Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff > Llandaff Hotels > VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
29 PENDWYALLT ROAD , CARDIFF, CF14 7EF
Village Cardiff is perfect for leisure and business travellers alike with road, rail and airport links close by and within easy reach of nearby attractions. Embrace the culture at Caerphilly Castle, shop till you drop at St Davids Dewi Sant and keep active at the Red Dragon Centre.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Cardiff.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 118 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rugby trip
Hotel room was good but lacks any luxury as in bathroom had a soap dispenser that's all - I don't know if the hotel offer any travel toiletries at reception - would be an idea if they don't - They did have tea and coffee although we didn't use it, it was available. The boys enjoyed the pool which I think is the hotels selling point. The restaurant food was ok but I have to say the staff were impeccable. The hotel is outside the centre by ten mins in the car but we didn't find that a problem. For the money this hotel was put above average because of its facilities. I would stay again.

Reviewed by
janet c

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was the nicest hotel room I've stayed in over the past 2 years
Bed was comfy and the décor was up to date and clean.
Bathroom needed a good scrub clean, maybe some bleach . Room was very dark needs a main light not just lamps!

Reviewed by
R Houchin

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mixed review
When we arrived we found our room had been cancelled by a fraudulent credit card but was not my card and not in my name.Receptionist was very off hand and tried to blame us and late rooms and said as they were full and couldn't help us.However after speaking to Late Rooms it was in fact the hotel themselves who had made the error.As a result the receptionist manager was very apologetic and offered us a great deal and sorted a room out for us.

Reviewed by
m ager

From Haverhill, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sub standard for a De Vere Hotel
No shampoo in the room for £90 a night and a De Vere hotel I find this unacceptable. Hotel front desk could not provide any you had to use the hand gel/wash.
Could not get the TV to work in the room or the heating! Requested a room service menu but none arrived.
Food in the Victory was over cooked and cold. Table dirty, service poor.
Did not help that the person is the room next to me was violently sick from 4.30am to 7am!
For the money the De Vere Village is not worth spending the extra.

Reviewed by
S M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A relaxing couple of days.
My wife and I found this hotel to be very nice, the staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was nice and the pool was fantastic. The only slight annoyance was that our room was right next to the stairs and so quite noisy, this wouldn't stop me coming again but I would ask for a different room.

Reviewed by
Gareth G

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only stayed at the hotel for one night, reception staff were very helpful and polite. The room was fine, bed comfortable and coffee and tea facilities also good size tv. the morning breakfast was lovely, with plenty of tea and coffee, lots of continental food and hot food which was very good. After checking out, used the swimming pool and Spa facilities which were fine. Really enjoyed definitely will be returning.

Reviewed by
K Murphy

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As busy as a shopping mall!
We had an OK stay. Friendly enough staff, clean room but very busy. Not somewhere to go to distress! You walk in and the reception is frantic. People everywhere doing business- don't expect a calm welcome. Staff were friendly but busy. The room was very clean but bland and dated with a fuzzy TV and the tea/coffee hidden In a cupboard! Plus it was quite an effort to figure out where the room was. I expect more for a room I paid £130 for.

Reviewed by
T Reynolds

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food needs to be served at a warmer temperature

Reviewed by
Ceredig Morgan

From Llanrhystud, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best bed ever
Best hotel bed I have had. So comfy. I was in their best rooms as there were none other available. I had one of the best nights sleep I have had ina hotel room!!
Food was only average. What a pity it let them down. I had room service which is normally better quality in other hotels I stay in
Gym class was great. Their leisure facilities are great

Reviewed by
Hazel S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rugby weekend at Millenium Stadium.
I booked the hotel through Late rooms.com as I have used them before.My grandson and I arrived at the hotel at 10-45 am and did not think I would be able to check in so early,but the young lady on the desk said a room was available and we got booked in.I asked the young lady if she could book me a taxi to the stadium and she told me there was a train station five minutes walk from the hotel which would take us straight to Cardiff Central and was a lot cheaper,she was most helpful.the room was clean and comfortable and although we did not have a meal in the evening the breakfast the following morning was varied and plentiful with very quick and efficient service.I would certainly use the hotel again and will recommend it to family and friends who may visit that part of Wales,overall a very enjoyable weekend.

Reviewed by
Keith Pocklington

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next