Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Strathclyde > Glasgow Hotels > MAX Serviced Apartments Glasgow, 38 Bath Street
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MAX Serviced Apartments Glasgow, 38 Bath Street

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
Bath Street38 , Glasgow, G2 1HG
Bath Street apartments combine the comfort and personal service of a luxury hotel with the flexibility and convenience of self-catering. The 22 exclusive serviced apartments in the heart of Glasgow city centre are perfect for short or
long term stays, ensuring that guests are well placed to take advantage of all the cosmopolitan city has to offer.

Designed with exquisite care and attention to detail, the modern 4-star apartments are centrally located with city views and comprise of designer kitchens, spacious bedrooms, modern bathrooms with power showers and free wfii.
We welcome families and can provide extra beds on request and subject to availability. For your enjoyment of your stay with us we operate a minimum age for bookings of 25.
Picture of MAX Serviced Apartments Glasgow, 38 Bath Street , Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Nice Apartment
Lovely furnishings, clean and spacious. Didn't get email providing door code for access and had to call twice to get this but was simple after that. Communal areas a bit outdated but apartment itself felt high quality. Comfy bed. Nice linen. Could do with some complimentary toiletries to cater for business travelers.

Reviewed by
Sam G

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money accommodation
We had a lovely weekend in Glasgow in these apartments which were easy to find and very central to shops/restaurants/pubs etc. Had a bit of a problem with parking as car park didn't realise they were meant to have discounted rates for MAX apartments but got this sorted in the end. Apartment itself was fine, needs a bit of a paint job but good value for money and more than enough for a nice weekend away. Must add that the Italian at the bottom of the stairs was ace, had a great meal there on the Friday night.

Reviewed by
Z Gow

From Turriff, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hello
Firstly this was my second stay first one was eventful as couldn't get into apartment and had to ring for help that turned up 45 minutes later.
This staff got in ok flat ok but where were the toiletries not even soap ..... I carry most things with me usually but this time I hadn't.
The other annoying thing is that they advertise a deal on parking....... no they don't do this any more .... basically a poor show

ManagementResponse

We always like to welcome returning guest and pleased you chose to stay at Max Serviced apartments again. I am sorry to hear that you experienced difficulty gaining access into the building, we do provide an emergency contact number on the front door of the building as well as on on the check in email. Being a serviced apartment we do provide a starter pack for all arriving guest in the apartment to help guest with their first night stay. Unfortunately the managing agent of the car park has changed their terms and conditions with the car pack which has changed in our literature however I am aware that this was not mentioned in your confirmation email which has been brought to our attention by laterooms.com.

Reviewed by
Paul R

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service just non-existant
When I arrived there was no way of gaining entry, just a notice asking people to ring a mobile phone number which went to an answering service - utterly no use when you've had to walk 800 yards from the nearest car-park in the pouring rain with heavy bags.
The accomodation was grubby with lots of unserviceable items and even when the person who should have answered the phone returned my message, ages later, he was unable to tell me how to turn on the lights and was most reluctant to come and help me in person, as he said he was half an hour away.
There was no teatowel, no toilet paper or soap and no one to see about it in the entire three days I was unfortunate enough to be there. The £10 a day parking that is advertised as available does not exist, but is still advertised.
My advice - stay away. I certainly won't be returning. What a disgrace!

ManagementResponse

I am sorry to hear that you experienced difficulty gaining access into the building, we provide all access codes to the building on checking in emails which should have been sent out at the time of your booking prior to to your arrival, we also provide a contact number on the confirmation email sent out stating that if you do not receive check in details please contact us 3 days prior to your arrival, however we do also provide an emergency contact number on the front of the building should guest experience any issues gaining access into the building. Being serviced apartments we do not operate 24/7 reception cover, however our emergency line is answered 24/7 to assist guest in any way we can if necessary. I am sorry that you found the apartment not to be of a high standard MAX serviced apartments takes cleanliness very seriously and all apartments are cleaned and prepared to a check list and all apartments are checked by the site managers prior to guest arrival to ensure that our high standards are kept. With regards to the car parking the managing agent changed their terms and conditions and we are no long able to offer a discounted rate on car parking this has been amended in our literature, and Laterooms.com have brought this to our attention and I can confirm that this will be changed on all other literature provided by agents.

Reviewed by
Keith W

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well Located in centre of Glasgow and nice apartment

Reviewed by
sandra d

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Apartment was lovely and right in the centre of everything, shops, bars, places to eat and clubs. Great value for money. Only downfall was the fridge wasn't cold enough to chill our food and drinks and it and it had the worst smell to it, really disgusting, the cups and glasses in the kitchen where also dirty, hadn't been cleaned properly, but apart from that everything else was perfect.

Reviewed by
Angela Hemphill

From Port Glasgow, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
Customer Service from Max was excellent but the apartment could be a lot better with a little work. Bathroom needs TLC especially the sealant around the shower and bath. Heating was switched off so when entering the room it was really cold and the curtains were closed meaning it was very dark on arrival. Once heating was on the curtains block the heat coming through in to the main room. Lock on front door doesn't feel very safe and secure and the door looks tatty. Paintwork scruffy and easily could be freshened up or scrubbed. Carpets were ok but again not as clean as would be expected in a hotel setting. Plastic plant outside was covered in dust and clearly little attention given to such details and cleanliness. Overall disappointed as was first stay in Max Apartments and will be last.

Reviewed by
J Neilson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, great value, great stay!
I booked the 2 double bedroom apartments for me and three friends who were in town for a concert! I had been in charge of organising where we stay so I was so glad that the apartment was large,spacious, modern and stylish! The girls were very impressed!
The central location was perfect, the rooms comfortable and the bathrooms perfect. We used the kitchen to make pizza. The oven worked well and there was plenty of kitchen bits. We could have used oven gloves but apart from that it was perfect.
Very pleased with our stay and have recommended it to anyone who will listen

Reviewed by
katie j

From Cowdenbeath, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The apartment was in an ideal place in the middle of the city centre they were lovely a quiet

Reviewed by
Claire J

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, large accomodatuion, would stay here again!

Reviewed by
Michelle B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next