No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Garfield House Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Cumbernauld Road, Glasgow, G33 6HW
*Hotel completely non smoking* Situated close to the A80, this 45 bedroomed business hotel has been considerably extended. Public areas include comfortable lounges, two bars and one restaurant serving food all day. A range of executive rooms, extensive conference and banqueting facilities are available. Free car parking on site.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Garfield House Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

twin room
I requested a room with a double bed but received one with 2 singles. It wasn't a big deal and I accepted this as I was just glad to get a rest. The room was well made and the service was really good. However the bed was pretty hard and not very comfortable. The food although pricey and meager portions was very nice. For breakfast I had a full Scottish it was good but only really a half serving. The menu was varied and there would be a choice for most tastes. Despite my comments I would stay again only going elsewhere for a better value meal.

Reviewed by
A greig

From Peterhead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing !
Arrived late at night and reception was great. Had a lovely chat about our journey and he wished us well. Room was lovely and extremely large (room 3). Heating was on when we got there, perfect for a winters night :). Bed was comfortable & tea & coffee facilities much appreciated. Would recommend this hotel to everyone !

Reviewed by
Evelyn M

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight on business
Good hotel, good value, friendly service.

Reviewed by
Philip L

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay - great price!
A* accommodation and friendly staff - a great stay. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Nichola Willis

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Glasgow welcome
A very busy (not surprising) Glasgow hotel with great Scottish welcome. My colleague and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we both look forward to staying here again.

Reviewed by
DAVID GRIFFITHS

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst room location
I was given room 23 which is the closest possible room to small lounge bar, this meant there was a lot people passing not so quietly past my room door. Worst of all though was the dog who was allowed in a nearby room, left unattended was yelping constantly except when the owners were in the room.
Staff member didn't even ask how my stay was when checking out, lucky for her!

Reviewed by
Damian O

From Abbots Langley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant place to stay
Have stayed three times on business so far, including an all-day workshop. Some rooms would benefit from thicker walls, less creaky floorboards and more considerate guests (!) but when able to sleep undisturbed this hotel is a very enjoyable place to stay and the attached restaurant recommended.

Reviewed by
Tristan H

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel, Bad Timing!!!!
We planned to get to the hotel around 5pm but did not arrive until around 9pm The hotel was fully booked and the only room left was right above the room where a wedding disco was taking place!!!!
Our flight out was very early in the morning and as a result had a very short poor night. If we had known there was a wedding booked that evening we may have reconsidered using this hotel.

Reviewed by
R BURT

From akeley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

if there's a wedding on,drink more.

Reviewed by
paul mason

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant!!! Just what we needed!!

Reviewed by
Claudia R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next