No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tigh Na Leigh

5AA Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
Tigh Na Leigh, 22-24 Airlie Street, , Alyth, PH11 8AJ
Tigh Na Leigh is a small guest house that is big on hospitality, great food and quality service. With only 5 luxurious bedrooms in the main house, we are able to give our guests every personal attention. A doctor's house in Victorian times, it has been extensively modernised to afford guests every comfort while retaining its original character. Enjoy locally sourced or home grown produce, either at breakfast time or in the evening. We offer vegetarian options to the 'Full Scottish' cooked breakfast, as well as fish and vegetarian choices on our evening menu. A small but nice selection of wines, beers and spirits and of course a wee dram compliments our menus. Relax by the log fire in the main lounge, or grab a book, a CD or a DVD and retreat to your room for a while. Soak away aches and pains of an active day in your en suite spa bath. We are in the middle of a golfing paradise with 60 courses including St Andrews, Carnoustie and Gleneagles in less than 1 hours drive. You can walk the Cataran Trail used by cattle rustlers in the Middle Ages, the challenging Angus Glens or try one of our many scenic local routes. Shooting, fishing and other more adventurous outdoor pursuits can be arranged within a short drive from our location. Historic and Royal Scotland are day trips away, Glamis, Scone Palace, Balmoral or Falkland Palace are in a 35 mile radius. Tigh Na Leigh is easy to reach from the major airports of Glasgow, Edinburgh and Aberdeen, as well as by rail to Dundee and Perth - Come and stay with us for a day, a weekend, or longer and enjoy our hospitality and the best Scotland has to offer. All our rooms are equipped with LCD TV & DVD Player, free WiFi, Hospitality tray, etc. and have en-suite Spa bathrooms. Additionally you find a reading room with fast internet access, maps & brochures to plan your day and a drying room – in case you happen to be here on a dreich day.
Picture of Tigh Na Leigh, Alyth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful
Just perfect cannot praise this place enough little bit of heaven in alyth

Reviewed by
C Jolley

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly
Nice big bed, though a bit overpriced for a B&B. My towel was dried from damp and smelled otherwise very clean.

Reviewed by
David A

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Following the other reviews , I can only reinforce other people,s comments. Both the welcome, customer service, and the food was excellent.

Reviewed by
R Hill

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
I cannot praise this place enough, the food was great, the hospitality could not have been better.
The room was comfortable and I wish I could have stayed longer. I rarely stay in this region of Britain but when I am next in the area I hope to stay again. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
K Graham

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable hotel with high quality rooms more akin to 4 star hotel. Excellent value

Reviewed by
J Devlin

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

travel review
very good place to stay

Reviewed by
dave c

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tigh Na Leigh Guesthouse
An excellent 5star guesthouse. A warm welcome was afforded by Chris & Bettina. I had the Room 3 which was the room with en suite. Whilst the room(s) were well furnished with TV & DVD player, I would have liked the provision of a mini bar.
I also had dinner in the guesthouse which was cooked by Chris. The meal was excellent. In the morning I had a full breakfast which was cooked to order. Again excellent.
All in all an enjoyable stay which I would recommend.

Reviewed by
Michael Browne

From Thurso, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing Weekend
had a great welcome and a very relaxing weekend made more so by mine hosts approach felt like home and nothing to great a problem menus just dicuss and they are only to williing to adjust to suit every taste

Reviewed by
Scott M

From Annan, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A short stop over
Friendly, welcoming & comfortable. Only stayed one night and arrived late thus didn't sample the cuisine on offer but the menu looked good.
More than satisfied with the accommodation and atmosphere.

Reviewed by
P Frost

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
Excellent place to stay, great hosts, about an hour away from Aberdeen

Reviewed by
D Sealey

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next