Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff > Llandaff Hotels > VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
29 PENDWYALLT ROAD , CARDIFF, CF14 7EF
Village Cardiff is perfect for leisure and business travellers alike with road, rail and airport links close by and within easy reach of nearby attractions. Embrace the culture at Caerphilly Castle, shop till you drop at St Davids Dewi Sant and keep active at the Red Dragon Centre.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Cardiff.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 129 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs more Polish
First impression was good, on closer inspection it needs a lick of paint. Customer reception was excellent and accommodating. Didn't actually see inside the room until late at night as we went to an event in town. Sofa bed was already set up inside the room and on closer inspection was collapsed and broken, good job it wasn't needed, cleanliness of the bathroom was poor, hairs in the sink and the bathroom light constantly flickered when on and off.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your recent review and providing your comments regarding your stay. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay and our reception team were helpful and accomodating. Thank you for raising your comments regarding the points in the bedroom, please be assured that this is not our normal standard and I have raised the issues with my Housekeeping Manager. Once again thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again shortly. Kind regards, S. Chainey, General Manager.

Reviewed by
E Dutton

From High Wycombe, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff where friendly and helpful, a nice area hotel.
a far taxi ride from the centre more than four miles away from the centre.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your recent review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and the staff were friendly and helpful. Customer feedback is very important to us and your comments are greatly appreciated. Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards S. Chainey, General Manager.

Reviewed by
r peart

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could do better
Lovely hotel could do with a little more attention to detail used the fan provided in the room as the air con not working. Had to dust it before use ! Obviously not used in a while but no excuse, reception staff not very knowledgable about the local bus service, told us completely the wrong no of the bus good job we asked the locals .Spa is really good but be aware that there are lots of children as they do swimming lessons so not quite the relaxing experience it should be. Breakfast buffet is good plenty of choice and served hot, we will return next year when again we visit Cardiff

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel, please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced with regards to the bedroom and incorrect travel information, please be assured that these points have been raised with my Housekeeping and Reception Manager. With regards to the leisure facilities, we operate dedicated swim times for children using the pool, to ensure that all guests have the opportuntiy to relax, I am sorry if you were not made aware of this. Once again thank you for taking the time to write your review, customer feedback is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards S. Chainey, General Manager

Reviewed by
Stephanie J

From Dewsbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were friendly and very helpful, the hotel was superb, very clean , and it was very quiet at night so we had a good nights sleep, We will book here again

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. Your comments regarding the hotel facilities, our friendly helpful staff and cleanliness are much appreciated, please be assured these will be shared with all the team and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards S. Chainey, General Manager.

Reviewed by
S Skerry

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Village
Nice clean friendly hotel with excellent facilities for all ages

Reviewed by
J Lloyd

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location.
Good location from Cardiff City Centre, easily accessible from motorway.
Family room was standard.

Reviewed by
D Jones

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break in Cardiff
Enjoyed our stay at the village staff were very helpful and polite . Room was nice and plenty of room
could have done with the extra comfy chair as not everyone spend their night in the bar the only down side was the shower not enough water power,personally I do not like dispensers for hand and shower wash, as a 4 star individual toiletries would be better.
Overall very good look forward to stay again

Reviewed by
D Rees

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Impressed
Priced a little higher than a Travelodge or similar, but much plusher with better facilities and breakfast included. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
J Peters

From Camborne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy as always
Village hotels are always comfy and welcoming

Reviewed by
John Appleton

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfy , upper

Reviewed by
Emma Middleton

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next