No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Barn B&B

4Visit Wales Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Ty'n Cellar Farm, Water Street, , Margam, SA13 2PD
The Six bedrooms in The Barn are comfortably furnished to a very high standard and are all ensuite.

Free wi-fi is available to all Guests.Please enquire on arrival.

The rooms all have freeview HD TV’s and have tea and coffee making facilities, as well as a hair drier.The central heating has thermostatically controlled valves in each room.
There is an iron and ironing board available for guests to use.
A travel cot and bedding are also available. Please request when booking.

The dining room is situated within the Victorian part of the Farmhouse and still retains most of its original Victorian features. The path leading from The Barn to the farmhouse has been constructed using original flagstones either from around the farm or sourced locally. All the paths have been constructed to make them wheelchair friendly.
We cater for all dietary needs providing we are notified at the time of booking. There is also a high chair available in the dining room.

We offer secure off road private parking for all our guests with a separate parking for disabled guests with easy access to the barn from the car park.

There is a secure steel container lock up for the storage of bikes and golf clubs during your stay. A purpose built bike wash has been built for washing down those dirty cycles.
There is also a drying room for all your wet kit.

There is a picnic bench situated on the patio area for guests to use, plus table and chairs out side the main access door.

Guests are welcome to use the BBQ and sitting area in the paddock. This has been and especially constructed to enable all guests including wheel chair users and those less able. It has easy access from the car park.

There is a strictly no smoking policy within any of the buildings on the farm but guests may smoke on the patio area where a receptacle is provided for the cigarette ends.

Picture of The Barn B&B, Margam at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Barn B&B
Extremely well converted barn. I particularly liked the extensive use of reclaimed oak. My room was lovely and the en-suite shower room excellent.

Reviewed by
J Welsh

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So friendly and welcoming. A traditional B and B. I really enjoyed it.

Reviewed by
Rebecca Owen

From Narberth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, good value fir money and comfortable B&B
On arrival at about 6.30pm, The Barn was very easy to locate. It was nice and located in very picturesque surroundings. There was ample parking space. There was free wifi access. It was quiet and the owner was.attentive and pleasant. He offered to carry my bags to my room.
The rooms were secure.
In the morning, I was offered a great choice for breakfast. Breakfast was timely with access to fresh fruits and various options.
I was asked about my dietary needs.

Reviewed by
F Odujinrin

From Grays, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for your money
Close to the M4 easy to find very clean and a comfortable bed a must after a long journey.

Reviewed by
M Gilbey

From Witham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable, quality interior, warm welcome.
Just a one night stay, but very memorable for the high quality of the materials and practical, spacious arrangement of the room. You need to appreciate real wood and stone to enjoy. Lovely bedding , curtains, napkins, etc. Also a very warm yet unobtrusive welcome. A bit of traffic noise with the window open. Breakfast average rather than special, but a nice dining room and very pleasant. Free WIFI in room.Good shower.

Reviewed by
Mark E

From Lydney, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place, excellent hosts. Very friendly, with a warm atmosphere.

Reviewed by
Declan P

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm Welsh Welcome
Our hosts couldn't have been more welcoming and obliging. The Barn was a great place to stay - clean, comfortable, charming and a comprehensive breakfast to set you on your way.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline L

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B, stunning building and comfortable room.

Reviewed by
Kirsty M

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Barn Storming!
Accommodation was excellent it was has been excellent done! I'm not surprise the Barn has awards. A thoroughly enjoyable experience. Customer service was brilliant and I was made to feel really welcome the lovely breakfast was freshly cooked and to a high standard. Highly recommended would certainly go back.

Reviewed by
Gary Harris

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very spacious single room; safe and secure

Reviewed by
C Glover

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next