No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Quay Apartments

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
250 THE QUAYS , SALFORD, M503SB
Quay apartments in Salford Quays have high-spec furnishings and fittings, with secure on-site parking and free Wi-Fi. Located in Salford Quays with contemporary modern apartments.

The spacious rooms feature contemporary decor, and each bedroom has a private bathroom. All apartments have a flat-screen TV with digital channels and DVD player. Wi-Fi is accessible throughout the apartments.

Quay Apartments is approximately 10-minute drive from Old Trafford and 5 mintue drive from Manchester United Football Club. Manchester city centre is 10 minutes’ drive away.

Salford Quays is a cultural hub in the North-West, offering art, retail and leisure venues in a thriving waterfront quarter. It is close to the motorway, and just west of the attractions in Manchester city centre.
Picture of Quay Apartments, SALFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

manchester
Accommodation comfortable, ideal for a weekend break

Reviewed by
Caroline F

From Tewkesbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean & comfortable accommodation
Received an email the day before with clear checking-in information... Arrived and called mobile number supplied in email and was greeted within 5 minutes. Assisted with parking / check-in.
Accommodation was very clean and comfortable. Relatively basic, but in excellent condition, and good size too. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean.
Great location too, with tram stop virtually outside.
Easy check out... Will no doubt be back!

Reviewed by
Shayne Cuthbert

From Lancing, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent clean and tidy

Reviewed by
abi c

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

needed more and variety of glasses. no cleaning materials or tea towels in apartment.
beds comfortable and location good

Reviewed by
steven s

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overall great value
Great value for money; only issue is you have to pay £12 for parking and when you leave you have to park on double yellow lines and go back upto the appartment to leave the keys. Must be a better system!

Reviewed by
d harrison

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and convenient
The apartment was well located for access to the Metrolink. It was very comfortable and spacious with a balcony, a really comfortable bed and a kitchen with a great stock of appliances and utensils. The welcome was fantastic. Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Rachel T

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Took some time to warm up
I was pleasantly surprised that I had been upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment even though only booking a studio, this wss too big for s single person. This was fairly big & hard to heat for the initial 12 hours. As I was a single traveller in an unknown area I felt safe with the security of the apartments. Unfortunately I felt uneasy that the smoke alarm in the living had been disabled & the other in the hall was hanging from it's fixture. My apartment did attract some traffic noise. The apartment was clean although I didnt use the cooking facilities. The living room sofa had really seen it's day with a fair amount of wear & stains, but bedrooms & bathrooms all clean & towels provided. I was given the keys promptly after telephoning that I had arrived. This satisfied two purposes work & match at Old Trafford. Also close to the outlet centre if you want to walk for an hours shopping.

Reviewed by
L Robinson

From Larne, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great apartment perfect location
Was extremely pleased with our stay at Quay Apartments, views of some of Manchester landmarks such as Old Trafford were a pleasant surprise. Very clean and spacious with comfortable beds.
Only issues would be lack of towels (1 towel + 2 hand towels for 4 people!) and the fire alarm would beep every 30 seconds! But these would have been fixed I'm sure if we would have raised with management.

Reviewed by
T Webster

From Seaford, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super value, great location
I was delighted with the location, view and size of my 2 bed apartment. It exceeded all of my expectations and I would certainly stay here again. The staff were very friendly especially assisting mewith car parking. A great choice that I would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
David Prescod

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.