Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff > Llandaff Hotels > VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
29 PENDWYALLT ROAD , CARDIFF, CF14 7EF
Village Cardiff is perfect for leisure and business travellers alike with road, rail and airport links close by and within easy reach of nearby attractions. Embrace the culture at Caerphilly Castle, shop till you drop at St Davids Dewi Sant and keep active at the Red Dragon Centre.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Cardiff.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 125 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just something to think about.
Not a complaint, just a suggestion.
Seat guests in the breakfast room on alternate tables not directly next to each other, especially when there are so few eating at the same time.

Reviewed by
A Janzen

From Ventnor, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Really friendly staff, very helpful. Great food and swimming pool. Easy to get to the centre and M5.

Reviewed by
Cathy J

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easter Break for 2
Reception staff very friendly and efficient. Room was very nice and large with own sofa to watch TV. TV and mirror not very clean (very dusty). Towels changed on 2nd day and only one set of the 2 replaced. Breakfast excellent as were the staff. Victory pub food ok but a little over priced. Leisure facilities very good, pool depth 1.2 metres throughout which was ideal for a non confident swimmer. Floors very creaky so was noisy in the mornings.

Reviewed by
Theresa M

From Y Drenewydd, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice
Fine for s short stay in Cardiff.

Reviewed by
S Williams

From Romsey, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superior or family room?
Booked a "Superior" room but on arrival found that this meant a family room, ie it had a settee bed in it. When I queried I was told that the superior rooms are called something like "Upper Deck" rooms.
I felt this was very misleading.
Food in the restaurant is quite expensive with tiny portions - eg the special Risotto and Sea Bass.
Tiniest piece of fish on a small amount of Risotto for about £13.00.
However, overall hotel is clean and comfortable and I would stay again.

Reviewed by
jo m

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friday. night stay
Booked a family room through late rooms. Excellent service, especially the retaurant. great pool and gym

Reviewed by
Robert Thompson

From Cardigan, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely big room, food in both restaurants fab. Had a wonderful massage at the spa and enjoyed the big pool & jacuzzis

Reviewed by
L Morgan

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
Great facilities - modern pool/spa
Room a little 'tired' but spacious and clean
Food in restaurant was good, breakfast just OK

Reviewed by
Gareth E

From Llannerch Y Medd, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were attending a wedding near by and decided to book the room as it was close. I was pleasntly surprised by the hotel and felt that it was good value for the money. I would recommend this hotel and would defiantly stay again

Reviewed by
paul m

From Casnewydd, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money
Good value for money, we also took our little Yorkshire Terrier with us and he was made welcome too. The staff were very helpful - assisting us with maps of routes they even gave us tin foil to wrap some bacon for the Yorkie.
If we are visiting Cardiff again we will stay there.

Reviewed by
Jenny C

From Farnham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next