Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff > Llandaff Hotels > VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
29 PENDWYALLT ROAD , CARDIFF, CF14 7EF
Village Cardiff is perfect for leisure and business travellers alike with road, rail and airport links close by and within easy reach of nearby attractions. Embrace the culture at Caerphilly Castle, shop till you drop at St Davids Dewi Sant and keep active at the Red Dragon Centre.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Cardiff.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 129 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were excellent
Really nice hitel
Great gym facilities and pool

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Customer feedback is very important to us and your comments are greatly appreciated. Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards S. Chainey, General Manager.

Reviewed by
denise w

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great hotel, the room was lovely, the fitness centre was great. Go early for dinner in the bar as the tables get taken early.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay particularly our leisure facilities and spacious well equipped bedrooms. Customer feedback is very important to us and we really appreciate your time taken to provide your comments, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards S. Chainey, General Manager.

Reviewed by
S Pope

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lwisure break
Great hotel to kick start a fitness regime.

Reviewed by
S Round

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two night stop in Cardiff
Very convenient location just off the M4. Good for access to the city of Cardiff or for days out as Swansea, The Gower etc within easy reach.
Have stayed at the hotel on several occasions. Clean, value for money and access to all facilities including the Health club and a Starbucks within the hotel. Breakfast ok and Hotel restaurant prices as you would expect.
Only minor issues were no air conditioning which was needed during the recent hot spell and some TV channels unavailable. Would recommend to those wishing to use the hotel as a base.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your recent review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, particularly the location, Starbucks and Leisure Club. As you mentioned, we are experiencing abnormally warm weather at present, unfortunately the bedrooms are the one area within the hotel where air conditioning isn't present, however fans are provided to help control the temperature. Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards S. Chainey, General Manager

Reviewed by
R Martin

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money and very friendly staff

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. Your comments regarding our friendly helpful staff and value for money are much appreciated, please be assured these will be shared with all the team and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards S. Chainey, General Manager.

Reviewed by
T Searle

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not suited for children - poor value for money
We stayed at this hotel for a 3 night break in cardiff. We paid well over £130 per night for a family room. My two young children slept on an old sofa bed, with thin shabby mattress. The room was small and extremely hot. No air conditioning and very dated. There wasn't much food choice for children, no where for children to play. Not an overly friendly or happy hotel. It did have a nice pool and the breakfast was good. This was our honeymoon (with the kids) it cost over £400 and we were gutted. Cardiff was excellent though so we spent time away from hotel as much as possible.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am sorry that there was a problem with your room and that on this occasion you left the hotel disappointed, would you be kind enough to e-mail the Hotel direct so that we can discuss this directly with you. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, S. Chainey, General Manager

Reviewed by
M Pinner

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value.... At the discounted price!
Apart from not getting the room we wanted until night two, the shower seal leaking, thin walls (noisy sex next door!) and no air conditioning (in the heatwave) everything was OK.... Providing you are prepared for the above, you will be reasonably happy with your stay. At £50 per room per night including breakfast, it compares very well with other hotels in and around Cardiff, and the beds were excellent!
Recommendation.... Sleep with ear defenders on!

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your recent review and your comments provided. I am happy to see that overall your stay was satisfactory, and you experienced extremely comfortable beds and good value for money. I am sorry to hear the issues regarding outside noise and the faulty shower screen, please be assured I have spoken to my Housekeeping Manager to get this rectified. We are experiencing abnormally warm weather conditions at the moment and unfortunately the bedrooms are the one area within the hotel where air conditioning isn't present, however fans are provided to help control the temperature. Once again thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Simon Chainey, General Manager

Reviewed by
Clare F

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable Hotel not worth the top prices though
The Urban Village was ok. I wouldnt like to pay the top prices advertised as this is not that good. We booked on an offer for three nights and that was good. When we got there our room had been used for smoking so we asked for another room and then decided to up grade to the upper deck for an extra £20 per night. Lots of parties and boozes up going off but no problem to us. Breakfast was ok. Good facilities with the gym

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the Upper Deck Rooms, breakfast and leisure facilities. I was very concerned to hear of the initial problem experienced with the first room allocated to you, we operate a strict no smoking policy within the hotel, please be assured that I have spoken to my Housekeeping Manager to ensure this is looked into immediately. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write your review, customer feedback is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Simon Chainey, General Manager.

Reviewed by
John G

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel
fantastic accommodation, great food, and a fantastic spa to relax in after a hard days work
Highly recommended

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. Your comments regarding our accommodation, great food and fantastic spa experience are greatly appreciated, please be assured these will be shared with all the team and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, S. Chainey, General Manager.

Reviewed by
E Lewis

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Speedway GP weekend
Reception were pleasant and friendly, room was fair, spacious and well equipped . But we were in what appeared to be an addition to the hotel with lower quality carpeting and very creaky floors in the corridors. An excellent and hot breakfast.
As it was the speedway GP weekend our stay was approximately £50 dearer than I can book now.as it was such a short stay we did not have time to explore the hotel facilities.
Hotel is a fair distance from centre of Cardiff and taxi fare was between £12 and £15

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay particularly our friendly staff and spacious well equiped bedrooms. Customer feedback is very important to us and we really appreciate your time taken to provide your comments, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards S. Chainey, General Manager.

Reviewed by
Nigel Smith

From Melksham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next