Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff > Llandaff Hotels > VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
29 PENDWYALLT ROAD , CARDIFF, CF14 7EF
Village Cardiff is perfect for leisure and business travellers alike with road, rail and airport links close by and within easy reach of nearby attractions. Embrace the culture at Caerphilly Castle, shop till you drop at St Davids Dewi Sant and keep active at the Red Dragon Centre.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Cardiff.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Cardiff, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 131 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved it so much we stayed and extra night
I had to stay in Cardiff initially for business but as it was school holidays my 15 year old daughter came with me. We had a wonderful time -enjoyed the stay especially the gym and pool which was fabulous. When we went down to breakfast late the first morning thinking it finished at 10.30 (a poster in the lift which on closer inspection was for sat and sun) instead of 9.30 they we're very accommodating putting a tray of goodies together for me to take to the room which was very nice of them as it was our mistake for misreading the poster.
The reception were excellent at all times. We had a meal in the pub which was quite pleasant if slightly pricey. We had never been to Cardiff before but will definitely be back and will certainly stay at the village again!!!

Reviewed by
SALLIE S

From Mirfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, First class service
Lovely clean hotel, staff were first class, only thing that let the hotel down was the lack of A/C in the bedroom which was very hot even with the window open.

Reviewed by
Gail M

From Lanark, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor value for money
My double room cost 140 pounds for two. There was one small towel and one large towel. There were large chunks of paint missing from the wall in the main room and the ensuite. The extractor fan in the en suite did not work. The bath was dirty with hair and filth in the plug hole. Altogether a poor effort on quality control!

Reviewed by
S Broughton

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Facitities If You Like the Pool & Gym
Only stayed for one night a Saturday in mid July 2013.
Very nice hotel with great pool and associated facilities. Gym area was well stocked and not busy.
Unfortunately the Beer was poor (Cloudy / Off) & the Restaurant was pricing above its station.
Would probably give the Hotel a 2nd chance if i'm stopping in the area again, but only because of the pool.
Oh. Ask for a room above Level 1. Accommodation is mainly over the bar & restaurant so an early quite night is a no no. No AC either.

Reviewed by
Mike Y

From Ruislip, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top accommodation, excellent service and facilities
Can't fault the venue, excellent facilities, staff are very friendly, had a pleasant stay would definitely go back :-)
Thank you for a lovely stay!

Reviewed by
Gareth G

From Pontypool, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Attended Nephews Wedding
Very pleased with the venue. Room was outstanding. Everything you could possibly need when travelling a good distance. Very clean. What more can I say - excellent. Good value. Just wish we could have stayed longer.

Reviewed by
A Walker

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Location
this hotel is well located just off motorway, easy to get into cardiff. room tidy and off good size, TV not very good only 6 channels. Good buffet breakfast in morning. Use of pool and gym included in price. The only thing i would say was bad was maid at door at 8.30 wanting to do room, So always put up do not disturb sign.

Reviewed by
g foster

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a lovely stay here with my friend. We stayed for one night. The staff on reception were very helpful, and even gave us a map and gave us advise on where to park when going into the centre of cardiff.
The room was very clean and nice, everything we needed. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty extra duvets and pillows. The only downside was that the television wasnt tuned in very well at all. Some of the channels didnt work at all, and all of the other were very crackly and we couldnt hear them.
Breakfast was brilliant the morning after, very good choice!
We decided to make the most of our stay and have a swim after breakfast, but were slightly dissapointed with the staff on the reception in the leisure area, she was unhelpful, and quite rude!
Overall it was a lovely stay, and will definatly visit a village hotel again.

Reviewed by
R Irving

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and comfortable
Its always good when you get to reception and they know who you are ! When you book online you worry that the hotel has no knowledge of your booking. The staff were very friendly and our room was cosy and comfortable. We only stayed one night as we were going to see Rihanna at the millenium stadium.The breakfast seemed a bit disorganised, and some dishes needed replenishing. But the food tasted good.

Reviewed by
C Cobden

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel facilities had a good atmosphere about it. The decor was stylish and modern. Food was excellent.

Reviewed by
C Smith

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 Next