You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Golden Lion Hotel

3

Golden Lion Hotel Market Hill, St Ives, PE27 5AL

Price From 160.28 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • c sherman

  • June 2016

Very convenient!

Loved the size of the room.

Comfy bed. Housekeeping didn't refill our shampoo and body wash but a visit to reception on the way out for the day took care of everything. Pub and restaurant great atmosphere.

  • P Warman

  • May 2016

The room was comfortable but not overly clean.

No view, looked directly onto a church, literally only a few feet away. On the plus side, the food both at dinner and breakfast was delicious.

  • Kirsty T

  • May 2016

Good

The stay was good, the room was a good space bed was comfortable.

Staff were helpful especially on first morning when we turned up for breakfast and no one was avalible to take our order we found a member of management and they happliy helped by sending someone to take our order this was good

Car park right out side of hotel free after 6pm -8am and only 80p for an hour which was helpful

Overall a great stay

  • Chris F

  • September 2015

Very Happy.

I feel there should always be a "Bog Brush" and spare "Bog Roll" in every hotel room.

  • Chris F

  • September 2015

Nice Hotel.

Every hotel should have a Toilet Brush and spare T/Roll.

Mandatory.

  • clifford N

  • July 2015

One saturday night

Welcome very good, staff very efficient and friendly, room spotless and comfortable, but to close the restaurant at 830 on a saturday is beyond belief and no other real places to eat - I ended up having fish supper take away in my from.

Spoiled the experience a bit, but the F&c were good as was breakfast although a 9 o'clock start (Sunday) is a bit late perhaps!

  • Joan Nicholson

  • June 2015

The Golden Lion Hotel

Adequate to our needs for a sad day (funeral).

  • A Adeniran

  • May 2015

General

Generally very good and excellent value for money.

I will always stay there whenever I am in the area. Excellent overall

  • D wood

  • April 2015

Nice Place.

The hotel was very clean,the service good and a good breakfast to send you on your way.

Well placed in St Ives, and a good venue for the locals themselves.Good value for money.

  • Frank N

  • February 2015

Well refurbished town centre hotel

For - good service, problem with first room was smoothly dealt with and an upgrade offered without argument.

Room, small but well decorated. Shower room/ bathroom modern and water hot plus good shower

Against - parking when you arrive can be a problem and reception told me to park the car at Waitrose. However eventually managed to park close by at cost of 80p providing away by 9am. Breakfast and room used for breakfast both un-inspiring but again lad who served was polite and helpful