by
Gareth E

From Llannerch Y Medd, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money
Good value for money, we also took our little Yorkshire Terrier with us and he was made welcome too. The staff were very helpful - assisting us with maps of routes they even gave us tin foil to wrap some bacon for the Yorkie.
If we are visiting Cardiff again we will stay there.

Reviewed by
Jenny C

From Farnham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were attending a wedding near by and decided to book the room as it was close. I was pleasntly surprised by the hotel and felt that it was good value for the money. I would recommend this hotel and would defiantly stay again

Reviewed by
paul m

From Casnewydd, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rugby trip
Hotel room was good but lacks any luxury as in bathroom had a soap dispenser that's all - I don't know if the hotel offer any travel toiletries at reception - would be an idea if they don't - They did have tea and coffee although we didn't use it, it was available. The boys enjoyed the pool which I think is the hotels selling point. The restaurant food was ok but I have to say the staff were impeccable. The hotel is outside the centre by ten mins in the car but we didn't find that a problem. For the money this hotel was put above average because of its facilities. I would stay again.

Reviewed by
janet c

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was the nicest hotel room I've stayed in over the past 2 years
Bed was comfy and the décor was up to date and clean.
Bathroom needed a good scrub clean, maybe some bleach . Room was very dark needs a main light not just lamps!

Reviewed by
R Houchin

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mixed review
When we arrived we found our room had been cancelled by a fraudulent credit card but was not my card and not in my name.Receptionist was very off hand and tried to blame us and late rooms and said as they were full and couldn't help us.However after speaking to Late Rooms it was in fact the hotel themselves who had made the error.As a result the receptionist manager was very apologetic and offered us a great deal and sorted a room out for us.

Reviewed by
m ager

From Haverhill, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sub standard for a De Vere Hotel
No shampoo in the room for £90 a night and a De Vere hotel I find this unacceptable. Hotel front desk could not provide any you had to use the hand gel/wash.
Could not get the TV to work in the room or the heating! Requested a room service menu but none arrived.
Food in the Victory was over cooked and cold. Table dirty, service poor.
Did not help that the person is the room next to me was violently sick from 4.30am to 7am!
For the money the De Vere Village is not worth spending the extra.

Reviewed by
S M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A relaxing couple of days.
My wife and I found this hotel to be very nice, the staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was nice and the pool was fantastic. The only slight annoyance was that our room was right next to the stairs and so quite noisy, this wouldn't stop me coming again but I would ask for a different room.

Reviewed by
Gareth G

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next