Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff > Llandaff Hotels > VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
29 PENDWYALLT ROAD , CARDIFF, CF14 7EF
Village Cardiff is perfect for leisure and business travellers alike with road, rail and airport links close by and within easy reach of nearby attractions. Embrace the culture at Caerphilly Castle, shop till you drop at St Davids Dewi Sant and keep active at the Red Dragon Centre.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Cardiff.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 127 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best bed ever
Best hotel bed I have had. So comfy. I was in their best rooms as there were none other available. I had one of the best nights sleep I have had ina hotel room!!
Food was only average. What a pity it let them down. I had room service which is normally better quality in other hotels I stay in
Gym class was great. Their leisure facilities are great

Reviewed by
Hazel S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rugby weekend at Millenium Stadium.
I booked the hotel through Late rooms.com as I have used them before.My grandson and I arrived at the hotel at 10-45 am and did not think I would be able to check in so early,but the young lady on the desk said a room was available and we got booked in.I asked the young lady if she could book me a taxi to the stadium and she told me there was a train station five minutes walk from the hotel which would take us straight to Cardiff Central and was a lot cheaper,she was most helpful.the room was clean and comfortable and although we did not have a meal in the evening the breakfast the following morning was varied and plentiful with very quick and efficient service.I would certainly use the hotel again and will recommend it to family and friends who may visit that part of Wales,overall a very enjoyable weekend.

Reviewed by
Keith Pocklington

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed the stay just a few negatives, we opted for the upper deck luxury/executive suite, I expected a king size bed but got a standard double , there was food splash marks on the wall, the shower leaked all over the bathroom floor, the light over the bathroom mirror had dead flies in it, and the sound of the banging doors was annoying in the middle of the night.
However the room was modern, fan/iron/good hair dryer provided, good gym /pool facilities, breakfast was delicious.

Reviewed by
Genna Q

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay at Village
Had a good deal and lovely stay at the village,8 adults and an infant,even made up a cot for the infant,would stay again if had as good a deal

Reviewed by
d hughes

From Menai Bridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break
I had no signal at all on my mobile phone and the staff allowed me to use the hotel phone to phone home.

Reviewed by
J Evans

From Llandysul, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All staff very friendly and helpful hotel has great faculties but we found that our room was very dark and the bathroom dated. The room was very noisy and this meant we had a poor nights sleep, I think the walls must be very thin as we could hear everything! We also had trouble with our door as it locked on leaving our room but the key card would not work on our return so we had to get staff to unlock it on a few occasions which was an inconvenience and although they were helpful in doing so they did not fix the door to solve the problem they just told us we would have to get staff to unlock it every time. Overall though, the hotel was clean, the staff were very friendly and the facilities were excellent.

Reviewed by
M Seeley

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel, great room
Very nice hotel, very handy just a few minutes off the motorway. To get into Cardiff city the next day we went just down the road about a mile or less to Coryton train station. Trains to Queen St every half hour for £3.50 return, took 15mins - much better than park & ride or trying to park!
Hotel staff were friendly and efficient, everywhere was clean and tidy. We ate in the restaurant which was fine - mainly pasta and pizza on offer, around £10 for a main and a fiver for a glass of wine, so reasonable prices and the food was tasty and generous servings. Breakfast was buffet style; food was good - nothing outstanding but perfectly acceptable.
Didn't get round to using the spa facilities, but was more a gym with pool and beauty salon than a full-on spa.
Our room was a 'superior double' and was spacious with really comfy 6ft bed, sofa, flat screen tv (only basic channels though), and bath and shower (I hate just having a shower cubicle!).
Overall we really enjoyed our stay, the room was great and the staff were helpful, BUT this is bearing in mind I paid £79 a night - if I was paying £100+ I may have been slightly disappointed...

Reviewed by
Angela S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
WE stayed one night with our two children (5 and 7). The room was a good size and clean. The pool had good swim times for children although the staff member was very quick to make us get out of the water!
Breakfast was a bit disappointing compared with other hotels we have stayed in, e.g. bacon was fatty and salty, no scrambled eggs, limited cereals.
That said, we have stayed in this hotel every year over the past 3 years and it is always clean, recpetion staff are very helpful and there is a choice of the pub or restaurant for dinner.

Reviewed by
N M

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family Occasion
As i had a family funeral to attend i booked into a spa hotel to make our stay more pleasurable. All the staff worked together as a team and went out of there way for a chat. Elenor in the restaurant was very attentive and a pleasure. We will return and recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Angela Seal

From Farnborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
Best hotel I've stayed in for a long time! Great value! There's even a Starbucks!!!! Outstanding!

Reviewed by
J O'Neill

From Pontefract , UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next