Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (103)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jenny C

  • February 2014

Very good value for money

Good value for money, we also took our little Yorkshire Terrier with us and he was made welcome too.

The staff were very helpful - assisting us with maps of routes they even gave us tin foil to wrap some bacon for the Yorkie. If we are visiting Cardiff again we will stay there.

  • m ager

  • February 2014

mixed review

When we arrived we found our room had been cancelled by a fraudulent credit card but was not my card and not in my name.Receptionist was very off hand and tried to blame us and late rooms and said as they were full and couldn't help us.However after speaking to Late Rooms it was in fact the hotel themselves who had made the error.As a result the receptionist manager was very apologetic and offered us a great deal and sorted a room out for us.

  • S M

  • January 2014

Sub standard for a De Vere Hotel

No shampoo in the room for £90 a night and a De Vere hotel I find this unacceptable.

Hotel front desk could not provide any you had to use the hand gel/wash.

Could not get the TV to work in the room or the heating. Requested a room service menu but none arrived. Food in the Victory was over cooked and cold. Table dirty, service poor. Did not help that the person is the room next to me was violently sick from 4.30am to 7am. For the money the De Vere Village is not worth spending the extra.

  • Gareth G

  • January 2014

A relaxing couple of days.

My wife and I found this hotel to be very nice, the staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was nice and the pool was fantastic.

The only slight annoyance was that our room was right next to the stairs and so quite noisy, this wouldn't stop me coming again but I would ask for a different room.

  • K Murphy

  • December 2013

Only stayed at the hotel for one night, reception staff were very helpful and polite.

The room was fine, bed comfortable and coffee and tea facilities also good size tv. the morning breakfast was lovely, with plenty of tea and coffee, lots of continental food and hot food which was very good. After checking out, used the swimming pool and Spa facilities which were fine. Really enjoyed definitely will be returning.

  • T Reynolds

  • December 2013

As busy as a shopping mall!

We had an OK stay.

Friendly enough staff, clean room but very busy. Not somewhere to go to distress. You walk in and the reception is frantic. People everywhere doing business- don't expect a calm welcome. Staff were friendly but busy. The room was very clean but bland and dated with a fuzzy TV and the tea/coffee hidden In a cupboard. Plus it was quite an effort to figure out where the room was. I expect more for a room I paid £130 for.

  • Ceredig Morgan

  • December 2013

Food needs to be served at a warmer temperature

  • Hazel S

  • November 2013

Best bed ever

Best hotel bed I have had.

So comfy. I was in their best rooms as there were none other available. I had one of the best nights sleep I have had ina hotel room!. Food was only average. What a pity it let them down. I had room service which is normally better quality in other hotels I stay in

Gym class was great. Their leisure facilities are great

  • Keith Pocklington

  • October 2013

Rugby weekend at Millenium Stadium.

I booked the hotel through Late as I have used them before.My grandson and I arrived at the hotel at 10-45 am and did not think I would be able to check in so early,but the young lady on the desk said a room was available and we got booked in.I asked the young lady if she could book me a taxi to the stadium and she told me there was a train station five minutes walk from the hotel which would take us straight to Cardiff Central and was a lot cheaper,she was most helpful.the room was clean and comfortable and although we did not have a meal in the evening the breakfast the following morning was varied and plentiful with very quick and efficient service.I would certainly use the hotel again and will recommend it to family and friends who may visit that part of Wales,overall a very enjoyable weekend.

  • Genna Q

  • October 2013

Enjoyed the stay just a few negatives, we opted for the upper deck luxury/executive suite, I expected a king size bed but got a standard double , there was food splash marks on the wall, the shower leaked all over the bathroom floor, the light over the bathroom mirror had dead flies in it, and the sound of the banging doors was annoying in the middle of the night.

However the room was modern, fan/iron/good hair dryer provided, good gym /pool facilities, breakfast was delicious.