No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bryngarw House

4Visit Wales Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Bryngarw House Bryngarw Country Park, Bridgend, CF32 8UU
Nestled in 113 acres of picturesque country parkland, Bryngarw House is just four miles from Bridgend town centre in Brynmenyn, just off Junction 36 of the M4 in the South Wales valley.

At Bryngarw House you will find four star guest accommodation. Our 19 individually decorated bedrooms, all with en suite facilities, ensure a comfortable and relaxing stay.

It’s not just the bedrooms that offer quality; our Harlequin Restaurant has also won the Taste of Wales Fine Cuisine Award. Whether you’re here for our Sunday lunch, an intimate dinner or a large celebration, our menus are imaginatively designed to tantalise the taste buds!

We are proud to have a licence to hold wedding ceremonies and civil partnerships. Whether you choose to marry here or just have your reception, we promise you’ll have the wedding to remember. With the country park on the doorstep, the scenery is perfect for a fairytale wedding.

The elegance of Bryngarw House combines seamlessly with the commercial world. With four meeting and conference rooms to choose from, and a wealth of experience in conference and banqueting, your meetings are guaranteed to be a success.

So whether you want to pop in for afternoon tea, or celebrate a special occasion with a gourmet meal and an overnight stay, Bryngarw House is the place for you.
Picture of Bryngarw House, Bridgend at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

country retreat
fantastic hotel set in lovely grounds service was excellent and nice atmosphere
the hotel was a really good place to stay for the reasons above

Reviewed by
D Gilder

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

central location
A very good experience for a last minute booking requirement for a visit to South Wales

Reviewed by
a davies

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location and food
Beautiful location and excellent food

Reviewed by
A Davis

From Swindon, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Accommodation
Friendly staff, clean and tidy accommodation, good value for money, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and will definitely be looking at returning in the future.

Reviewed by
G Davies

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A quite little get away
Absolutely the best stay we ve had for a long while, quite and the scenery was amazing, not sure what to expect being a quite retreat but would so recommend it, breakfast was lovely lots of choice,and evening meal on Saturday, was stunning, appetisers from the chef,very polite, recomend booking meal at time of booking accomadation as they are very popular, wanted to book for Sunday lunch,but was fully booked, will definately go back.....

Reviewed by
Conrad Edwards

From Willenhall, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bryngarw where are you!?
The title refers to the signage (or lack of it) when you arrive within sight of Bryngarw House itself. There seems no external indication as to where to park or where reception is thus requiring a reconnoitre. Don't be tempted to park in the first car park you see (for the Country Park) or you will be 100+ yards away from the front door; keep driving until the house is on your right.
We were in room 9 which is very presentable but with one quirky feature: there are two windows overlooking the car park proper on the left side of the house; one is very low level and the other so high that you may have to stand on a chair to close the blind. Fortunately it faces roughly west so the dawn does not flood the room with sunlight. The other potential downside is that any non-residents leaving (there was what looked like a formal dinner when we were there) may disturb your beauty sleep.
Plenty on offer at breakfast including the full "Welsh" which seemed distinctly "English" to me. Staff are pleasant although the modern idiom "no problem" instead of "yes" or "thank you" has taken root and is flourishing in some quarters.

Reviewed by
P Arthur

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent food lovely quiet spot
Lovely stay for valentines nice grounds to walk om

Reviewed by
C Goss

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.